We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Grand Mayan Los Cabos

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Grand Mayan Los Cabos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

988 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Grand Mayan Los Cabos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 891: English reviews
Out Islands
Reviewed 12 March 2015

They certainly mean well, but it just isn't ready for guests. Noisy construction, rooms being painted just before being used, limited food. It looks like it will be nice but isn't there yet. Wait to go here.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank BAElizabeth7
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Mayan Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear BAElizabeth7 : Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are aware that some of our guests experienced inconveniences during our reopening and we truly apologize for any shortcomings. Our resort staff has been working very hard day and night to make sure the new Grand Mayan Los Cabos...

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 6 March 2015

We love staying at the Grand Mayan resorts throughout Mexico. We were led to believe that the resort was up and running after the hurricane. We had our reservations for 10 months, and chose not to change after the hurricane. Just be prepared for lots of noise, dust, and all that goes with rebuilding. As always, the rooms and service...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank Candace S
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Mayan Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Candace S: Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are aware that some of our guests experienced inconveniences during our reopening and we truly apologize for any shortcomings. Our resort staff has been working very hard day and night to make sure the new Grand Mayan Los Cabos...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Same as review below. Emailed to confirm transportation and no record of reservation at the resort. Given the run around, instead of them saying they were extending closure time. Given the run around at RCI to find new room. Still don't know where we are staying. Booked something refundable on my own, as I don't trust them and we already...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank christina4436
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Mayan Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear christina4436 : Thank you so much for commenting about your stay at The Grand Mayan. We are shocked to learn about the inconveniences experienced during your visit since we are always looking to surpass our clients’ expectations of genuine hospitality by providing outstanding facilities and service excellence. We will gladly follow-up with the appropriate areas as creating ideal vacation...

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 1 March 2015

We have loved the Grand Mayan in San Jose Del Cabo for many years and were anxious to get back to see how it had transformed since the hurricane. The property is being re-imagined and when complete will be great, however, they were not quite up-to-speed to have guests and left us disappointed. There is only one restaurant open, constant...

 Report
Helpful?
17Thank Scottyp2014
Ocean, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 February 2015

We had reservations at the Grand Mayan through RCI, but when we called today to check on transportation from the airport, we were told that the Grand Mayan no longer accepts RCI clients. Wonder if they were going to tell us when we flew in from NJ next week? Now we are scrambling to find somewhere else for our two...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Bonnygale
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Mayan Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Bonnygale : We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at The Grand Mayan. It is disappointing to learn that your experience was not satisfactory. This will be addressed by the appropriate areas as we always work hard to have a clear communication with our honored guests. Your feedback is...

Hoboken
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

Awesome hotel, you couldn't imagine how big it is when you see it from the outside. The bedrooms are huge and neat. They have lots of pools to hang, and it's not crowded at all. The only thing that I can complain about, is that we were staying there the day that the hurricane Odile hit Los Cabos, and we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CherryBliss
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2015

We moved here after spending 2 weeks at the delightful Villa del Palmar. We knew there would be construction going on and were prepared to be understanding and patient. Our suite was beautiful and they are working night and day to recover from the hurricane. So far so good. We didn't even complain when we were given the room which...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank suzzi_12
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 15 February 2015

I am an owner & have been here 4 times before. As the shuttle pulled up I was prepared to see ruins-- NOT the outside shows no visible signs of damage, so I walked into lobby to register-- again it's gorgeous, staff was wonderful! Flowers & trees are beautiful!! My suite is wonderful, only thing I found is toilet paper...

 Report
Helpful?
21Thank 766glory
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Mayan Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear 766glory : Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your past stay with us at The Grand Mayan. We really thank you for your kind comment about our staff, as we consider them one of our biggest assets. Your comments are always welcomed. We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences since it...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Well after reading all the reviews yesterday on this property. I am not surprised that they have closed the property until April. We were to book in on Sunday to a Grand suite with plunge pool & extended room. We are now at the mercy of the booking agent ( affiliate of RCI) to find us something in the area...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Waterlillimm
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Mayan Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Waterlillimm : Thank you for submitting your comment. We are unaware on how the exchange companies' are handling reservations for The Grand Mayan Los Cabos. However, we can assure you that we are opened and all our staff is committed to making sure our guests’ vacation is a wonderful one. Hope to see you at The Grand Mayan Los...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 11 February 2015

This is one of my favorite properties however they opened for guests entirely too soon. Construction is in full force thus there is dust flying morning, noon and night. My husband came down with a sinus infection. I have suffered with serious sinus issues and will most likely turn into a sinus infection however my dear father-in-law is having trouble...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Tammi D
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Mayan Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Tammi D : Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are aware that some of our guests experienced inconveniences during our reopening and we truly apologize for any shortcomings. Our resort staff has been working very hard day and night to make sure the new Grand Mayan Los...

1,136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (956)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (208)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (173)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:39
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (366)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Master Room (20)
Viewed
Master Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.2 km away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#6 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
1,593 reviews
1.0 km away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#7 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
3,292 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#17 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
3,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#4 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
3,891 reviews
0.5 km away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#14 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
2,506 reviews
9.5 km away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#5 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about The Grand Mayan Los Cabos

Address: San Jose S/N | Campo de Golf Lote 12, San Jose del Cabo 234000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Mayan Los Cabos 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Also Known As:
The Grand Mayan Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Wyndham San Jose Del Cabo
San Jose Del Cabo Wyndham
Cabos Grand Los Mayan
The Grand Mayan Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo, Mexico
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#14 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#15 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Grand Mayan Los Cabos staff and other travellers.
165 questions
Ask a question
Salem, OR
over a year ago

See all questions (165)

Questions? Get answers from The Grand Mayan Los Cabos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wait until the major constuction is complete before booking a room!”
 of 5 bubbles Dan4035, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors for ocean view. Construction is everywhere so no real advice here.”
 of 5 bubbles I6360HFkarent, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room closest to the beach to avoid construction”
 of 5 bubbles pr1ncessd1ane, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The best views are from floors 4, 5 and 6.”
 of 5 bubbles 980howardd, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“During current construction you want your suite to be as close to the beach as possible”
  • Picture does not include construction noise!
 of 5 bubbles theoo466, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5