We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Booking.comUSD 175*
View Deal
#3 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,051 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,040: English reviews
Start your review of Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The valet jammed the lock down, forced the rack to lock, and now it won't unlock and I am sore out of luck because the Westin won't assume any responsibility because I did not know it was broken and left the property. SMH. Word to the wise, check your ski rack as well as your car for damages. They better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
omaha, ne
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This is our third stay at the Westin and it never disappoints. Excellent location, with the gondola taking you right to the slopes. We were here with another couple, the guys skied, the girls spa-ed. The spa is first class with a wonderful staff. I had the recommended pine poultice massage which was heavenly. We have also stayed at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcarollo13
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Dear Mcarollo13 Thank you for sharing your experience, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide a top rate experience for all guests with a multitude of amenity options. It sounds like you were able to enjoy several of those, and it is wonderful to know that your stay was relaxing and enjoyable. We look forward...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were met by the most friendly and helpful valets and IMMEDIATLEY felt welcome and knew we picked the right place to stay. We arrived about 9:45 pm and they were VERY helpful with finding a place to eat (although I later saw that the kitchen for room service was open very late and we could have ordered from there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyCanadianSheila
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are Westin fans and had heard this was a nice property. Booking in early April is very risky if you plan on skiing-50/50 that there will be any snow left. The resort is gorgeous, situated at the bottom of the valley that is Beaver Creek resort in Colorado. The large, beautiful hotel sits almost "over" a raging river. Shuttles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
Management response:

Dear Spring Ski Vacation, First, I would like to thank you for your recent visit to the Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa and for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor survey. We are thrilled to hear of your wonderful experiences here at the Westin Riverfront Resort and Spa, and sharing it with others. We value your insight, and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was my husband and my first time in Avon, and we absolutely loves it. The surroundi g area is beautiful, you can see picturesque mountains from every turn. We visited at a time when the weather is unpredictable, so activities were limited, however, you can visit the concierge, who will help you plan activities around your interests and based...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
Claremont, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will start by stating that a bias is likely due to the very disappointing snow levels at our arrival for early spring break. We checked in to a nice clean hotel, with a lobby energized and full of families and their pets. Lobby is on the small side and easily overwhelmed in cold weather by families with limited activities....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnnieB2304
VMoretti, Front Office Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear AnnieB2304, Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate you taking the time to share your review, and I'm pleased to see you enjoyed our location and amenities so much. I do apologize if the view from your room didn't meet your expectations, I hope we get the chance to host you back in the future. Warm regards,

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived just a couple of days after peak leaf season during gorgeous fall weather. Every aspect of the stay was perfect. We booked through American Express Fine Hotels and Resorts and were given an extremely generous suite upgrade (perhaps due to off season) to a HUGE suite with kitchen, fireplace and separate living area with balcony. Breakfast included as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salymah
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the grand lobby with giant picturesque windows and dozens of comfy couches and a fireplace to the home away from home feel of the rooms this is one of the best hotels we've stayed. The staff was helpful and friendly and the ski lifts were so close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mteaches75
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are loyal SPG members and we're excited to make our first trip out to Beaver Creek. We flew into Eagle and immediately got ripped off by the taxis there that charge $120 vs the $60 we paid going home through another car service that an UBER driver gave us. We were 2 adults, 2 kids ages 9 and 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SGNYC65
Management response:

Dear SGNYC65, First, I would like to thank you for your recent visit to the Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa and for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor survey. On behalf of the entire resort staff we extend to you our apology for not meeting your expectations. It is our mission to provide the best possible level of...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely LOVE the spa at the Westin! I've been coming here for years and can't believe I'm just now writing a review. SUCH A GREAT PLACE!!!!! If you want to do it up right here's what I recommend: Book a massage with either Justin or Matt. (Matt is great for prenatal massage and Justin for deep tissue.) Show up early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissLittleRaven

650 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (334)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (58)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Studio Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
1.9 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
3.4 km away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
3.0 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#4 of 7 in Avon
563 reviews
3.3 km away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
12.6 km away
Sonnenalp
Sonnenalp
#1 of 30 in Vail
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain is in the heart of the Vail Valley, CO and was recently named the #2 Resort US Mainland by readers of Conde Nast Traveler. The Beaver Creek hotel features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. Home to Spa Anjali, named #2 Resort Spa by Conde Nast Traveler readers, relax where mother nature nurtures. Revive at Maya, a Richard Sandoval Signature restaurant due to open in June of 2013. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Riverfront Ln, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5402
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Price Range: $221 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, CO - Beaver Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ensure you request rooms away from the street and facing the pool side.”
AnnieB2304, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I don't think there is a room without a great view in this hotel”
mteaches75, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“you will pay extra to get a view, but if you are skiing, do you really need a room with a view?”
mcarollo13, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The east-facing ground floor studios are nice and sunny.”
carynapkin, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a suite for the full experience.”
galiej2016, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 175* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 243
Hotwire.comUSD 179
Expedia.comUSD 179
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates