We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Binna Burra Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Binna Burra Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Binna Burra Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 595: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We stayed in the tent at the camping grounds which are a short walk from the main lodge & restaurant area. The tent sleeps 6 but there were only 2 of us so we had plenty of room. The tent is canvas with a corrugated roof & has a covered decking area with table & chairs. There is a light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jashmawa
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review jashmawa. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us here at Binna Burra was so enjoyable! Our Safari tents are definitely the way to go, to take the hassle out of having to pitch a tent and with beds, verandah, table and chairs and a firepit...all you need is your food,bedding and clothes!...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our honeymoon in 1975 & always wanted to return. We were not disappointed. We were in an Acacia room. The accommodation is unchanged if somewhat dated with a small shower (hot water tap on the RIGHT) and toilet. There are tea and coffee making facilities and a bar fridge. No air conditioner but there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayDeeBee1950
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review JayDeeBee1950. We are please that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Binna Burra Lodge and are so glad to hear that you were able to return after many years! Our Acacia rooms are heritage listed and are full of stories to tell with history rich in tales of the old days, when life...

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

I had vouchers for a studio sky lodge & they checked me into a cabin by mistake. When I got to the cabin I was ready to walk out & drive back home. To me it was pretty run down, squished in & bathroom was disgusting. The young lady at the desk (Jordan I think) was apologetic & said she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Rachel W. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Sky Lodges and apologies again for the confusion of originally being placed in the wrong room. I can assure you, that this is not common practice or even a common mistake by Binna Burra Lodge. We greatly value our guests and their experiences...

Cleveland, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Stunning location with so many Rain Forest walks. All the staff were so helpful with huge smiles. We stayed in Acacia Room #30, very comfortable, clean and tidy with big balcony. Not exactly luxury accom, but that's not what this place is about. Rustic Lodge style which we loved. The entire property was getting some TLC during our stay but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClevelandT0M
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review ClevelandTOM. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Binna Burra Lodge. We certainly have an abundant list of activities to choose from or you can choose as little as you like, while staying with us. Our cabins are indeed full of history and character, which only amplifies the ethos of...

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Room definitely needs a little TLC, room was OLD and smelt Old the moment you enter, No options for lunch as its only Breakfast and Dinner. Being so isolated, its an issue if the (1) restaurant locally happens to be closed for any reason. Next place is 30 min drive. Staff are quite friendly in most department, specially in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jérémie S
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Jeremie S. I am disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. Our cabins at the Lodge are heritage listed and while providing everything you need for a comfortable stay, We have various other accommodation options, such as our award winning Sky Lodges that include all the mod cons. Our...

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I was disappointed with our stay in room 34. We had 3 adults in a room that had very little space. The shower area had tiles that were cracked in half not just broken but lifted off the surface. The large cracks were partly covered by silicone and well covered in black mould. The area behind my mum's bed had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fkj2017
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review fkj2017. I believe our General Manager will be contacting you shortly, as there was some confusion over this matter being reported to him. He has only recently been made aware of this issue and will be in touch shortly! apologies that your stay with us was not what you had hoped for.

Nerang, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Feb 11 2017 I checked into to a camp site for a car and didn't park my car there once despite paying an exorbitant fee to do so, instead I drove home, reason for this is because to have parked in the allocated zone would have negated the reason I was there in the first place... "To get away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielbrown8710
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review danielbrown8710. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The campsite located at Binna Burra does not have fees for parking your car, nor does it require guests to park further down the road, as we have parking adjacent to the campsite, so I am a little confused as to what...

Manly
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

If you want the slickness,shininess and sterility typical of todays touristic world,this is not it.Real estate agents,feeling Shakespearean,might use words such as "quaint" and "rustic charm"about the Lodge. "This is the Binna Burra spell Against which prevails not heaven nor hell Those whom it binds with magic chalin Must,shall,and will return again."(apologies to Margaret Clarke).

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bozo7
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Bozo7. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and understand the 'ethos' of Binna Burra. While not for everyone, it is indeed a place where one can 'reconnect' with oneself while surrounded by the splendor of nature. Minus all the mod cons such as televisions and internet, it gives guests the chance...

Pleasant Hill, Oregon
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We stayed in cabin #41, so-called "honeymoon cabin." It is close to the dining-office area and we liked especially the lighting of the cabin, best we had in such mountain cabins we stayed. Another attraction for this cabin is a Satin Bowerbird has a nesting area next to the verandah and we could watch how the bird arrange blue sticks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iMakoto
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review IMakoto. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Binna Burra Lodge. Cabin 41 is an ideal cabin, especially for those with a love of wildlife. Our resident Satin Bower bird of cabin 41 is a regular delight to witness first hand the amazing talent and splendor of this...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2017

A lot of activities for young families in particular but still has something for everyone. A hiker's paradise with many a track to choose from. My wife and I chose a camp site without power for 2 and that's precisely what we got, these are levelled sites under cover of trees suitable for a single room 4 man tent or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Peter L. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time camping with us. With a short stroll from the campsite to the beginning of the border track, which gives a choice of around 160km of walking tracks to choose from and the beauty of being surrounded by the Lamington National Park, it is indeed a...

385 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (358)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beechmont
13.0 km away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
0.4 km away
Clouds on Beechmont
Clouds on Beechmont
#2 of 3 in Beechmont
32 reviews
13.8 km away
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Old Saint Johns Church on Beechmont
21.1 km away
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
12.0 km away
Springbrook Lyrebird Retreat
Springbrook Lyrebird Retreat
#1 of 3 in Springbrook
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Binna Burra Mountain Lodge

Address: Binna Burra Road, Lamington National Park, Beechmont, Queensland 4211, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Beechmont
Price Range: $144 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Binna Burra Mountain Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Binna Burra Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binna Burra Mountain Hotel Gold Coast
Binna Burra Mountain Lodge Beechmont, Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Binna Burra Mountain Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Mullumbimby, Australia
Adelaide, Australia
Mullumbimby, Australia
over a year ago
Adelaide, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Binna Burra Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our log cabin were one of the originals but very well maintained.”
carleen647, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“sky lodges have amazing views”
GypsyRoe, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I always like the corner end room. Either 11 or 12 has a balcony for BASIC ACCOMMODATION.”
  • Morning after 3 days of torrential rain/wind outside dining room Dining room all glass for max v
Elizabeth889, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sky Lodge preferred choice”
4KimN, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Come prepared for day hikes through the rain forest (day pack, insect repellent, hat, hiking boots or runners, torch etc).”
643rogerj, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5