We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kings Arms

Save
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good24%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(44 reviews)
“sunday carvery”(10 reviews)
“pretty village”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
166
80
42
29
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
166
80
42
29
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubsunday carverypretty villagelovely villagebudleigh saltertonlovely mealbooked a tableeast devonladram bayroom was clean and comfortablefish and chipsan evening mealfour poster bedstayed for one nightfull englishcooked to perfectionshort break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We tried the cavern and were underwhelmed. The meat (turkey & Pork) both dry and the veg , well just veg... nothing special. The roast potatoes were not fluffy & crisp and the parsnips mostly burnt The stuffing ‘balls’ would better been used as artillery...More

Thank MMAllen
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was a little dubious having read some recent reviews but either the reviewers were very unlucky or not at the same place. Staff very friendly and helpful. We had a dog with us and they were so welcoming to Poppy. Ate there on two nights...More

Thank Julie S
Response from The Kings Arms O, General Manager at The Kings ArmsResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review we do hope you choose to visit us again in the future.

A TripAdvisor Member
Oxford, United Kingdom
2
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were greeted in the pub by friendly staff, who immediately made a fuss of our four-legged family member. They checked us in efficiently and quickly showed us to our room. The room was more than big enough for the two of us and Poppy...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from The Kings Arms O, General Manager at The Kings ArmsResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food served cold, waiter extremely rude, asked for manager, never showed up. Didnt offer to replace, only to stick it in the microwave, well they know where they can stick the microwave. Would never return, absolutely horrid service.

Thank Floridalad76
Response from The Kings Arms O, General Manager at The Kings ArmsResponded 1 week ago

I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience we woudl like to speak to you with regards to this a would be grateful if you could call us on 01395 568416. We l;ook forward to hearing from you. Regards Rachael Carr

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were recommended to this pub. We had a warm welcome but we found the menu. It very exciting. I chose the Rogan Gosh as it was a special. Unfortunately there were 4 bits of not very nice meat and a very vegetable sauce. I...More

Thank Christine T
Response from The Kings Arms O, General Manager at The Kings ArmsResponded 4 weeks ago

thank you for your review we hope to see you again so you can try the main menu.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Otterton
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 124 - USD 153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 124 - USD 153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
K3NT35
1 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Martin S | Reviewed this property |
Can't help I'm afraid - I've only had meals there. I can empathise with your situation. Good administration is so important and a part of the whole service package. This small but important point is often forgotten by... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We only went for lunch"
Read review
"Otterton is a quiet village"
Read review
"Ask staff, always ready to help."
Read review
"room 15 - huge double bed and walk-in drench shower. Nice and quiet with comfy bed"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing