We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caldecott Hotel

Save
Traveller (1)
Dining (7)
Room & Suite (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good16%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible20%
18 Feb 2014
“Very nice meal”
8 Feb 2014
“Restaurant dining.”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Caldecott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
25
8
3
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
8
3
3
10
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We celebrated our Mothers Day with a meal at Caldecott Hall, it ultimately ended up in us eating KFC! When we arrived we waited 15 minutes to even get a drink and when we were finally served the poor girl was in tears. Once we...More

1  Thank Graven30
Response from CaldecottManager, Manager at Caldecott HotelResponded 1 April 2013

Hello We are sorry to hear of your experience at Caldecott Hall Hotel on Mothers Day. The hotel is now under new ownership, and so we will take on board your comments and endeavor to ensure that future visits to the hotel are a much...More

Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

I have never been treated with such contempt as a paying client, to be informed by the receptionist that the hotel had new owners and would not honor previous bookings and that I should contact the company who I booked through and ask for a...More

Thank goggin2808
Response from CaldecottManager, Manager at Caldecott HotelResponded 1 April 2013

Hello We are sorry to hear of your disappointment. Unfortunately as the hotel is under new ownership, we were unable to accept any Groupon bookings. We have informed Groupon and asked them to refund any customers who have booked. The room prices at Caldecott Hall...More

Reviewed 23 March 2013

Very poor service, waited 1hr 50mins for cod and chips which incidentally was the only thing offered to us! Very cold and even colder staff. Our table was booked so we hadn't just 'turned up'. We were not shown to a table on arrival so...More

Thank sue s
Response from CaldecottManager, Manager at Caldecott HotelResponded 25 March 2013

Hello We are sorry to hear of you experience at Caldecott Hall Hotel. The hotel was taken over by new management last week, so we will be taking all of your comments on board and endeavoring to make sure that future stays with us are...More

Reviewed 18 March 2013

turned up at the "fully booked" caldecott hall yesterday to find a very empty car park. we was greeted at reception by a very shattered looking fella in his jeans and fleece who informed us he'd only taken over that morning and smelt like he'd...More

Thank Nick L
Response from CaldecottManager, Manager at Caldecott HotelResponded 25 March 2013

Hello We are sorry to hear of you experience at Caldecott Hall Hotel. The hotel was taken over by new management last week, so we will be taking all of your comments on board and endeavoring to make sure that future stays with us are...More

Reviewed 17 March 2013

I booked this for my daughter and her husband for her 40th birthday. I was looking after their two children so they could have a well deserved weekend away. I received a telephone call from my daughter ayt 7.30 pm stating that they were coming...More

Thank DianefromNorwich
Response from CaldecottManager, Manager at Caldecott HotelResponded 25 March 2013

Hello We are sorry to hear of your daughter's experience at Caldecott Hall Hotel. The hotel was taken over by new management last week, so we will be taking all of your comments on board and endeavoring to make sure that future stays with us...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Fritton
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1)
Dining (7)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Caldecott Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Room number four is very quiet, although all rooms probably are due to the tranquil location!"
Read review
"We stayed in the honeymoon suite which was the best, checked out all the others and would be happy with any..."
Read review
"All rooms were excellent"
Read review
"Not sure if it matters which you book as it is so quiet here you can't help but have a great night's..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing