We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1069 Binna Burra Road, Lamington National Park, Beechmont, Queensland 4211 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (641)
Room & Suite (177)
Dining (33)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 5 Speciality lodging in Beechmont
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
DISCOVER SPECTACULAR NATURAL BEAUTY! Positioned 800 metres above sea level amidst the sub-tropical rainforest of Lamington National Park in the Gold Coast Hinterland, Binna Burra is centre stage to some of Australia’s most spectacular natural features. The unique isolation provides the perfect escape from the stresses of every day life and a chance to get back to basics, interact with nature and experience a freedom and sense of peace that few places can offer. Binna Burra Lodge offers a range of accommodation styles and experiences to suit. For an authentic and secluded experience, check out our Rainforest Campsite and Safari tents. For a taste of luxury and breathtaking views, head over to our award-winning Sky Lodges and see what you've been missing out on! The Sky Lodges are Binna Burra’s award-winning accommodation for those wanting a luxury apartment-style escape. Their one of a kind views are second to none. The Rainforest Campsite is set high in the rainforest bordering Lamington National Park with bathroom facilities and BBQ shelters. The campsite also features our permanent Safari tents for those wanting a secluded and stress-free camping experience. WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Yoga classes
Coffee shop
Archery
Hiking
Books, DVDs, music for children
Kids club
Conference facilities
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Dishwasher
Radio
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
907Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 362
  • 287
  • 125
  • 81
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Simone wrote a review 5 Oct
Brisbane, Australia64 contributions11 helpful votes
Liked · The view is breathtaking and the staff were all super helpful and friendly. We had a bit of a cleaning mishap when we checked in but unlike some other reviews here, the staff sortied out asap and were really nice about it which we appreciated. The 1 bedroom apartment was comfortable and spacious with nice towels and plenty of spare pillows/blankets etc. The view from the bath is NEXT LEVEL! I love that there's bath salts provided for your sore bushwalking muscles! There's storage for your luggage, hooks for towels and the bathroom is gorgeous and very spacious. There were plenty of cups/plates/cutlery etc and the couch, porch, bbq were all made for a comfortable stay. Disliked · It would have been handy if there were basics in the room like paper towel, bench spray and cling wrap. If you're planning on using the BBQ or kitchen bring basics like oil, salt/pepper, cling wrap or containers and stuff to clean up afterward because there's none in the room . The beds are pretty "firm" and are two king singles trussed together. The view from bed will knock your socks off tho! The neighbours upstairs were a bit noisy which kills the vibe but the bedroom is pretty well sound proofed so you still get a good sleep if you shut the louvres in the room :) There's very limited wifi and the DVD player isn't connected to the TV. If you get reception you can hot spot from your phone to watch netflix etc. There were quite a few stairs down to our room as described in the listing. I don’t think it would comfortably sleep 5 people as advertised but for two it was perfect. If you have people on the foldout, they'll have to go into the master bedroom to use the loo and its super loud so… be warned! I notice lots of people weren't happy with the tea house. It's not a fancy restaurant, its like bar food in a small town which is what we expected so we were happy enough. You can get a nice fancy dinner 15 mins down the road at the Hazelwood Estates and we went to the Flying Bean for breaky every day which was 10/10 food.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Level 2 seems to have no stairs
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Scott D wrote a review Sep 2021
Broadbeach6 contributions
I don't know what is happening at this place. My family stays at Binna Burra 4 to 5 times per year, either in the Sky Lodges or Safari Tents. We have always enjoyed our stays. I'm not sure if Management has changed, but current staff appear to have a don't care attitude. Don't waste your time getting breakfast at the tea house. The staff are so so slow. We waited 25 mins for a take away coffee. The breakfast wasn't up to standard. Eggs were rock hard. Everyone was complaining about the amount of time they waited for their breakfast. Everytime we sat at the fire near grooms cottage, we were told to leave, because we had our own alcohol. So, we bought a beer, (only choice is Burleigh Brews), for $9, which wasn't even cold. When we complained they said the fridge wasn't working properly. We asked for a xxxx gold at the tea house, the girl said they hadn't had that in months. It's just ridiculous they only have one companies beer. They wouldn't light the fire at grooms cottage, so we asked to buy matches, to start our own fire in the fire pit, of course they had run out of matches.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Lisae084 wrote a review Aug 2021
