We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Oddfellows Arms

    91 Bridge Street, Blyth NE24 3AE, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BlythSee available hotels in Blyth
    Traveller (10)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Similar hotels
    Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
    727 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ashington
     
    Grand Hotel
    669 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Tynemouth
     
    Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
    537 reviews
    #13 of 82 hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
     
    The Swan at Choppington
    125 reviews
    #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Choppington
     
    Overview
    • Excellent20%
    • Very good44%
    • Average28%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible4%
    1 Nov 2016
    “Lovely stay - recommend !!!”
    25 Aug 2016
    “2 week stay.”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Similar hotels
    Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
    727 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ashington
     
    Grand Hotel
    669 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Tynemouth
     
    Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
    537 reviews
    #13 of 82 hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
     
    The Swan at Choppington
    125 reviews
    #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Choppington
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (25)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 25 reviews

    Reviewed 2 November 2016

    Well first of all 'what fantastic team that work there !!! Donna , Michelle- Outstanding sorry for late reply !!!! . Bed was so very comfy .beautiful bar/lounge .drinks at great prices .jukebox five stars .cleaness better than the five stars hotel I have stayed...More

    3  Thank dannyh0gg
    Reviewed 2 October 2016

    Dont even think of staying here. 1 broken toilet serves every room. 1 shower serves every room. Very loud bar and music below you. If you want sleep. Forget it. Total dump. I am cutting my holiday 3 days short. Never. Ever would I even...More

    Thank John C
    Response from HowDoYouDoNShields, Owner at Oddfellows ArmsResponded 5 October 2016

    In response to your hilariously funny "review" i would like to point out that the Toilet isn't Broken. You would have been made aware that the rooms are not ensuite, hence the price! you could have stayed at the new hotel across the road however...More

    Reviewed 25 August 2016

    room was very clean,no fried breakfast offered.Offered was 2 oatmeal tubs,2 bananas,2 apples,and 2 small orange juice bottles,which we did not like and left them as they were for 4 days.Price per room was okay for the area,near too town centre.I live in germany,but from...More

    1  Thank Thomas C
    Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

    We had 3 rooms booked here and it was a warm friendly atmosphere when we arrived was clean fresh and food was amazing and the service was very good I give the young man 5***** (apart from mixing the coffee and tea pot ) will...More

    1  Thank Michelle M
    Reviewed 15 November 2015

    We stay here overnight when visiting family in Blyth. I wouldn't normally choose accommodation with a shared bathroom but this does' t bother me here. Maybe because of the clean, spacious rooms, great breakfast and warm welcome.

    1  Thank 50Shell21
    Similar hotels
    Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
    727 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ashington
     
    Grand Hotel
    669 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Tynemouth
     
    Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
    537 reviews
    #13 of 82 hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
     
    The Swan at Choppington
    125 reviews
    #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Choppington
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 31 - USD 63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Northumberland >
    • Blyth
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (10)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Blyth Boathouse
    313 reviews
    .41 km away
    Cara Mia
    221 reviews
    .60 km away
    Maharaj's Lounge
    254 reviews
    .26 km away
    Cafe Sambuca
    273 reviews
    .64 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Blyth Battery
    83 reviews
    3.09 km away
    Seaton Delaval Hall
    65 reviews
    6.17 km away
    Newbiggin Maritime Centre
    196 reviews
    6.50 km away
    Cherry Tree Bar & Grill
    15 reviews
    6.76 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Oddfellows Arms staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Take you family with you - to have the whole flat"
    Read review
    "Rooms are very noisy. Unless you like pub music"
    Read review
    "Room 4 was very good indeed, a twin."
    Read review
    "do not choose No 4 and make sure the windows can be opened as this constitutes a safety issue"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing