We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Hotel Expo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Expo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 191: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Hotel Expo
 Click to rate
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Quality Hotel Expo is an excellent hotel for one night working traveling. The hotel is well situated in the old Fornebu area close to the majority of all companies with offices in Fornebu. It is easy accessible from Gardemoen with the airport shuttle and a short trip in a taxi. The Hotel is nothing special but they offer a bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bgk570
Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not bad. Was part of a 2 days conference here. Had all meals for 2 days, tried both breakfast, lunch buffets and dinner. Nice staff, simple but nice room without minibar, good wifi and nice tv. Breakfast good, lunch buffets i the middle ( more like nice cantine food ), and dinner good. Conference rooms are good, bar is cozy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apeks
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My lodging room clean, bright, and the bed was quite comfortable. The food was excellent and the conference facilities were outstanding. I would heartily recommend this facility for a conference or just a visit. The bus stop is adjacent to the hotel and the Engineerium was a pleasant diversion.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevepT9461BW
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wish to all who are looking for clean, spacefull and well located place for stay - to pick this hotel. It is just like at home:) ..or better:)) In addtion, with bus station just in front of main door - you can quickly be at any place you want to visit in Oslo!

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 273pawel
Angelo C, Leder  at Quality Hotel Expo, responded to this review

Hi 273pawel and thank you for a great feedback. Nice to hear that you liked our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future. Greetings from us at Expo. Operation Manager Angel Collura

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

No room service, No minibar, and bar opens at 17:00. Even glasses in the room were not clean enough to drink tap water. No opener or anything even if you buy form an outside shop. Basically as a guest you are stuck within a desert only finding a few things next to reception only after you ask. And room guide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShahramGM
Angelo C, Leder  at Quality Hotel Expo, responded to this review

Hello ShahramGM and thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. Our chain has changed minibar selection to a kiosk down by the reception. That is why they are empty. Room service unfortunately we do not have at our conference hotels. Welcome back Regards Angelo Collura Operation Manager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 23 December 2016

A classic modern Choice hotel in beautiful settings. Ironboard in the room, no minibar. The power in the room shut down 8sm both mornings leaving me in the dark. Informed the reception but nothing happened. Dissapointing. EV: large parking garage with multiple 230v schuko outlets. 24h parking fee: NOK 150,-

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maarten S
Angelo C, Leder  at Quality Hotel Expo, responded to this review

Hello Maarten S and thank you for your feedback! Nice to hear that you had a good stay at our hotel. Welcome back:) Greetings, Operation Manager Angelo Collura

Porsgrunn Municipality, Norway
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I had a Christmas dinner party with my work here. Our company had rented the place. We were served good food. Afterwards we were hanging out in the lounge/lobby bar. We had to pay for the drinks which was no problem, but the bartender there turned out to be the biggest retard. He refused to serve at least 10 -15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rozbeh S
Angelo C, Leder  at Quality Hotel Expo, responded to this review

Hello Rozbeh S and thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear what you wrote about the bar and I'll take this further and talk with the bar manager what happened. Thanks again for taking the time to write to us and welcome back, Regards, Operation Manager Angelo Collura

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Good and tidy rooms, new modern hotel. Good food, friendly and helpful staff. Location: its 20 min by bus from Oslo Sentralstation. Bus stop is in front og the hotel which was very convenient for me with luggage. Thanks to everyone for good stay.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gulcataj
Angelo C, Leder  at Quality Hotel Expo, responded to this review

Hello Gulcataj, Thank you for writing about our hotel. Hope to have you again in the future, Greetings, Angelo Collura Operation Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

My 2nd stay. Very friendly staff. Room is BASIC but restaurant was ok, breakfast pretty good. Walls are made a paper. Beds fairly comfortable but they duvet is too small. There was a big event on the night I arrived which had its own disco etc. which I could hear in my room quite some way away. Not a biggie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevster123
Angelo C, Leder  at Quality Hotel Expo, responded to this review

Hello kevster123 and thank you for your feedback! Nice to hear that you had a good stay at our hotel. Welcome back:) Greetings, Operation Manager Angelo Collura

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I just stayed at the Quality Hotel Expo for 4 nights while visiting Fornebu on work. Some of my other colleagues suggested that I stay in a hotel in central Oslo as there really isn't much to do in Fornebu. I suppose it depends on what you want to do. i was in Fornebu on work and the Quality Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nehallondon
Angelo C, Leder  at Quality Hotel Expo, responded to this review

Dear nehallondon, Thank you very much for your nice feedback! Sounds like you had a good stay at our hotel and we are glad to hear that. Hope to see you again in the future, Welcome back, Greetings, Angelo Collura Operation Manager

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fornebu
Scandic Fornebu
#2 of 3 in Fornebu
512 reviews
The Thief
#3 of 99 in Oslo
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Scandic Sjolyst
#36 of 99 in Oslo
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Hotel Expo is a brand new, full service hotel in the heart of Norway, where sea meets city, only a 10-minutes drive from Oslo city center. As the only beach hotel in Oslo, Quality Hotel Expo features Scandinavian architecture inspired by nature, pitching stone and wood against vast, plant-covered walls and airy spaces. Situated close to the Oslo Fjord in spacious, green surroundings, Quality Hotel Expo is ideal for families, with great experiences for every age.Our restaurants and bar are open to guests as well as the public, ensuring a vibrant and lively atmosphere. Choose fine dining at Brasserie X,pleasant surrundings in our indoor/outdoor hotel restaurant, and great atmosphere in Bar X. Enjoy free internet in our spacious foyer with a latte our Wayne’s Coffee. For exercise, work up a sweat in our large gym, take a refreshing swim at the beach 100 meters away or borrow a bike for free at the hotel for a trip along pleasant biking lanes.Quality Hotel Expo is a perfect starting point for exploring Norwegian nature and culture. Learn about Norwegian engineering innovation at Aker Solutions experience center next door, enjoy the Nansen Park, or visit the Telenor Arena indoor stadium. The Henie-Onstad Art Center at Høvikodden shows modern and contemporary art, or visit Bygdøy for the Viking Ship, Kon-Tiki, and Fram museums as well as the museums of Norwegian maritime history and Norwegian cultural history. Efficient local transport will take you to Oslo city, brimming with cozy restaurants, hip cafés, great, shopping and energetic nightlife, culture and pleasure all in one compact package.We know that a stay with us will be memorable. Welcome! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Expo

Address: Snaroeyveien 20, Fornebu 1360, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Baerum Municipality > Fornebu
Price Range: $146 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Expo 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Hotel Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Expo staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bhopal, India
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Expo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a corner room. I saw one as I was passing by and they have windows on two sides. More light.”
 of 5 bubbles nehallondon, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floors with a view towards the sea is splendid.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristianSmeby, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good business hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Lyngsdal, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Lookout for a room with view towards telenor office/sea”
 of 5 bubbles rohit022116, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room With a view!”
 of 5 bubbles Weibchen, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5