Brisbane, Australia39 contributions11 helpful votes
Very dissatisfied with trip, stayed 4 nights in a sky lodge , not cheap, booked ,the a week later got an email saying that if you stayed 4nights there was 40% off , that was about $800 saving, when I rang they said that is for next month, I said we could have come then, they didn’t care, then when we got in , I went to heat up my wheat bag in microwave and this is what I found when I open the door it was filthy there was a lolly papers underneath the coffee table the carpet wasn’t vacuumed properly and a dirty tissue was in the wardrobe. I rang and complained they seem to not even care they sent someone down to clean the oven that was it. The food at the Teehouse ? we booked for a two course meal every night and the food was pub food in edible would never go back ,lovely place ,but the staff there don’t seem to care I guess they’re here today ,gone tomorrow I have owned restaurants and been in hospitality and the service hospitality was disgraceful
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sydneysider44 wrote a review Jun 2021
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
Had a wonderful 2 nights staying in the Sky Lodges. Extremely comfortable and a great place to recover after a long hike. The restaurant was also fabulous and looked after us beautifully when circumstances required us to eat in the unit rather than at the restaurant itself. Needless to say, the scenery is beautiful. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Clint S wrote a review Jun 2021
Brisbane, Australia25 contributions3 helpful votes
I rate the facility at a half less than one. I booked on the latevevenong of the 8th for the 9th through what was shown to be thier site only to find when I tried to cancel the next morning at 8a.m after a 5am attempt I was told it had gone through booking.com and would have to go through them for a refund. This I am told by PayPal is an unauthorized payment. When I rangbthe Lodge the first timebi was hung up upon by thier operator so I rang back with a different attitude and demanded a refund for 2 reasons first my partner was in hospital on the 9th unfortunantly and as stated earlier the unauthorized payment to booking.com the payment was unauthorized because inwas of the opinion the payment was going directly to the Binna Burra Lodge. Which I was also told by thier operator it should have gone to. I suggest when dealing with them you check who you are actually paying before you hit the go button. Luckily for me I paid through PayPal and should be able to get my refund although it may take a couple of weeks. As far as the site I went there yesterday and rode past to find it fairly run down compared to others up there. I certainly as a local to the coast will not be returning.. Thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Review Manager, Marketing at Binna Burra Lodge
Responded 10 Jun 2021
Hi Clint, I've checked with the team involved, and as explained numerous times, you booked via booking.com, who are an online travel agency. Your quarrel with the cancellation and refund terms rests with booking.com. Binna Burra would not receive any payment for your booking until after you had stayed, which you did not. Our team glady followed this up with a manager at booking.com as we suggested for you to do, and they were more than happy to refund the amount to you instantly after hearing the circumstances of your booking. We do agree with you that you should always check who you are actually paying when purchasing anything online. You can tell this by simply checking the website URL of the page that you're on when booking accommodation. It was clear that you were on the booking.com website, not the binnaburralodge.com.au website. We're sorry to hear you won't be staying with us due to your unfortunate experience with booking.com, but sadly this is one that is out of our control. Thank you,
Read more
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
binna burra mountain hotel gold coast
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionScenic RimBeechmont
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Binna Burra Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Binna Burra Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Natural Bridge (6.6 km), Lamington National Park (6.4 km), and Lamington National Park (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Binna Burra Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Binna Burra Lodge?
Top room amenities include a refrigerator, a dishwasher, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Binna Burra Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Binna Burra Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Binna Burra Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Fudge Shop, Dancing Waters Cafe, and The Binna Burra Tea House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Binna Burra Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Binna Burra Lodge?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Binna Burra Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Does Binna Burra Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Binna Burra Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.