We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Christie Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Christie Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Christie Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 516: English reviews
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 March 2015

This hotel is a cheap and convenient way to have a ski trip and enjoy Vail and Beaver Creek. It is in a VERY convenient location either to drive to Vail 10 minutes or ride a shuttle to BC. You can even walk (10 mins with ski gear) to the gondola serving the Westin Hotel diagaonal across the traffic circle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flyer1965
Tom B, Director of Resort Sales and Marketing at Christie Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Flyer, Thank you for your comments. We certainly try our hardest to accommodate guests in all ways possible. While some aspects of the hotel such as layout are out of our control, we do like to classify ourselves as a one of a kind and unique lodge! Our property is a combination of hotel rentals and timeshare owners. Except...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 March 2015

I stayed at the Christie Lodge in a one bedroom suite March 7-11, 2015 while on a ski trip with a family member. I found it to be convenient, comfortable, and clean, with friendly and helpful staff. Though the rooms are not large, they were well designed with plenty of storage space. The small kitchen was very helpful, allowing us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MichaelDee58
Tom B, Director of Resort Sales and Marketing at Christie Lodge, responded to this review

Greetings MichaelDee, The best compliment we can receive is hearing our guests would like to come and stay with us again. Your wide array of praises and compliments are extremely gratifying. We truly appreciate your confidence in our staff to address any issues should you have had any. We are eager to host you again!

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 4 March 2015

This was my second experience at Christie Lodge, and both experiences were about the same. Though rather dated, the Lodge is conveniently located in Avon as we were able to walk to most places within a short amount of time. For my most recent stay, we booked a room at the cheapest price, which ended up having the layout of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aerofaze
Tom B, Director of Resort Sales and Marketing at Christie Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Aerofaze, Thank you for your review. Our room layout does give the option of spending time the kitchen/living area or the bedroom. This can be especially nice because guests may have different stances on how to spend their time off the hill. While some may not consider us trendy, we like think that everyone considers us welcoming, hospitable, and...

Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed 28 February 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 7 nights and had a good stay here, but there were some things to note. Below are my PROs and CONs list. We were in Room #389. PROS: Had fridge, although it was small Had Dishwasher Many amenities inside the building including hot tubs, pool, ping-pong and foos ball. There is a Subway...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley J
Tom B, Director of Resort Sales and Marketing at Christie Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Ashley, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to hear that you found the resort to be in a convenient location and that our staff was friendly and accommodating during your stay. We appreciate your feedback. Your comments will certainly assist us in learning ways in which we can provide a...

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Came up to Avon to ride Beaver Creek for a day and decided to stay at the Christie Lodge. I suppose it satisfies the criteria of having a place to sleep at night but that is about as far as I'd go. Had to pay $300 a night for a very mediocre older, dated room that had a very strange...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
Tom B, Director of Resort Sales and Marketing at Christie Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Brad, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our prices were relatively high due to the 2015 World Championships. Moreover, we tried our hardest to keep our prices low compared to the rest of the valley. We do have rooms that are in a separate building not connected to the main corridor for those that are...

kmcd1114
Reviewed 18 February 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights during the World Championships. This was a perfect location as all the events were at Beaver Creek. To be honest this is not a 5 star resort, however it was reasonably priced. It is on the older side, but it has tons of things to do! A pool, hot tubs inside & out, horse...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kmcd1114
Tom B, Director of Resort Sales and Marketing at Christie Lodge, responded to this review

Hi kmcd1114, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations as well as some of the various activities and amenities we have on-site. It is wonderful to hear that you had some great interactions with our staff as well. Thank you for staying at The Christie Lodge....

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 16 February 2015

the location of this property in avon on the bus route is very convenient for traveling to beaver creek. The property itself is a bit unusual in its design, resembling ship with and indoor atrium and rooms off to the sides. The ground floor has several levels, attributable to its construction techniques, so one walks up and down ramps along...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stcolsp
Tom B, Director of Resort Sales and Marketing at Christie Lodge, responded to this review

Hi stcolsp, thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and found our resort location to be convenient to all of the wonderful local attractions here in Avon. We thank you for staying at The Christie Lodge, we hope to have you back soon!

Ålesund
Reviewed 13 February 2015

We got promised a three bedroom apartment when we booked the room over the phone. When we arrived they gave us a one bedroom apartment with an absolutely horrible sleeping sofa. We're here for the World Championship and payed $1250 for four nights. $1250 for a terrible room. The managers at the hotel did not listen to their guests and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa6922
Tom B, Director of Resort Sales and Marketing at Christie Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, we regret to hear that you did not enjoy your time here at The Christie Lodge, we strive to provide our guests with the highest in quality accommodations and customer service and we apologize if we fell-short of this goal. We offered some the best rates in the Valley for the World Alpine Ski World Championships and have...

Colorado
Reviewed 10 February 2015

The Christie Lodge is a great affordable choice in an expensive area. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious with separate sleeping and living room areas and offer a great little kitchenette area. The outdoor pool and hot tub are also very enjoyable. The property is right on the free city bus and a short...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TravelerfromCO
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 February 2015

This was my second visit. I was to stay for 12 days. It again felt like a home away from home. My room was kept wonderfully clean, and the receptionists were always ready for every question I had. I loved the free shuttle to Beaver Creek picking me right up at the door. Couldn't be easier. It was great there...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jujubee R

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
3.3 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#2 of 19 in Beaver Creek
507 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
3.0 km away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 19 in Beaver Creek
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
3.5 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#7 of 19 in Beaver Creek
396 reviews
2.2 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Christie Lodge is your home to relax and enjoy the breathtaking natural beauty of the surrounding mountains in a comfortable, casual atmosphere. Conveniently located in the heart of the Vail Valley, the Christie Lodge in Avon, Colorado offers affordable one and three bedroom suites with easy access to Vail and Beaver Creek Resorts. Complimentary access to wireless internet, free parking and no resort fees create added value in this world class mountain destination. Spacious one bedroom suites average 410 square feet and feature a queen bed, kitchenette, wood-burning fireplace in the winter and air conditioning in the summer. Three bedroom suites offer two additional bedrooms containing a queen bed, each with an en suite bathroom. All accommodations offer, two flat screen TV's, a queen pullout sleeper sofa, and a private balcony.Christie Lodge amenities include heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools and four hot tubs. The lodge also provides a variety of activities including a kid's activity center, ping pong tables, and Foosball. Our 24 hour front desk, knowledgeable concierge staff, local in-house sporting goods shop, on-site car rental and complimentary shuttle service to Beaver Creek Resort highlight the services Christie Lodge provides to our guests. Be yourself at the Christie Lodge ... more   less 

Additional Information about Christie Lodge

Address: 47 E. Beaver Creek Blvd., P.O. Box 1196, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Price Range: $160 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Christie Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Christie Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christie Hotel Avon
The Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge Avon, CO - Beaver Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Christie Lodge staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Christie Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Near the elevator would be better. Due to the high altitude, you get out of breath quickly with taking just 3 flights of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles donnabellev, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I always prefer to be on the first floor... To request a room with an entrance from the indoors parking is always good”
 of 5 bubbles GabyS990, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the South have great views of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles MattLePav, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We like the ground floor so you can zip in and out to enjoy the lodge amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolyninAtlanta, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nearly no elevator utility so choose a first or second floor if lugging a lot of gear.”
 of 5 bubbles Osdanuwati, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay