We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Muthu Clumber Park Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
Blyth Road, Clumber Park S80 3PA England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 144
View deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
Booking.comUSD 144
ZenHotels.com
eDreamsUSD 144
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (322)
Room & Suite (105)
Dining (42)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Muthu Clumber Park Hotel & Spa
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
1597Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 434
  • 417
  • 323
  • 247
  • 176
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Longy1981 wrote a review Nov 2020
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom22 contributions3 helpful votes
Due to a flying visit I stayed at this hotel. Upon arrival the place looked a little run down, as I checked in there was some confusion as there system was down and the receptionist looked all flustered, anyway I was checked in and taken to my room. When I entered the room it was freezing, the receptionist turned on the heating and assured me to room will warm up in good time, it didn’t! Without hesitation I was taken to another room where the heating was on. The room was very clean, and the shower was powerful and hot. I then ordered my evening meal, Rump steak and chips, this was absolutely delicious. I then had a very good sleep on a very comfortable bed. To summarise, the UK is currently under the second lockdown and the men who where running the place tried very hard to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Unfortunately the SPA was closed due to the current restrictions, I feel if the spa was open then the grounds of the hotel would be much more presentable. Next time I am around for business I will book here again. Many thanks
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from RAJESH SARAF, General Manager at Muthu Clumber Park Hotel & Spa
Responded 28 Nov 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for your staying with us and taking time to leave us a feedback. We are glad to know the you enjoyed your meals , your compliments are highly appreciated.Our team strives hard to ensure safety and cleanliness is adhered to highest standards. Please do accept our since apologies for initial hiccup. We have passed it on to our maintenance and all concerned. Our network was down for few hours and is sorted now. We look forward to welcoming you back and hoping spa is allowed soon to reopen. Many Thanks and Best Regards Rajesh
Read more
kkrazykaren28 wrote a review Oct 2020
Gainsborough, United Kingdom9 contributions6 helpful votes
Booked online by my fiancé as a romantic night away. We were not told the pool was closed. We did not get the complimentary soft drinks, snacks or free WiFi (other than half an hour) as stated. Had to ask for the robes as were not provided. Fridge in our room smelt so bad of off milk every time it was opened. Heating very noisy when on. Room dusty, bad anytime but especially in the current climate! Dirty net curtains. Breakfast was awful, Wetherspoons was better! No menu, waitress not happy having to explain the choices available! Got 20% off a massage each after complaining about pool issue, the staff told us they’ve had problems all week with people coming who’ve paid for spa breaks they couldn’t have! Just not good enough . Girls in the spa were lovely, got the feeling the staff in all areas of the hotel were not appreciated. We’ve sent an email to the hotel with our complaints but no response so far. AVOID
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RAJESH SARAF, General Manager at Muthu Clumber Park Hotel & Spa
Responded 13 Oct 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Muthu Clumber Park Hotel and Spa. Sorry for any inconvenience caused and apologies for any shortcomings during your stay. Further to my investigation Rachel from reception spoke to you on the day you booked 10th october for 11th oct arrival and informed about pool not open. You enquired about gym and treatments which were available. She also offered a bottle of wine complimentary for dinner but you indicated that dinner is booked out. On arrival check in was done by Akshay and apologised for pool closure again and offered 20% discount on treatments which you availed. You did not have dinner with us. On arrival you were informed breakfast is table service only and it is English Breakfast. I am so sorry if there was any miscommunication. We have sent you three mails to discuss and if we can sort it. House keeping issues have been discussed and corrective measures taken, I am sorry to summarise that you have shown no empathy towards the team who are taking bigger risk serving you to ensure you have lovely time by being on work in current situation. Please have some sympathy and appreciate all good things that happen in our way at least you should have been patient till you heard from us. Please check your inbox , 3 mail 1 from Stewart ,1 from myself and 1 from Rachel Best Regards Rajesh.S
Read more
