We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coco Tulum

Booking.comUSD 132*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Coco Tulum
Coco Tulum
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

695 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 474: English reviews
Start your review of Coco Tulum
 Click to rate
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

There was a mix-up regarding the room (of no fault of theirs) and Eduardo was understanding and helpful. He did his best to remedy the issue and ensure our satisfaction. Because of him, a potential disappointment became a positive experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamachia J
CocoMgmt, Gerente at Coco Tulum, responded to this review

Hello Jamachia Thank you for taking some time to leave us an opinion. We are glad that Eduardo helped you and that you had a positive experience. We hope you can come back soon Best

Washington, District of Columbia, District of Columbia, United States
INNKEEPER’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We stayed 4 nights at Coco Tulum last week. It was wonderful-- so clean, great service, and right on the beach. We booked a garden view bungalow and were a 5 second walk from the beach. The only thing between us and the beach was the bungalow immediately in front of us. We could still hear the waves, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michaela G
About Innkeeper's Favourite Review
CocoMgmt, Gerente at Coco Tulum, responded to this review

Hello Michaela Thank you for sharing your opinion. Please come back to enjoy the beach and the sound of the waves. See you soon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place but its too expensive for what they offer. Service was ok but not great. Room was clean but not spotless. One power point in the room. Very poor wifi or didn't work at all and the communal bathroom needs maintenance work. The door didn't close properly and the handle for the shower fell off while i was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marshall s
CocoMgmt, Gerente at Coco Tulum, responded to this review

Hello Marshall Thank you for taking some time to share your opinion with us. We also appreciate that you mention all the details and the maintenance needed and we will work hard to improve the hotel on those areas. Please give us another opportunity and come back to see by yourself how we are doing better Best

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this place. Sleeping in the palapas was wonderful. Love the Eco friendly amenities all around Tulum The pizza shop next door is amazing. First time in Tulum and will definitely go again. 100% recommend !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happycamper124
CocoMgmt, Gerente at Coco Tulum, responded to this review

Hello guest Thank you for taking some time to share your opinion with us. We are glad that you loved the palapas and our pizza. Please come back soon !!! Best

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Coco Tulum for 5 days in April 2017. Our stay at Coco Tulum was relaxing and fun. We stayed in Suite 43 right on the beach behind the hotel's beach/deck area. Our room was well kept, the AC was cold, the shower pressure was great, and we had our own private deck with lounge chairs and hammocks,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chandler B
CocoMgmt, Gerente at Coco Tulum, responded to this review

Hello Chandler Thank you for sharing your experience, I am sure our future guest will appreciate your tips about places to visit the nearby area. We are already working hard so our Receptionist can be more attentive and give more information about activities and tours. We hope you can come back soon Regards

London
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

On arrival we asked if we had a nice room. The receptionist looked uncomfortable and said they were fully booked and we had 'a room'. In fact we had the worst room and the receptionist admitted this was because we booked through booking.com. It was the same (pretty high) cost as the other rooms despite being up against the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bsufqi
CocoMgmt, Gerente at Coco Tulum, responded to this review

Hello guest Thank you for taking sometime to share your comment We are really sorry because of the poor attention that our Receptionist gave to you. Thank you for letting us know about this issues so we can take action and improve our service. We hope you can come soon and see yourself that we are working on it Regards

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Positive..Stunning cabins seconds away from the water and nice rooms. Very negative... The personnel at reception. They were not helpful at all when we asked for recommendations on activities or day trips, they could barely recommend xcaret or Chichén itza which are obvious and didn't even offer much help beyond ordering a taxi. But the worst part was when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victor F
CocoMgmt, Gerente at Coco Tulum, responded to this review

Hello Victor Thank you for your comment We apologise because of the poor attention that our Receptionist gave to your needs. Thank you for letting us know about this issues , we are already working on it, so they can give the service our guests deserve. Please give us another opportunity and come back to see the improvement we have...

Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Dozens of cockroaches falling on you and your baby as you put her to sleep? Not awesome. All night we had to huddle inside the mosquito net that didn't close as the roaches crawled all over the room and fell on the netting. Alerted the front desk the next day. They shrugged and said, "it's the jungle." I asked if...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Laena M
CocoMgmt, Gerente at Coco Tulum, responded to this review

Hello Laena, Thank you for taking some time to leave your comment. Unfortunately and due to the change of weather we had some troubles with the cockroaches, however it is unacceptable that we didn´t gave you a solution or a correct answer to our problem. I sent you a mail but it was rejected so please send me an email...

Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Love Coco Tulum! Went there on a sunday the music was playing and the bar was great! Beers are normally price like 4-5 USD! Margaritas were like 10-12 USD but i like a good margarita so it is as worth it! Also it makes a good pic! Awesome DJ playing and amazing food especially the ceviche!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent D
CocoMgmt, Gerente at Coco Tulum, responded to this review

Hello Vincent Thank you for taking some time to share your opinion Please come back for more Sunday Funday See you soon

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Coco Tulum is a gorgeous property. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly and our room was perfect - just steps from the ocean. Also the housekeeping was excellent every day. The only downside was that the Wi-Fi was a bit spotty at times, but it's not a big deal when you're in such an incredible place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidaM8073LO
CocoMgmt, Gerente at Coco Tulum, responded to this review

Hello David Thank you for sharing your opinion. We are glad that you enjoyed the place Please come back soon Best

913 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (683)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (107)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (275)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Second Floor Garden Area Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)
Viewed
Tower Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
2.2 km away
Papaya Playa Project
Papaya Playa Project
#33 of 95 in Tulum
264 reviews
1.9 km away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#13 of 95 in Tulum
836 reviews
1.9 km away
Azulik
Azulik
#19 of 95 in Tulum
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel
0.8 km away
Cabanas Tulum
Cabanas Tulum
#14 of 95 in Tulum
788 reviews
1.5 km away
Zamas
Zamas
#25 of 95 in Tulum
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coco Tulum Hotel is a boutique hotel at Tulum beach where you will find comfortable and stylish cabañas located a few steps from the ocean. Coco's restaurant, Juanita Diavola, churns out fresh pizzas from our brick oven and smoothies of fresh juices. The pasta is handmade in our kitchen, and the chef serves specialties like tuna and beef carpaccio. The relaxed ambience is perfect to sit with a glass of wine or meet some fellow travelers at the bar. Designed as an eco-village Hotel, we generate enough electricity to power all fans and low-wattage lights of the Hotel - much more would only contribute to the end of the world. Our two wind turbines and 24 solar panels generate more than 14,000 watts x day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coco Tulum

Address: Carretera Tulum Boca Paila km 7, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Price Range: $158 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coco Tulum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coco Tulum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Tulum Hotel Tulum
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coco Tulum staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Vail, Colorado
7 months ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Coco Tulum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Utilize the map that shows specific cabana numbers”
JamachiaJ, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Suite 43 is right on the beach and has a private deck”
, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Select "Beach Zone" rooms for sure. I believe the lower numbered rooms on that side may be closer to the water (if you're given an option).”
  • Room 3. Very close to the ocean.
  • View from just off Room 3's patio at sunrise.
  • Room 3 (inside).
davidaM8073LO, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Cabana with private washroom has very small bedroom, but ocean view from outside terrace.”
jaspblue, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cabana 20 has great views and is very private. Highly recommended.”
429frankt, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 132* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 132
TravelocityUSD 132
Expedia.comUSD 132
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates