We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Retallack Resort and Spa

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Retallack Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

881 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 878: English reviews
Start your review of Retallack Resort and Spa
 Click to rate
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

What super lodge accommodation - very week stocked kitchen & laundry room, huge upstairs lounge with vaulted ceiling & although described as 3 bedroom, there was a bonus extra room which we were able to use for shoes, coats & bags. Lovely bathrooms & of course the hot tub is the cherry on the cake - always at the perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharpkat
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The resort grounds are extensive but when I visited last week it was looking just a little neglected I thought. My first impression wasn't that good when I arrived at my studio apartment because the door and step was really dirty. However the studio is very well decorated and well equipped but things are being neglected and this is such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arstambar
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I spent a wonderful afternoon with my daughters at the spa on Friday, we enjoyed a glass of prosecco in the lounge before we went down to the pool and treatment area, the new refurbishment makes it quite special, we were made to feel very welcome and relaxed by all the therapists but especially Danielle who also did my facial...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
Wiltshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have given it the benefit of doubt and stayed 5 times, each time there has been issues with accommodation or just general inability to get any help, we have had water leaks, no water, no hot water, locked out if room as their staff broke the door key but never told us, ,maintenance staff not comin pg out to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jemz6
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear jemz6, Thank you for your trip review. Please could you contact our Reception/Guest Relations Manager, to discuss your recent visit further. Kind Regards, Guest Relatins Manager

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed as a couple with a dog in one of the ground floor apartments. Accommodation is great, lovely big shower and bath. All the items you need in the kitchen, very well thought out. The location is great, very central for various attractions, beaches. My only criticism is the music which is played loudly all day (9.30am - 7.30pmish)...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mupp007
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear mupp007, Thank-you for your review. We are so pleased you had a lovely stay. The lakeside apartments really are great especially if you like waking up to breakfast on your private balcony. I will pass on your comments to the watersports team about the music volume so thank you for bringing that to my attention. Looking forward to welcoming...

Epsom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a great holiday for 7 nights. The lodge was exactly as we expected having visited before. Well maintained and clean with enough space for 2 toddlers to play. Balcony and decking just replaced so workman finishing painting woodwork on first day, but he was polite and friendly and didn't intrude at all. Site is great. Pool is so warm....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy77epsom
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Andy777epsom, And we look forward to welcoming you back! Thank you for acknowledging our spacious lodges and our great site that is very kind. I'll make sure all the team receive your nice words. Ryan and Sophie will be so pleased to get a personal mention and we hope you have as much fun learning to wakeboard as you...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to Retallack for my big sisters hen do! We stayed in 'the herons' lodge number 200. It was a 12 bed lodge but we had 10 of us, it was very lovely on first arrival with a lovely communal area that was decorated and furnished to a high standard. From here you walked onto a patio area with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucy h
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear lucy h, Thank you for giving such a great and informative review of your recent stay with us. I fully agree Lodge 200 is great for large groups especially with your own pool, hot tub, cinema room and every kitchen appliance you could ever wish for! I will pass on your comments to our maintenance staff about the bathrooms...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friends 60th. 8 in a 4 bedroom cabin with hot tub. Fantastic facilities if a little tired but still good. Central for our needs. Site has great outdoor aqua park,flow rider and gym. Didn't try the sauna and steam room or the tennis. Fab place and great staff x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sian g
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear sian g, We love being described as fab thank-you very much! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your lovely comments to the team and I hope you are able to come back soon. Warmest Wishes, Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived to a porta cabin reception being worked on by maintenance men we should have known. The room was lovely, well decorated and maintained although the bath plug was missing and it took 4 hours to find a replacement! The facilities were really not up to scratch it had everything that it promised, it's just really not up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph N
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Joseph N, Thank you for your honest feedback. I am genuinely sad to read that you were disappointed with your recent visit to our self catering resort and that your experience was so different to what we strive to achieve. Your feedback has been escalated to Senior Management and we do hope this has not put you off visiting...

St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in one of the 'Rock' Lodges which we booked with an excellent discount during Retallack's 12 days of Christmas offer. We live locally and just wanted a few days away as a family. We had a wonderful time. The standard of the lodge was excellent and the little touches were much appreciated, for example providing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_H_of_Cornwall
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs_H_of_Cornwall, It is so lovely to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. It’s great to hear that you would come and stay again and it’s such a bonus to live locally. That’s the great thing about Cornwall, you can live locally but drive for 10 minutes and you can feel like you’re on holiday! Thank-you for...

396 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (345)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (173)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Columb Major
8.3 km away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,133 reviews
13.6 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
14.6 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
12.3 km away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
917 reviews
16.5 km away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between the picturesque fishing village of Padstow, the idyllic shopping town of Wadebridge, and the British Surfing capital of Newquay, we provide the ideal location for any holiday agenda. Offering both Short Breaks and Weekly stays in our luxury 1, 2, 3, 4 and 6 bedroom Self-catering Lodges both family holidays and romantic getaways are just a click away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Retallack Resort and Spa

Address: Winnards Perch, St Columb Major TR9 6DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Columb Major
Price Range: $142 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Retallack Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Retallack Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Retallack Hotel St Columb Major
Retallack Hotel Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Retallack Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Leicestershire, United Kingdom

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Retallack Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All lovely”
lucyh890, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose accommodation overlooking a lake.”
ElizabethN675, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Think about how far you will be from the reception when booking - especially if you have children with you.”
Rabbitface, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a lodge on the top road if you have smaller children”
DebbyW415, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All lodges are excellent ... Never stayed in a bad one.”
thedivejunky, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates