We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#2 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,043 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,032: English reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is a spectacular property with a welcoming lobby area, beautiful views and well appointed guest rooms which I believe rivals the highest SPG category properties. We stayed in a Starwood Preferred Guest room and the kitchenette was a extra bonus. The beds at the Westin are always super comfortable. The hotel is a great choice for families. My daughter...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trinab281
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you holding our property in such high regard. We also appreciate your feedback on a few of your staff interactions and will use that feedback to help our teams improve for the next time you stay with us!

Lexington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We had a reservation for a week in February in a two bedroom suite (USD 8000+!!) and our flight was cancelled due to bad weather. In the end, we had to cancel our trip as there were no flights to Denver (via anywhere) for four days and our kids only had a week vacation. I unfortunately didm't take insurance (I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gina L
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you had to cancel your vacation with us because of flight cancellations due to bad weather. I'd like the opportunity to discuss your specific situation with you to see if we can't find a solution that is understandable to both parties. Please feel free to call me directly at 970-790-2066.

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed at the Westin Avon in the hotel section of hotel. Just writing a review because I now have another property in BC to compare. The Westin's setting is really picture prefect in Avon. The hotel staff, and hotel rooms were very accommodating. Really liked the idea (if your a experienced skier) to take the gondola right outside the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pb1978
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. We're thrilled you you enjoyed our resort so much and we're glad our staff was so accomodating. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is an excellent property with a few missing pieces. The hotel is well done and the rooms are very nice. Clean except for when we arrived the bathroom required cleaning. 2 calls to housekeeping didn't get it done and we cleaned it ourselves. The service was generally good. The main complaint is that since the hotel is not in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Firstly, our appologies for missing some cleaning detailsin your room for your arrival. That's very embarrassing and we will make sure the appropriate teams receive this feedback. We also appreciate your feedback regarding a shuttle service. While we feel our central location...

Reviewed 14 March 2014

This was great resort and we had a wonderful time as a family during the ski season. The ski lift at the hotel is in a perfect location. The ski valet made it easy to store your gear (they did all the work). The on site ski / rental shop had all that we needed. Great dining experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregpirch
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. We're thrilled you and your family had such a memorable experience. We hope to see you again soon!

fayetteville, ar
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Arrived at the Westin Property and check in was FAST...Room was very nice and well layout. he workout are was fantastic and very large. This is ski in ski out property. Had live music in the lobby area. Stay here and you will not be disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buckFayetteville
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Sounds like you had a great stay and we're happy you enjoyed our resort.

Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed here because my husband had a conference in the hotel. Normally we stay at a hotel in BC Village. The location is inconvenient to get to ski school, shopping and dining. You have to take a bus or a gondola and a bus. If you drive up, there is rarely parking available and you have to either valet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Drb821
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. We sincerely apologize for the security issue you encountered during your stay. Please be assured that we do take security at our resort extremely serious and the scenario you described goes against specific protocol we have in place at our resort. Please also be assured, we will immediately review these...

minnesota
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was my first time at a Westin property and I was more than satisfied. My studio suite was very spacious with modern decor. A full modern kitchen with dishwasher and cupboards with plates, glasses, etc. Would be great for a family wanting to eat in. In room stackable washer and dryer also a nice extra. Gas fireplace in sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colderthanyou
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on Trip Advisor. We're thrilled you enjoyed your first stay with us and hope its the first of many!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The rooms are nicely decorated and very spacious; configured like a condo our room had a separate living space from the bedroom, a kitchen and even an in-room washer & dryer for our clothes (which is great for multiple days of skiing). The property has great amenities; the spa is one of the best I've been to and the gym...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank txpilgrim
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We're delighted you had such a memorable stay and were able to take full advantage of all the amenities our resort has to offer. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

long island
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

It is a beautiful property. Upon arrival the valet are great and the concierge really nice but front desk's just doing their job attitude, kinda sucks. We are platinum members of SPG and I guess have been spoiled by other properties. This hotel could care less about our loyalty to the brand. We tried to use one of our 27...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babycamping
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. As a Platinum SPG member we appreciate your loyalty to Starwood and our brand. Our apologies if your Suite Night Award request was not able to be granted for this stay. During our busy Winter and Summer seasons it can be very difficult for us to accomodate any SPG Gold...

650 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (334)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (58)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Studio Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
1.8 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
3.5 km away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
3.0 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
420 reviews
12.5 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
3.2 km away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain is in the heart of the Vail Valley, CO and was recently named the #2 Resort US Mainland by readers of Conde Nast Traveler. The Beaver Creek hotel features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. Home to Spa Anjali, named #2 Resort Spa by Conde Nast Traveler readers, relax where mother nature nurtures. Revive at Maya, a Richard Sandoval Signature restaurant due to open in June of 2013. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Riverfront Ln, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5402
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Price Range: $282 - $918 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, CO - Beaver Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you will pay extra to get a view, but if you are skiing, do you really need a room with a view?”
 of 5 bubbles mcarollo13, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The east-facing ground floor studios are nice and sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles carynapkin, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a suite for the full experience.”
 of 5 bubbles galiej2016, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“mountain view is worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles personalp2015, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid mountain view rooms during snowmaking season as they face very noisy diesel pump next to creek”
 of 5 bubbles cmkr1969, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5