Lintin wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I booked this place a month in advance for my son and heavily pregnant daughter in law as a treat and purely because of the spa and pool element on booking.com I was told via phone the week before all pool and spa would be opening on 7th October my son was booked from 9th to 12th October so I went ahead and paid the 235.00 then told once I'd paid that everything was shut down no spa no pool. My son went and text me saying it was like a prison nothing to do the executive suite they had was nothing like the photos the food was uncooked and they were coming home less than 24 hours later. I rang booking.com to see if I could have some of my money back they rang the hotel and just as predicted they refused to give us back a penny saying we knew about no pool no spa which was not told to us until after I paid. I am very disappointed and feel robbed by this place. My son is very upset that his pregnant girlfriend didn't get her birthday rest and spa...THEY DEFINITELY SAID 7TH OCTOBER EVERY THING BACK TO NORMAL. I Appreciate covid has a big part to play but advertised as a spa and taking my money when they knew why I was booking in the first place. STAY CLEAR IT IS NOT AS ADVERTISED AND IS NOT A HONEST ESTABLISHMENT. 235.00 WASTED
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RAJESH SARAF, General Manager at Muthu Clumber Park Hotel & Spa
Responded 13 Oct 2020
Dear Guest We are sorry to hear that we did not meet up to your expectations, Closing pool is not in our direct control .we would love to have it open as soon as we can but this will happen when it is safe to do so, Your feedback has been passed onto all concerned and necessary action will be taken. Best Regards Rajesh.S
Read more
HJA63 wrote a review Oct 2020
Leicester, United Kingdom41 contributions22 helpful votes
We booked a Spa Break but had an email to say the pool was closed, so no spa facilities. Luckily the package included a treatment which was provided by Phoebe , who was excellent. The hotel was clean, staff helpful & friendly especially the lady who served us cream tea & breakfast. The food we had was very nice. What started as a dissapointment turned out to be a nice break- Thank you. Spabreaks should NOT be selling a Spa deal when there are NO facilities to use. I appreciate these are difficult times but I will never use them again. Lesson learnt- book directly.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from RAJESH SARAF, General Manager at Muthu Clumber Park Hotel & Spa
Responded 14 Oct 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking time and leaving us feedback on this forum. we are glad to know that you found ur facilities clean and up to the mark. Sorry for inconvenience due to pool closure. Lot of facilities have been closed to ensure safety of our guests and team given the current situation. All we request our guests follow Govt Guidelines and be patient. I am sure we will overcome with this. Pool closure is temporarily and hopefully will open soon. Best Regards Rajesh.S
Read more
Wotan 70 wrote a review Oct 2020
38 contributions8 helpful votes
the clumber hotel has rather a desolate feel about it these days with low occupancy (and spa was clsoed) but we were well satisfied with good meals, high standards of cleanliness and hygiene and truly delightful staff; if you do not have a satnav ignore their location instructions on the website and telephone to learn where they really are
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from RAJESH SARAF, General Manager at Muthu Clumber Park Hotel & Spa
Responded 9 Oct 2020
Dear Guests Warm Greetings !!! Thank you for choosing to stay at Muthu Clumber Park Hotel and stayWe are so glad to know that you had a lovely time. We highly appreciate your gesture ,leaving us a very good review. Hotel has been busy and beautiful buzz with Trialathon and Horse riding competition in the area. We look forward to seeing you again. Few spa facilities are also open now and hoping to open swimming pool next week / Best Regards Rajesh.S
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 89 - USD 178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clumber park hotel clumber park
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNottinghamshireClumber Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Muthu Clumber Park Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Muthu Clumber Park Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Skirmish Paintball Games Nottingham (4.8 km), Savoy Cinema (7.5 km), and Clumber Park (2.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Muthu Clumber Park Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Muthu Clumber Park Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Muthu Clumber Park Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Muthu Clumber Park Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Piccolo Espresso Bar, Markham Moor Inn, and Thai Cassia Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Muthu Clumber Park Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Muthu Clumber Park Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Muthu Clumber Park Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Worksop Priory Church (7.4 km).
Is Muthu Clumber Park Hotel & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.