We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ladram Bay Holiday Park

    Otterton EX9 7BX, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (592)
          Pool & Beach (153)
          Room & Suite (78)
          Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
          735 reviews
          #3 of 11 hotels in Exmouth
           
          The Kings Arms
          281 reviews
          #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Otterton
           
          Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff
          817 reviews
          #7 of 13 hotels in Sidmouth
           
          Victoria Hotel
          840 reviews
          #3 of 13 hotels in Sidmouth
           
          Overview
          • Excellent64%
          • Very good24%
          • Average7%
          • Poor3%
          • Terrible2%
          Travellers talk about
          “swimming pool” (121 reviews)
          “pebble beach” (50 reviews)
          “front row” (38 reviews)
          Wifi
          Free Parking
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Family Rooms
          Rooftop Bar
          Kitchenette
          Pets Allowed
          Laundry Service
          Self-Serve Laundry
          Private Balcony
          5.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
          735 reviews
          #3 of 11 hotels in Exmouth
           
          The Kings Arms
          281 reviews
          #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Otterton
           
          Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff
          817 reviews
          #7 of 13 hotels in Sidmouth
           
          Victoria Hotel
          840 reviews
          #3 of 13 hotels in Sidmouth
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (951)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          There are newer reviews for Ladram Bay Holiday Park See the most recent reviews

          11 - 15 of 951 reviews

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

          Stayed for three nights in our tourer caravan. The roads leadin up to the resort are very narrow, met a few lorries coming and had to reverse back down the roads. Obviously the locals don't like the tourist as we got a lot of abuse...More

          2  Thank Couzzy
          Response from LadramBay1, Manager at Ladram Bay Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

          Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts regarding your recent holiday at Ladram Bay. We do appreciate your feedback regarding certain aspects of your stay and these will be taken into consideration. We are saddened to read of your disappointments and...More

          Reviewed 3 weeks ago

          This is a great place for a family holiday. The park is clean and tidy. All the staff are friendly and helpful. The food is lovely and a good price. The facilities on site for children and adults are great and the views are amazing.The...More

          Thank _stepheccleston82
          Response from LadramBay1, Manager at Ladram Bay Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

          Thank you for awarding us 5 stars following your recent holiday with us. All the team will be delighted to see your kind words specially the Entertainments team. Its wonderful to read that you and your children enjoyed all the facilities there is so much...More

          Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

          We had a 4 night stay in a caravan with hottub and the site and caravan were spotless i cant fault them both. However i found the shop to be over priced for things like bread at 1.49 and 2 pints of milk 1.05 so...More

          1  Thank andrew w
          Response from LadramBay1, Manager at Ladram Bay Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

          Thank you for your review after your recent holiday with us. Its lovely to read that you found your holiday home exceeded your expectations, you can't beat relaxing in a hot tub watching the sun go down. We really appreciate your feedback regarding certain aspects...More

          Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

          We've just return from a bank holiday visit to this site with a large group of friends and family. The good points: Good sized pitches. Great toilets with plenty of hot water. Well stocked and priced shop. Nice bar and restaurant The bad points: Despite...More

          1  Thank Darren S
          Response from LadramBay1, Manager at Ladram Bay Holiday ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

          Thank you for taking the time to review the park after your recent stay. It is great to read that you enjoyed our restaurant and bar facilities and found the shop to be good value for money. We can pitch groups together if they pay...More

          Reviewed 3 weeks ago

          We visited 19th - 26th May and stayed in the Jurassic Lodge with a Hot tub. We could hardly fault the site at all, the location is Stunning and we sat in our Hot tub looking out to sea each evening. Our Lodge was in...More

          1  Thank rachel01
          Response from LadramBay1, Manager at Ladram Bay Holiday ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

          Thank you for your fantastic review of the park. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed Jurassic Lodge and its beautiful views. We are glad you enjoyed some quality family time and our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards...More

          Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
          735 reviews
          #3 of 11 hotels in Exmouth
           
          The Kings Arms
          281 reviews
          #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Otterton
           
          Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff
          817 reviews
          #7 of 13 hotels in Sidmouth
           
          Victoria Hotel
          840 reviews
          #3 of 13 hotels in Sidmouth
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          • Free Parking
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Laundry Service
          • Self-Serve Laundry
          • Room amenities
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          Details
          • Price range
          • USD 19 - USD 61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Hotel class
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Family Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 120
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Devon >
          • Otterton
          • Also Known As
          • Ladram Bay Holiday Park Hotel Budleigh Salterton
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (592)
          Pool & Beach (153)
          Room & Suite (78)
          Dining (27)
          Hotel & Grounds (424)
          Family and Play Areas (21)
          Nearby
          The Belmont Hotel
          512 reviews
          3.17 km away
           
          Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff
          817 reviews
          2.98 km away
           
          Victoria Hotel
          840 reviews
          3.09 km away
           
          Royal Glen Hotel
          125 reviews
          3.13 km away
           
          The Bedford Hotel
          429 reviews
          3.38 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          The Kings Arms
          216 reviews
          1.54 km away
          The Rolle Arms
          33 reviews
          2.96 km away
          Otterton Mill Restaurant
          327 reviews
          1.80 km away
          Taste of Sidmouth
          418 reviews
          3.55 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Otterton Mill
          290 reviews
          1.73 km away
          Connaught Gardens
          579 reviews
          2.86 km away
          Brook Gallery
          32 reviews
          4.69 km away
          Fairlynch Museum and Arts Centre
          34 reviews
          1.49 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Melissa C
          Are windbreakers and gazebos permitted on site for camping?
          16 April 2017|
          Answer
          Response from LadramBay1 | Property representative |
          Hi Melissa, Wind breakers are permitted however gazebos are not. Kind regards
          1
          Vote
          Tigger252
          hi i have a otterton premier 2 booked, but i cannot find any photos of it inside etc anywhere, or even a mention of "otterton premier 2" on your listings. i booked through hoseasons and am a little confused as there is a "budleigh premier 2"... is it the same thing? can you advise me please? thanks
          2 April 2017|
          Answer
          Response from LadramBay1 | Property representative |
          Good morning, If you booked via Hoseasons the accommodation information would be on their direct website, if you would like to look at the Budleigh Premier on our website this accommodation is very similar to the Otterton... More
          0
          Votes
          Slashbird
          Hi, we're coming next week, just wondering if its worth bringing our bikes? any cycling routes suitable for a 3 year old & 8 year old? or is the site suitable for the kids to have a potter about on bikes? Thanks
          2 April 2017|
          Answer Show all 6 answers
          Response from shamarooney | Reviewed this property |
          Hi it's a walking resort and no bikes on site.
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "It's a caravan park,not a hotel."
          Read review
          "Caravans near the front and lodges at the back have wonderful sea views."
          Read review
          "in M/H every pitch has a sea view.Caravan tow hiches must face the track, so check that your caravan windows..."
          Read review
          "Book early"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing