We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Bellanneoya, Inamaluwa 21124 Sri Lanka
Lock in great prices from these sites
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (30)
Dining (2)
View from Room (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Inamaluwa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in Enamaluwa (between Dam bulla & Sigiriya), Peacock Lodge offers a 24-hour front desk and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. It offers basic rooms with air conditioning. 24-hour room service is provided. Hotel Peacock Lodge 7 km from World Heritage Site, Sigiriya, and Dam bulla City. The ancient city of Polonnaruwa is an hour’s drive away. Each room's bathroom includes a shower and hot water.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Entertainment staff
Babysitting
Airport transportation
BBQ facilities
Valet parking
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Fishing
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bottled water
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic
86Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 72
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Mariya wrote a review Feb 2019
London, United Kingdom3 contributions
The owner of this place named Sanath is unfortunately stealing money from the guest and pinning it to the servants in August 2018 when a friend came for a short break, on one occasion when leaving for several hours, after coming back he found $200 cash was missing from his suitcase. This place also is very dirty with extremely poor hygiene. Once in the kitchen when I went to look for a spoon, I found a big snake laying there and the standard of the kitchen was shocking. I do not recommend this place to anyone as I found it dirty, dangerous and uncomfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Avoid this place as it is dangerous and dirty
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanath N, Owner at Peacock Lodge
Responded 30 Mar 2019
Dear Mariya or if I may call your real name Masoodha, thank you very much for you review. I was very disappointed with the content of it. However, this is not an accurate reflection of what actually happened. First of all, when you informed me that you lost your money, I asked you several times to call the police and you refused to do it under any circumstances, blaming my staff. You were staying at Peacock Lodge for 2 months already and when you blamed us of stealing, you continued staying at my place. This looks strange to me, because if somebody stole my money I would call the police immediately and i would leave the place at once and definitely if it was a truth i wouldn’t wait for 8 months to write such a review. Second of all, after many complains from other guests regarding you, i asked you to leave my place and i returned your deposit back. Maybe that was the reason of your behaviour. I feel it is very unfair and irresponsible of you to call me a liar and dishonest on a public forum. For all 5 years, I didn’t have such guests at my property and I have never received so falsifying comments about myself. In any case I wish you all the best and I really hope that you will find the way to cope with your anger in a different way. Sincialy, Sanath Nishantha
Read more
Astrid wrote a review Sep 2018
7 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed 6 nights in the peacock lodge. We were the only guests in the hotel and we didn't mind it at all ;-). The room is very clean, free (good!) wifi and the bathroom is very decent for the price they're asking. The manager is a great chef and cooked us a very nice breakfast and diner every day. He also managed to suprise us with something different every day!! The last night we even had a nice bonfire and a great bbq. This is the only place in Sri Lanka where you can get "Beer can chicken" and it's definitely worth trying! Thanks Sanath for your great service, hope we see you some day! Greetings Maarten & Astrid
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Udesh P wrote a review May 2018
Bentota, Sri Lanka1 contribution3 helpful votes
Thank you mr sanath. We had good two nights in your lodge and you are a verry helpfull friend. room was very clean and comfortable.also has cool Restaurant with kitern. Lodge near to Sigiriya and Dambulla. We highly recommended for everyone and we will come again next time.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from SanathNishantha, Owner at Peacock Lodge
Responded 9 Jun 2018
Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for writing a review regarding your recent at the Peacock Lodge We are delighted to read that you had a great time while staying with us and that you have thoroughly enjoyed the food variety and quality. Thank you for highlighting your positive experiences and for noting the excellent service provided by peacock lodge Members We are looking forward to pleasure of welcoming you back at the peacock Lodge in the near future. Best Regards, Owner
Read more
SankaDE wrote a review May 2018
Bentota, Sri Lanka1 contribution3 helpful votes
Me and my Panchi Villa friends stayed at Peacock lodge and very cozy lovely place near the Sigiriya and Dambulla. Restaurant located like middle of the jungle and my friends enjoyed lots. Rooms were spacious with great views. Thank you very much Mr.Sanath, you are very friendly and very helpful for us..! You made a our holiday amazing. Highly recommended for everyone and Don’t miss this lovely palce.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from SanathNishantha, Owner at Peacock Lodge
Responded 9 Jun 2018
Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for writing a review regarding your recent at the Peacock Lodge We are delighted to read that you had a great time while staying with us and that you have thoroughly enjoyed the food variety and quality. Thank you for highlighting your positive experiences and for noting the excellent service provided by peacock lodge Members We are looking forward to pleasure of welcoming you back at the peacock Lodge in the near future. Best Regards, Owner
Read more
Lack711 wrote a review Apr 2018
United Kingdom3 contributions
I stayed here for 3 days in 2017 and only 1 day on my trip this April and both times loved everything about my stay. Sanath is one of the best hosts in all of Sri Lanka and is very helpful with anything you need. The guesthouse is only a short drive from Sigiriya and not on the main road so is very peaceful in the evenings. The food is great especially the Sri Lankan curry. Rooms were perfect both times and when i am back in that area shall defiantly be booking with Sanath again. =]
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from SanathNishantha, Owner at Peacock Lodge
Responded 9 Jun 2018
Dear Sir/ Madam, We would like to thank you for writing a review regarding your recent at the Peacock Lodge We are delighted to read that you had a great time while staying with us and that you have thoroughly enjoyed the food variety and quality. Thank you for highlighting your positive experiences and for noting the excellent service provided by peacock lodge Members We are looking forward to pleasure of welcoming you back at the peacock Lodge in the near future. Best Regards, Owner
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 23 - USD 23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaCentral ProvinceInamaluwa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Peacock Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Peacock Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Popham's Arboretum (7.1 km), Dambulla Dedicated Economic Centre (6.9 km), and Rangiri Dambullu Maha Viharaya (7.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Peacock Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Peacock Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Peacock Lodge?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Peacock Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kenoli restaurant, Rithu Restaurant, and Roy's Hut.
Does Peacock Lodge have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Peacock Lodge offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Peacock Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Peacock Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rangiri Dambullu Maha Viharaya (7.8 km).