We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts

    Church Lane | East Mersea, Mersea Island CO5 8TJ, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mersea IslandSee available hotels in Mersea Island
    Traveller (207)
    Pool & Beach (23)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Best Western The Rose And Crown Colchester
    471 reviews
    #8 of 23 hotels in Colchester
     
    Wivenhoe House
    702 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Wivenhoe
     
    Chudleigh
    404 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Clacton-on-Sea
     
    Cabana Guest House
    172 reviews
    #3 of 17 hotels in Clacton-on-Sea
     
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good23%
    • Average15%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible14%
    Travellers talk about
    “west mersea” (23 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Best Western The Rose And Crown Colchester
    471 reviews
    #8 of 23 hotels in Colchester
     
    Wivenhoe House
    702 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Wivenhoe
     
    Chudleigh
    404 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Clacton-on-Sea
     
    Cabana Guest House
    172 reviews
    #3 of 17 hotels in Clacton-on-Sea
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (500)
    There are newer reviews for Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    61 - 65 of 499 reviews

    Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

    Just spent a week here and wouldn't recommend it. The caravan itself was in good condition but extremely dirty. I will attach a picture at the end of this review of the wipes I used to clean the kitchen. There were cobwebs hanging off the...More

    Thank catherine h
    Response from Park R, General Manager at Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 8 October 2016

    Hi Catherine, We're sorry to hear that you wouldn't return to Coopers Beach and that you and the family left feeling a little let down. Our experienced team of advisors can help you find the perfect holiday for your next break. Your feedback is really...More

    Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

    Just got back from a lovely holiday here the entertainment staff were brilliant! I couldn't ask for more my little girl started the holiday not wanting to join in but by the 3rd night and with the help of the wonderful staff Aimee , Jess...More

    Thank Kellie D
    Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

    Stayed in a friends caravan which is beautiful so cant really comment on site accomodation however as far as site facilities go its a bit of a pain to have to book swimming slots in advance but good in that the pools arent overcrowded -always...More

    Thank mrsmc2930
    Response from Park R, General Manager at Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 7 October 2016

    Hi there Mrsmc. We're sorry to hear that you found cause to complain during your stay at Coopers Beach. It's disappointing that there were a few issues but we really value your feedback and will share with the team to look into. Thanks for taking...More

    Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

    We bought a caravan in May and have fallen in love with Mersea Island. There is so much to do for kids at Coopers beach and the staff are all lovely. I want to give Brad, the lovely barman, a special mention for helping my...More

    Thank Louise F
    Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

    Dirty is the first word I'd use to describe this park !! Our caravan was old , with torn curtains broken widow sills and stained seats and carpets !! The mattresses were literally unusable , with springs sticking up in various places !! The park...More

    Thank kiners
    Response from Park R, General Manager at Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 6 October 2016

    Hi Kiners. We're sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay at Coopers Beach and I hope that you were able to mention them to a member of the team so that they could help you have a more enjoyable stay....More

    Best Western The Rose And Crown Colchester
    471 reviews
    #8 of 23 hotels in Colchester
     
    Wivenhoe House
    702 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Wivenhoe
     
    Chudleigh
    404 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Clacton-on-Sea
     
    Cabana Guest House
    172 reviews
    #3 of 17 hotels in Clacton-on-Sea
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Essex >
    • Mersea Island
    • Also Known As
    • Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Hotel Mersea Island
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (207)
    Pool & Beach (23)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (175)
    Family and Play Areas (8)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Wivenhoe House
    702 reviews
    10.71 km away
     
    Best Western The Rose And Crown Colchester
    471 reviews
    12.52 km away
     
    Cabana Guest House
    172 reviews
    11.70 km away
     
    Chudleigh
    404 reviews
    12.27 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Winkies Take-Away and Restaurant
    100 reviews
    4.65 km away
    Mehalah's at Oysters & Ale
    240 reviews
    1.12 km away
    Bateman's Tower Cafe
    99 reviews
    3.63 km away
    The Yachtsman Arms
    61 reviews
    4.28 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cudmore Grove Country Park
    159 reviews
    2.53 km away
    Brightlingsea Beach
    75 reviews
    4.46 km away
    Essex Wildlife Trust Fingringhoe Wick Visitor Centre
    46 reviews
    6.01 km away
    The Pointer Alresford
    13 reviews
    7.85 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    David I
    10 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from cariad23 | Reviewed this property |
    struggled in whole area, outside club area or shop the best place couldn't even get 4G, as its an island as such no phone masts and I don't suppose cabling under the causeway.. But its nice not to see everyone sitting there... More
    1
    Vote
    traceyg0608
    19 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 10 answers
    Response from Katherinehornby | Reviewed this property |
    yes there is a pool table. I think we left the clubhouse at 1am on one occasion x
    1
    Vote
    Sam M
    5 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from catherine h | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, Nothing much for a 2 year old to do. My kids are older and found it boring, we went out everyday as nothing going on at Coopers beach . Didn't know about the animal farm but Colchester zoo is brilliant if you don't mind... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Very quite and bored park not suitable for kids.good for over aged or for couples."
    Read review
    "The Silver rated caravans are not necessarily as plush as you might expect"
    Read review
    "Go gold or platinum for the nicest caravans"
    Read review
    "go platinum!!!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing