We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Falcon Point

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Falcon Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Canon City, Colorado
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed there for a week a week after Thanksgiving. Friendly and efficient check-in. Elevator was slow and sometimes awkward with ppl using luggage carts. Underground parking was excellent ....kept car at 52 degrees in cold weather. Nice fireplace in room, very nice kitchen. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this resort to all.....Especially for skiers !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles E
Rogers, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We over looked the park and lake and the views were wonderful. The staff is friendly and accomadating. Their advice proved excellent so ask for it. The kitchen was better than mine at home and generously stocked. The beds were comfortable. The bedrooms are small but this allows for really super roomy living areas which was exactly what we needed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry S
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I made a big mistake in buying a timeshare at Falcon Point Resort this year! The resort is beautiful, but the management is terrible. My first stay after buying 2 weeks was in July. Not only was there unauthorized entries into my condo, I was subsequently fined $150 by the resort for smoking on my balcony. I was not happy!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joe S
FalconPointManager, Manager at Falcon Point, responded to this review

Hello Joe S. We wanted to clear a few items up. We wanted to remind you that our hotel is a no smoking hotel like many other hotels in Avon. This is clearly stated on your registration card and discussed at check-in. After the fine was issued we discussed the issue with you and waved the $150 smoking fine. You...

mapleton
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We visited in the off season, but what a find! Everything was 1st class - great pool and hot tub area. We had a studio room that was very spacious. Every time I looked outside there was someone cleaning - the building and grounds where spotless. We're going back for ski season.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 83Band
Gardner
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We shared our two bedroom week with our son and family. We enjoyed the living area fireplace, comfortable beds, kitchen with dishes provided for twelve people. From the resort we traveled each day...saw beautiful mountains, trees and a little snow in mid October. Resort staff helped with our needs and gave local travel suggestions. Coffee available in am and pm....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank med92014
Thornton, Colorado
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Second stay here, this time in 1 BR, which is WAY better than the tiny studio unit we had last time we visited. The 1 BR has a spacious bedroom with a very comfy king sized bed, full kitchen with ample equipment provided, furnishings overall well thought out. Biggest drawback to this property is only one elevator for the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelwork
Monument, Colorado
Reviewed 8 October 2016

W e usually stay in a bigger unit in Breckenridge but wanted to try something different. Although we could only get a studio, it was very well appointed with a bigger then expected kitchen for a studio. It had a refrigerator big enough for a weeks worth of food. Not a lot of amenities on the property but it did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redskinmel
arlington, VA
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I own a 1 week summer timeshare at Falcon Point. Two bedrooms and two baths and 1200 sq. ft. I love it because the apartments are spacious and nicely decorated. It's in a lovely location. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance but the well appointed kitchen makes it easy to cook one's own meals. The staff is always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaylefleming
Dupont, Washington
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Because my husband and I requested an exchange into the Colorado area near the desired date of check in, there were few choices. We wanted to be closer to a central location as our routine is to fly into a state, rent a car, and then use our resort as a hub from which to take day trips. Although it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swisherhouse
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the resort when i had returned to Vail for a medical appointment. I had a studio room with a king size bed, sofa bed and a small kitchenette. It was spacious for one to two people and had everything necessary to cook of i had chosen to. They had a full fitness room, 2 full size tennis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poohbugs

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
0.6 km away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#4 of 8 in Avon
517 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
3.5 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#2 of 19 in Beaver Creek
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Lakeside Terrace
Lakeside Terrace
#12 of 19 in Beaver Creek
55 reviews
0.3 km away
Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley
0.5 km away
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Falcon Point Resort is located next to Nottingham Lake in Avon, Colorado. We are a timeshare property with Studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom units, all of our units have kitchens. We have a family style clubhouse with a small gym, men's and women's restrooms, a large TV room with pool table, ping pong and foosball. Our pool is a swim in and out along with two hot tubs and 2 BBQ grills for our guests. Come visit us year-round for the many activities Colorado has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Falcon Point

Address: 175 Lake Street, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Price Range: $161 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Falcon Point 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Falcon Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Point Hotel Avon
Falcon Point Avon, CO - Beaver Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Falcon Point staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
5 months ago
Clayton, North Carolina
Lancaster, California
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Falcon Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an end unit over looking the park”
 of 5 bubbles KerryS618, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on first floor. Rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles med92014, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room overlooking the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles redskinmel, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be on the park/lake side not the parking lot side. Better view.”
 of 5 bubbles ritap734, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a third floor room with a lovely view to the east. It was quiet except for the kids running up and down the hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles ahuihao, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay