We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Caldecott Hotel

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fritton
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Caldecott Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Caldecott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We celebrated our Mothers Day with a meal at Caldecott Hall, it ultimately ended up in us eating KFC! When we arrived we waited 15 minutes to even get a drink and when we were finally served the poor girl was in tears. Once we were finally seated we had noticed lots of people were leaving their tables before even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graven30
CaldecottManager, Manager at Caldecott Hotel, responded to this review

Hello We are sorry to hear of your experience at Caldecott Hall Hotel on Mothers Day. The hotel is now under new ownership, and so we will take on board your comments and endeavor to ensure that future visits to the hotel are a much more positive experience. Regards

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

I have never been treated with such contempt as a paying client, to be informed by the receptionist that the hotel had new owners and would not honor previous bookings and that I should contact the company who I booked through and ask for a refund, yet when I asked the receptionist if I could book a room with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goggin2808
CaldecottManager, Manager at Caldecott Hotel, responded to this review

Hello We are sorry to hear of your disappointment. Unfortunately as the hotel is under new ownership, we were unable to accept any Groupon bookings. We have informed Groupon and asked them to refund any customers who have booked. The room prices at Caldecott Hall Hotel had not been changed since 2009 and so upon takeover, it was decided to...

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Very poor service, waited 1hr 50mins for cod and chips which incidentally was the only thing offered to us! Very cold and even colder staff. Our table was booked so we hadn't just 'turned up'. We were not shown to a table on arrival so we just sat where we thought we ought to and no one asked if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue s
CaldecottManager, Manager at Caldecott Hotel, responded to this review

Hello We are sorry to hear of you experience at Caldecott Hall Hotel. The hotel was taken over by new management last week, so we will be taking all of your comments on board and endeavoring to make sure that future stays with us are a much more positive experience Regards

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2013

turned up at the "fully booked" caldecott hall yesterday to find a very empty car park. we was greeted at reception by a very shattered looking fella in his jeans and fleece who informed us he'd only taken over that morning and smelt like he'd combated the stress of this by drinking what was left of the bar. still, onward...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick L
CaldecottManager, Manager at Caldecott Hotel, responded to this review

Hello We are sorry to hear of you experience at Caldecott Hall Hotel. The hotel was taken over by new management last week, so we will be taking all of your comments on board and endeavoring to make sure that future stays with us are a much more positive experience Regards

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I booked this for my daughter and her husband for her 40th birthday. I was looking after their two children so they could have a well deserved weekend away. I received a telephone call from my daughter ayt 7.30 pm stating that they were coming home. It had been a very cold day which they spent in Norwich before going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianefromNorwich
CaldecottManager, Manager at Caldecott Hotel, responded to this review

Hello We are sorry to hear of your daughter's experience at Caldecott Hall Hotel. The hotel was taken over by new management last week, so we will be taking all of your comments on board and endeavoring to make sure that future stays with us are a much more positive experience Regards

Loughton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

After a truly awful week where nothing went right we arrived for our break at Caldecott Hall. When we arrived we found that the new owner had only taken over that afrernoon. We immediately assumed that our break was going to be a continuation of our Weeks bad luck. How wrong we were. The hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieByfordAbbott
CaldecottManager, Manager at Caldecott Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your kind words and comments regarding your stay at Caldecott Hall Hotel. We are glad your enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Regards

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Just got back from a 'two night' stay at Caldecott Hall. A present bought by our two children for our wedding anniversary. I now realise I should have looked at 'TripAdvisor' BEFORE checking in at this venue. Whilst checking in we were asked 'did we want dinner that evening', we said that we hadn'nt made our mind up but would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marl123
CaldecottManager, Manager at Caldecott Hotel, responded to this review

Hello We are sorry to hear of you experience at Caldecott Hall Hotel. The hotel was taken over by new management last week, so we will be taking all of your comments on board and endeavoring to make sure that future stays with us are a much more positive experience Regards

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2013

7th wedding anniversary, hooray, so we booked a room at Caldecott hall. The lovely manager Paul and I exchanged emails prior to our stay and he gave us a free upgrade to the bridal/honeymoon suite as it was our special occasion! We were very excited after not ever having a child free night in the past 8 years, and for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moshi2013
CaldecottManager, Manager at Caldecott Hotel, responded to this review

Hello We are sorry to hear of you experience at Caldecott Hall Hotel. The hotel was taken over by new management last week, so we will be taking all of your comments on board and endeavoring to make sure that future stays with us are a much more positive experience Regards

Suffolk, England
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Booked this hotel on a GroupOn deal. On arrival we had a warm welcome at reception, but a far from warm welcome in the room (room 4) as the heating hadn't been turned on and the room was like a fridge. It took 4 or 5 hours with the heating turned on full to take the chill off and then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MooCake
CaldecottManager, Manager at Caldecott Hotel, responded to this review

Hello We are sorry to hear of you experience at Caldecott Hall Hotel. The hotel was taken over by new management last week, so we will be taking all of your comments on board and endeavoring to make sure that future stays with us are a much more positive experience Regards

Reviewed 4 February 2013

Had a very comfortable stay here, lovely little hotel, the rooms are quite basic but very clean, and the shower was amazing! Good food, excellent value for money with the groupon deal! Lovely view from the room. Staff were very friendly we received a very warm welcome and the service was excellent. All in all a nice little getaway. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth3011
CaldecottManager, Manager at Caldecott Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your kind words and comments regarding your stay at Caldecott Hall Hotel. We are glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in 400 acres of rural countryside with easy access to nearby golf course and spa facilities. Set away from the main road. Restaurant and Bar for guests or non residents. All 8 bedrooms are en-suite and all have tea, coffee, biscuits complimentary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Caldecott Hotel

Address: Caldecott Hall Beccles Road, Fritton NR31 9EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Fritton
Hotel Class:3 star — Caldecott Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Caldecott Hall Hotel Fritton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Caldecott Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room number four is very quiet, although all rooms probably are due to the tranquil location!”
331carlyb, 5 Aug 2013 | Read review
“We stayed in the honeymoon suite which was the best, checked out all the others and would be happy with any of them if I were staying here. We didn't use the spa as we had no spare time.”
389julianw, 4 Aug 2013 | Read review
“All rooms were excellent”
978garyb, 12 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Not sure if it matters which you book as it is so quiet here you can't help but have a great night's sleep.”
GrahamF_11, 17 May 2013 | Read review
“My tip, go home!”
NickL30, 17 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5