We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pacha Tulum

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pacha Tulum
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Pacha Tulum
 Click to rate
Stirling, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I LOVED this little hotel. Noisy yes, but what do expect from a situation on an intersection, nothing too awful, bring ear plugs if noise disturbs you ;) Rooms, around a quiet, peaceful little courtyard. Basic amentities, bathroom with shower , but clean and tidy. Bed was huge, we could have fitted at least two more people in. Probably better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tyceffyl
amneris08, Gerente at Pacha Tulum, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you very much about your review it was a pleasure to have you here with us,its really nice to hear that everything was good for you hope you have a great time in tulum,hope to see you soon again. Best Regards Amneris

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Great location, but very pricey for what you get. Coffee pot provided, but you have to pay for your coffee packs. We stayed eight days. They give you two small Styrofoam cups, once at check in. Two small plastic disposable cups, once at check in. One small shelf for clothes and a small clothes pole for the two of us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Djuana G
amneris08, Propietario at Pacha Tulum, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you for choosing Pacha Tulum and thank you for your review. I answer about the price and services offered; our hotel has the same price or more lower than many hotels in Tulum and they don't offer breakfast. The kettle in the room is a service that few offer and tea is always available, however the coffee...

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

If you want luxury stay away. If you want a nice clean room at a good price that places you around actual Mexican families rather than out on the fairyland hotel strip. This is the place for you. They allow you to use their bikes and snorkel gear and they have parking. They are also right across the street from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sotro74
amneris08, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pacha Tulum, responded to this review

Hi Sotro, Thank you for send us your opinion, it's very important for us! If you stayed here in the period of Christmas or New Year, you can heard some sounds, but normally here is not there noise, specially in the garden. We really hope that you return to find us! See you soon!

Ushuaia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The hotel is very nice, very cosy. It is located at the end of the main road, but the location is actually perfect. Closer to the beaches and cenotes, and there are many nice bars and restaurant very close by. The staff is very nice and helpful and there are free bicycle and snorkel available from the reception. It takes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilie M
amneris08, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pacha Tulum, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for your revew! We are sorry for the drawback, but is sure that not happen more. We reccomend to our guest of not leave plastic bags or something like at rubbish on the floor, because is simple confuse, and the woman of clean not touch more nothing that stay on the floor. We hope to see you...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 November 2016

If you like all-inclusive resorts, this is not the place for you. If you like to experience local culture, this is the place for you. I spent a week in this hotel. The owners and staff are amazing. They go out of their way to make you feel welcomed. The location is ideal if you are on a budget. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis C
amneris08, Director de Recepción at Pacha Tulum, responded to this review

Hi Alexis, Thank you very much for your revew! We are happy that you stayed fine here with us! We hope to see you soon!

Davison, Michigan
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel was cheaper than the price listed here. My wife and I paid about 700 pesos. It's located very close to the ruins close to the beach, and great food near the center of Tulum. The room is clean. The breakfast is a cooked breakfast from a menu, and it tasted great. The receptionist is a sweet, young Italian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad R
Management response:

Hi Brad, Thank you very much for your revew! we are very happy that you've been fine with us. Thank you for the compliments, we work hard to satisfy our clients, and when we know that we succeed is beautiful! We really hope to see you soon! Kiara

London
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend are 30 somethings and booked a trip to Tulum and Playa del Carmen last minute on our own and wanted to stay in good budget accommodation. I found Pacha Tulum and read the reviews here on Tripadvisor before booking. We were very happy with out stay! Location wise it's perfect if you don't want to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SweTee
amneris08, Gerente at Pacha Tulum, responded to this review

Thanks so much, i like know the comment from all the guest. because with them we can be better everyday. We hope that in your next visit to mexico and in caribe, you will come here for the say hi! or for stay in the hotel. Thank for you see all the good points and make known to all tourists...

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

My fiancée and I stayed here for 4 nights during our trip around Mexico, the staff were very welcoming and helpful for booking tours. The breakfasts were very nice and we tried most of the menus during our stay. The restaurant next door had some nice snacks and the focaccia with ham was very nice. The rooms were clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
amneris08, Gerente at Pacha Tulum, responded to this review

Thanks Richard W. We hope that this vacations be an of the best in your life. And in your next visit to mexico, you return the hotel. Because, we are waiting you.

Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

We spent 9 days here prior to 3 in Cancun, and we absolutely loved it. Sylvia was just about the best host you could hope for. In fact all the staff were extremely helpful and made our stay so comfortable. My only gripe would be the water that came out of our sink faucet had a kind of fuel-like smell....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon A
amneris08, Propietario at Pacha Tulum, responded to this review

Thank you Simon for your nice review, we are sorry for the taste of water, in Mexico there isn't drinking water but only purified water. We hope to see you again as soon as possible

Liege, Belgium
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We stayed there for a couple of nights, it's near a supermarket and a 5minute walk from the main street. It's not far from where you can take colectivos to visit the ruins. We stayed in an a/c room, was comfy and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felie1612
amneris08, Director de Recepción at Pacha Tulum, responded to this review

Thanks very much Felie 1612 for you commentary. because this, we are motivated to improve. always for you ours guest. we hope that your next vacations come back with Pacha Tulum Hotel See you soon

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
1.3 km away
Posada Yum Kin
Posada Yum Kin
#17 of 93 in Tulum
587 reviews
1.7 km away
Posada Luna del Sur
Posada Luna del Sur
#4 of 93 in Tulum
893 reviews
7.8 km away
PavoReal Beach Resort Tulum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
#44 of 93 in Tulum
343 reviews
5.7 km away
Coco Tulum
Coco Tulum
#5 of 80 in Tulum
690 reviews
0.1 km away
Mango Tulum Hotel
Mango Tulum Hotel
#4 of 80 in Tulum
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pacha Tulum was born with the idea in offering a special service to our customers ... We mix the hospitality of our comfortable hotel rooms with a delicious home made cuisine of our restaurant and the special cocktails served at the bar-lounge. A beautiful garden and large terrace provide tranquility and quality and complementary Wi-Fi connection. Beyond this, a space dedicated to massages and relaxation, we coordinate other activities sucha as, diving and snorkeling in the area, a boutique where you can buy gifts or souvenirs during your stay ...You will find everything you need to make your holiday a beautiful experience!! The Pacha Tulum is located 2 minutes drive from the Tulum's beaches. 30 Km of Coba ruins and 1.5 Km from the ruins of Tulum. Parking is free and in our tour desk we can help you to coordinate any tour along Riviera Maya and Yucatan Peninusla for those who do not want to miss any of this extraordinary Paradise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacha Tulum

Address: Av. Coba Norte, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Price Range: $62 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Pacha Tulum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pacha Tulum staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Pacha Tulum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably higher room numbers are slightly quieter.”
tyceffyl, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 3 very quiet”
Sults7, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
“As far away from the road NOISE as possible!”
398KellyM, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We we're upgraded to room 2 which was clean, huge and had great shower and wifi”
K4674HKkatew, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Best Value”
XTraveler13, 3 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5