We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Le Saint Cirq

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Le Saint Cirq
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

834 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Saint Cirq
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Beautiful location, friendly staff, impeccable rooms. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on and the bathroom/shower is fantastic. We had horrible weather but the area is so pretty we had a great time anyway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Every morning we woke up to sun-splashed vineyards right outside our room door with a view across the valley to la beaux village Saint-Cirq-Lapopie. The rooms are not large, but they are very well appointed, and you can't beat the view. We then walked outside to the main terrace where we helped ourselves to a very large breakfast buffet, again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken A
Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel is a little out of the way (but with easy access to Cahors) which makes it a nice place to stop and catch your breath if you are travelling. The view from our room over the vineyard (and our own little patio) to St Cirq Lapopie meant that even on our rainy day it was still a delight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozsuz
ericviven, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Cirq, responded to this review

Ozsuz, I found great your comment starting by the titlle "beautiful and peaceful retreat" which means Saint-Cirq-Lapopie and the hôtel is out of the way nevertheless easy to access and worth dedicating a wonderfull stay. Thank you very much indeed. Best regards. Eric VIVEN

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The Quercynois rooms are up a long flight of stairs, beware. And they are pretty small, with more "mod chic" than practical bathrooms, though overall comfortable. The hotel is quiet, charming and the staff very helpful, though available not 24 hours a day. Good breakfast. If you go to their Quercynois Gourmet (it is only fairly good, but better than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H H
ericviven, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Cirq, responded to this review

Many thanks HH from New York for you visit and for mentioning that the staff was helpful, that you found the hôtel charming and that you enjoyed the breakfast. I m dreadfully sorry if evreything has not been as good as you expected. I just would like to stress the fact the restaurants you mentioned don't belong to the hôtel,...

sydney
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A great little hotel with gorgeous rooms and views across to St. Cirq la Popie. Wonderful breakfast which is worth having in the hotel. But be aware that the hotel is on the other side of the river from St. Cirq la popie so you have to drive to the village or use their transport to get to the village...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonia S
ericviven, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Cirq, responded to this review

Many thanks for you visit Klsmum on behalf of the whole team, we are so pleased that your found so beautiful our hôtel and so gogeous our bedroom. Thank you again. Best regards. Eric VIVEN

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We enjoyed the location, the unique rooms, the views, the breakfast and the peace and calm of it all together. We managed without the toilet seat (though were surprised at first). Not having a tv in the room was a pleasant surprise. We did have wifi. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kls42
ericviven, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Cirq, responded to this review

Thank you for your relaxing comment KLS 42 and thank you very much for your visit. Best regards. Eric VIVEN

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We,two very experienced couples(+65 years old) in trips all around the world,went through a very unpleasant ordeal last September in the above mentioned hotel,when we asked in advance to shorten our stay from 4 nights to 3. At first we were told that the change needs to be approved by "Booking" (the company through which we ordered the hotel) but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fanny N
ericviven, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Cirq, responded to this review

See you in an other life unpleasant customer. Eric VIVEN

Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel is new and has been well designed to provide just about everything the traveller needs. It has a slightly eccentric bathroom design, including basins which slope down and have no plugs and loos with no seats. However all in all it was a good place to stay and the breakfast was superb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frogham
ericviven, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Cirq, responded to this review

Thank you Frogham for your very nice comment about our hôtel. Thank very much. Best regards. Eric VIVEN

Santa Fe
Reviewed 30 September 2013

OK hotel, but a few problems that diminished it's value: no toilet seat (I'm not kidding - it wasn't "missing", it's just a weird design that doesn't have one - management told us it's "cleaner" that way but I'm not sure how...), a shower that didn't work (our friends in the next room reported the same problem), no window (in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Welltravelled044
ericviven, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Cirq, responded to this review

Many thanks Welltravelled044 for mentioning that you got a good welcome at our Hôtel Le Saint-Cirq. I would like to let you know that i feel very sorry because evreything has not been as good as you expected. About the toilet seat, usually we have got excellent feedback because it's a lot cleaner as long as men know how to...

Guisborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The hotel is an oasis of peace, charm and excellence in a beautiful setting. The shuttle service to the associated restaurant in St CIrq itself was a great bonus and the food available was very good based around regional specialities. Excellent breakfast too. The rooms have been thoughtfully designed as has the whole hotel. Very helpful staff too. Sadly we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
ericviven, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Cirq, responded to this review

Peter L you are a paradisiacal guest and i would like to thank you very much for your visit and for your wonderfull comment. All the team do appreciate because we work hard to give you a warm welcome at Hôtel Le Saint-Cirq amongst the vines, to make that you feel in an oasis of peace, in a so charming...

497 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (448)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Other (175)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tour-de-Faure
1.1 km away
Hotel Les Gabarres
Hotel Les Gabarres
#2 of 2 in Tour-de-Faure
136 reviews
9.8 km away
Hotel la Truite Doree
22.1 km away
Chateau de Mercues
Chateau de Mercues
#1 of 1 in Mercues
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.0 km away
Le Troubadour
Le Troubadour
#1 of 17 in Rocamadour
361 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel-restaurant Du Causse
Hotel-restaurant Du Causse
#1 of 1 in Saint-Cirq-Lapopie
69 reviews
37.3 km away
Hotel Les Esclargies
Hotel Les Esclargies
#2 of 17 in Rocamadour
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel facing Saint-Cirq-LapopieA Quercy hamlet renovated, our 26 rooms have been prepared with loving care, to pass on to you the charm and character of this beautiful place, as naturally and sincerely as possible.Large park with heated swimming pool, orchard, vineyards and truffle oaks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Saint Cirq

Address: Face a Saint Cirq Lapopie | Le Mas, 46330 Tour-de-Faure, Saint-Gery, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Lot > Saint-Gery > Tour-de-Faure
Price Range: $97 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Saint Cirq 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Prestigia so you can book your Hotel Le Saint Cirq reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Saint Cirq staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Aurillac, France
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Saint Cirq staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room with a view of Saint-Cirq-Lapopie for the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles elnauman, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful rooms in quiet serene location with wonderful views all around.”
 of 5 bubbles bridget_march, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Worth choosing an apartment”
 of 5 bubbles ktasha, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try and get an apartment... They are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles BrightonLinda, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we had a room with kitchen and lounge - ideal for us”
 of 5 bubbles dukpond, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay