We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

NH Puebla Centro Historico

Show Prices
#5 of 95 Hotels in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NH Puebla Centro Historico
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

907 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 164: English reviews
Lima, Peru
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

It's all about the location. And frankly it is worth the stay if for that alone - should other hotel options in the historic center be booked as was the case for us on a spur of the moment trip. BUT. You get what you paid for. The modern vibe of the minimalist clean cut lines is a little faded....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethesda2010
Toluca, Mexico
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have visited this hotel both for business and vacation. The location is great! only 1 block from the main square (centro histórico). You can walk to many atractions and restaurants in the area. Rooms are very nice as well as the attention provided by the hotel's staff.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toluca MX M
Karen Perea G, Director de Recepción at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear Toluca MX M I would like to thank you for your comments about the recent experience at our hotel, we welcome your feedback and value the assessment of our hotel's installations and services. Our aim is to provide our guests with excellent service, quality food and beverages and a comfortable room to rest. We are really happy that we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I spent a night due to business visit. The hotel is in a privileged location just at downtown. The facilities are better than average and the staff is friendly. The room was too noisy as you get all street noises available in a busy downtown. So for a short business or "stay awake" visit..I guess is ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isaac V
Karen Perea G, Director de Recepción at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear Isaac V It´s a pleasure to greet you and also to be able to thank you for your comments. We apologize for the inconvenient during your stay, specially for the noise that won't let you rest as you deserve. We hope you can give us a second chance so we can provide you a excellent service and of course...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

NH is a modern hotel just two blocks west of the Zocalo, no local color, but all of the modern conveniences. We popped for a few extra pesos and booked a junior suite, which turned out to be perfect since we both came down with head colds and spent more time in the room than usual during our six day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveDan45
Eduardo Sanchez M, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear SteveDan45 Thank you very much for your love review about your recent stay with us, we are really happy to know that despite of your cold you were able to enjoy of our hotel and also of our beautiful city. We hope to welcome you back soon and also that you feel better now. Best regards!!!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I always go to the NH when I am in Puebla. I've probably stayed there around 10 times. I've never gotten a reservation before, because I've always visited Puebla during the off-season. I came a few days before New Years, however, and the NH was completely booked, along with every other hotel in the near vicinity (I walked up and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taylor F
Eduardo Sanchez M, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear Taylor F I would like to thank you for the time you took to review your recent experience at our hotel, we welcome your feedback and value the assessment of our hotel's installations and services. Our aim is to provide our guests with excellent service, quality food and beverages and a comfortable room to rest. I am very happy...

Evans, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to Puebla looking to connect with the city center, the history, and the kindness of the locals. The service and staff at NH Puebla Centro Historico were excellent: friendly, knowledgeable, and willing to reserve a second day when we hadn't reserved rooms in advance (and all of Puebla was booked). The reception employees were helpful and gave great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
Eduardo Sanchez M, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear Chris G , Thank you very much for your review about recent stay with us, we welcome your feedback and we are very happy that we were able to bring you and excellent service and also a pleasant stay. My team and I appreciate the opportunity we had of being of service to you, I'm going to make extensive...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

I visited Puebla and stayed one night in the NH Hotel. Everything was fine for the price of the hotel but a big disappointment!! My son had a separate room and he forgot his iPod and wallet with money, driver's license and health insurance inside. Unfortunately we realized on our way back to Mexico City. We called right away, they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Araceli A
Eduardo Sanchez M, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear Araceli A First of all it's a pleasure to greet you and also I would like to thank you for the time you took to write to us about your recent experience at our hotel. The management staff and I are dedicated to offer the quality and standard of services you expect from a hotel like ours and we...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2017

NH hotel is well located close to the Zocalo. The room was clean, quiet and modern.Good selection of English channels. Bathroom fixtures were a bit dated and the faucet sprayed water everywhere around the sink. No coffee or tea in the room, which was a bit disappointing. Gym looked nice and bright, but pool was a bit dirty so we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Speedy688
Eduardo Sanchez M, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear Speedy688 , I would like to thank you for your review about the recent experience our hotel, we welcome your feedback and value the assessment of our hotel's installations and services. I apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. I can assure you that steps have been taken to ensure these types of incidents do not occur...

Ajijic, Mexico
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The room was clean and bed was comfortable but the bathroom had a few definite minus points. The faucet in the sink area had a sprinkler washer installed so you were soaked each time you turned on the faucet. The toilet seat was much smaller than the actual toilet so sitting on the toilet was uncomfortable. We had booked a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emast54
Eduardo Sanchez M, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear emast54 I would like to thank you for the time you took to write to us about your recent experience at , I do value your feedback and apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. We would appreciate the opportunity of being able to welcome you back in the near future, I am sure we will exceed...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 December 2016

I have visited Puebla at least 10 times in the last 10 years. Most times I have stayed in the Historical Center, each year I tried a different place. From the places I tried I like HN the best. I have been at this Hotel about 4-5 times every year. I like the location, edge of Town, within 3 blocks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boston2009_9
Eduardo Sanchez M, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear Boston2009_9 , I would like to thank you for the time you took to review your recent experience at our hotel, we welcome your feedback and appreciate all your comments. We are happy to know your stay was great but above all that you felt like home, because that is the most important for us. We are going to...

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puebla hotels
3.5 km away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Puebla Palmas Angelopolis
3.6 km away
Fiesta Inn Puebla Las Animas
0.6 km away
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
#16 of 95 in Puebla
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Casona Maria
Casona Maria
#3 of 95 in Puebla
154 reviews
0.9 km away
Meson Sacristia de la Compania
3.3 km away
Courtyard Puebla Las Animas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the historic distric of Puebla and considered World Heritage by UNESCO, just two blocks from the Cathedral, Zocalo, Congress and the Government Palace. Just a few blocks from the main traditional tourist attractions, such as El Barrio del Artista, El Callejon de los Sapos, La Calle de los Dulces where the famous Convento de Santa Clara is, museums and typical restaurants where you can find the traditional cusine of Puebla. With fast and easy access to the most important venues for Conferences and Conventions of the city and near the industrial areas where our guests can return to the hotel to rest and enjoy the warm of the most traditional area of Puebla. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Puebla Centro Historico

Address: Calle 5 sur Centro Historico 105 | Downtown, Puebla 72000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Price Range: $64 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Puebla Centro Historico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your NH Puebla Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Puebla Hotel Puebla
Nh Hotel Puebla
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Puebla
#5 Best Value Hotel in Puebla
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puebla
#6 Family Hotel in Puebla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Puebla Centro Historico staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from NH Puebla Centro Historico staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“floors 3+ have the best views of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles F7106CZchrisg, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I like room with a Church view”
 of 5 bubbles Boston2009_9, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Can ask for quiet rooms as there are parades some nights”
 of 5 bubbles Gatubela65, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the South side have a great view of an historic church.”
 of 5 bubbles Andre1204, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for the 3rd floor to get further from road traffic noise if you're a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles Mcr-traveller13, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5