We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Diamante K

Traveller (841)
Room & Suite (231)
Pool & Beach (110)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Diamante K is located in the marvelous Tulum's beach. With a rustic, bohemian and romantic style, our place invites you to relax and get in touch with your own nature. Diamante K belongs to the Tulum National Park and is located 2.5 kilometers from the ruins. It is situated in the middle of the jungle and the beautiful Caribbean Sea. It has an area of 2 acres surrounded by over 200 palm trees and a beautiful bay with white sand beaches and crystalline water.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
690Reviews
1,129Photos
45Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 386
  • 161
  • 77
  • 38
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+2
After a busy wedding week, we arrived late to a heart shaped flower arrangement on our bed with champagne. The next morning we watched the sunrise over the Caribbean while we drank coffee and ate a tasty breakfast. Just what we needed. The charming rustic cabanas sit inside a
Read more
I’ve stayed here many times for quite a few years. Whenever I bring someone with me they’ve fallen in love with Diamante K and several returned with their families or friends. When I 1st discovered it, it was a little more basic (yet always delightful) than it’s evolved into
Read more
We visited Diamanté K for aperitivo and dinner. The atmosphere was laid back and relaxing but also very cosmopolitan at the same time. Loved the lounge music by the bar and nice comfortable chairs and beach beds. Unfortunately we were too late to book a cabana but we would like
Read more
Response from DiamanteK, Director Comercial at Diamante K
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Nina, Thanks for your review. We are glad to know that you have had a good experience at our restaurant Casa Maria. Would love to receive you at Diamante K in the future. Best Regards,
Read more
We loved staying in this hotel! Renting the bikes from the front desk, we were able to quickly bike up to the Tulum ruins, and all the way down the strip of hotels in Tulum. The restaurant on the property was great, and the free breakfast in the morning was a major perk! All
Read more
Response from DiamanteK, Director Comercial at Diamante K
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thanks for choosing us for your vacation. we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Diamante K :) Hope to receive you again. Best regards,
Read more
Location was good, but our cabana was humid and smelled of mould. When it was windy it became drenched in sand ( even in the beds). They cleaned the room three times before it was possible to sleep there. The Staff was friendly but completly unwilling to help or compensate for
Read more
Response from DiamanteK, Director Comercial at Diamante K
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Asa, Thanks for sending us your feedback.We apologize if we didn't fill your expectations. Please note that we do not charge extra for the tours we help you to book at the hotel. The rate we gave you is the public rate of the tour company. Helping to our guest to book tours, transportation, bikes or everything they need is called concierge service ad is common in hotels of this category. Breakfast begins at 7:30 and ends at 10:30 am. If we have meals already prepared we can certainly make exceptions, but sometimes the food is not ready before the scheduled time and this is why we have a scheduled time for it. The rooms has no air conditioned, we are located in the jungle nd in a National Park...so there is humidity. We also have dehumidifiers with ozone wich runs every day at each room. Diamante K is an ecologic boutique hotel. Our room's kind of constructions are as the mayan's did it (palapa roof, bajareques, etc). Our electricity is powered by a generator that is supplied with gasoline and solar energy. This is not the kind of luxury/all inclusive hotels and it is not for everyone. The experience we want to transmit is the simplicity and direct contact with nature. We have sustainable practices that someties reduces confort compared with a resort. People should research a little bit more about Tulum accommodations and concept before book. Best Regards,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Base del colchon, llena de cabello con telarañas
Regadera con oxido y sin mantenimiento
Llave de la regadera, con oxido y sin mantenimiento
Cucaracha muerta en la habitacion
Cucaracha muerta en la habitacion
PreviousNext
12345647
Hi Sara, by the moment we don't have a schedule at the hotel, but we can recommend you some places like Sanará or Yoga Shala. See you soon!
1 vote
Show all answers
So sorry for my delayed response. There are nearby restaurants to which we walked. If you’re a good walker, You can also walk to the ruins and avoid the traffic.
0 votes
Show all answers
Not exactly but the people at reception are extremely helpful and I am sure they could give u assistance. It is so easy to get a tour from Tulum or self guide. No need to worry or book before u get to Tulum
0 votes
Show all answers
hi, what nights of the week is there live music?
Hi Sally, We have a DJ sunset (DJ Yule Mansur from Brazil) every day until February 14th. Also, there is happy hour for mojitos and Margaritas from 4:30 to 7 pm. Hope to see you there :)
0 votes
Show all answers
How much does the shuttle from the airport costs?
Hello, The company we work with drives luxury suburbans and the price is 150 one way and 280 usd both ways. Cancún airport to the hotel door. We would ask you to let us know 48 hours in advance to be 100% sure the company we work with can provide the service. Sometimes 24 hours is enough. Best regards. Diamante K
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234569
"We stayed in the "Amor" room which was fantastic and had beautiful views of the ocean."
"All the rooms are good"
"We booked the deluxe suite for more privacy - so so worth it!"
"Book one of the suites, you will not be dispapointed!"
"beachfront is definitely the way to go"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 152 - USD 310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
diamante k tulumdiamante k hotel tulum
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaTulum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing