We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Hacienda del Caribe

Traveller (257)
360
Panoramas (46)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel characterized by a Mexican style created to meet the needs of the traveler who appreciates the best quality, privacy and personalized service in a world full of details with flavored Mexico. Hacienda del Caribe is a small hotel so that each of our 34 rooms have charm and personality. We invite you to discover Hacienda del Caribe where serving you is a privilege!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
402Reviews
472Photos
34Q+A
43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 121
  • 156
  • 71
  • 30
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had a group of 18 stay for 4 days here. When our group arrived Antonio had everything ready for us..we were all checked in and off to our rooms in less than 20 minutes. We were all tired from traveling all day so this was very much appreciated. The rooms were comfortable,
Read more
Response from Paulina M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Hacienda del Caribe
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hola !!! Thank you so much for your comments, this is your home away from home. We look forward to hosting you! Serving you is a privilege!
Read more
I wish I could come up with something positive to say, but unfortunatley, we did not have a good experience. Noise -- Very loud in the rooms from the walkways and the courtyard all night Comfort - After 3 days my neck and back still hurt from the beds Bathroom - We were only
Read more
Response from Paulina M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Hacienda del Caribe
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your time. Parking, yes we don´t have a parking we never say we do have one. Noise, as every hotel in heart of a city, a lot of movement and noise, yes it is true. Towels, how many were you? if you reservation say one, we provide for one person. Apologize for not a good comunication. Staf, really not acceptable their attitude we will take very serious this comment. Yes, we give invoice to our guest who pays directly at the hotel, if you pay thru a travel agency, the travel agency has to give your invoice. wifi, yes every afternoon all guest are conected to wifi so it gets weak. Window, we will check every window Have a great day
Read more
I stay for about 3 weeks here every Feb. Nice clean rooms( maids really are very nice and do a great job!) the front desk people are so friendly and helpful ... they really look out for you and so does the night security people (although I have never had a security type issue) I
Read more
Response from Paulina M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Hacienda del Caribe
Responded 25 Dec. 2018
Hello Edward! Thank you so much for your comments, you are parti of this family , this is your home away from home. We look forward to hosting you! Serving you is a privilege!
Read more
I dont believe hotels should be damned when things go wrong. My judgement depends on how they respond. We had a safe that would not work despite my efforts, but this was very speedily dealt with. After a long day and much travelling it is easy to be tetchy over a small issue,
Read more
Response from Paulina M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Hacienda del Caribe
Responded 25 Dec. 2018
Hello! Thank you so much for your comments, we are so happy you chose the right hotel for your perfect vacations, if you want to see the city this hotel es perfect , everything is walking distance. Remember we have promotions in our social media. We look forward to hosting you! Serving you is a privilege!
Read more
My niece and I stayed here a for a few days at the end of our stay because I wanted her to experience Playa Del Carmen. This hotel has a lot of potential, but they failed miserably. We arrived early because we wanted to explore 5th Avenue. The gentleman got us registered and
Read more
Response from Paulina M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Hacienda del Caribe
Responded 29 Nov. 2018
Hola! Wow thank you for your time to write us a comment, we really appreciate, it means we are important to you :) About the mini fridge it is true we do not have in the rooms, and yes we are a very basic hotel, you can see on the rate you paid, $33usd per night for 2 persons. we are just hotel service, as you said, very basic, we don't have room service and we never sell a room with those services because is not right, we don't know where you read we have room service and mini fridge in the rooms, we always try to sell what we have, the true. It is a hotel with open areas where is not allowed to smoke IN the room, but there are some open areas people can smoke. We apologize on behalf this smokers people. We hope next time in your visit Riviera Maya you find a really good hotel near 5th avenue and a price you can afford. May you have a nice day!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
かわいいシンプルな部屋♪
スーツケースも運んでいただきました♪ありがとうございます。
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Hacienda del Caribe
The Standard with Terrace at the Hotel Hacienda del Caribe
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Hacienda del Caribe
The Suite at the Hotel Hacienda del Caribe
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Hacienda del Caribe
The Suite at the Hotel Hacienda del Caribe
PreviousNext
12345645
I don’t think so, but we road amshuttlemfrom the airport.
0 votes
The front desk staff are scheduled for 11. But I have seen them amazing people stay late as they know someone is coming in. If the front desk staff is gone security will check you in. You will have no problems. Enjoy!
1 vote
Front desk staff will arrange a shuttle for you if needed. I had to leave at 3 in the morning from the hotel to catch my flight. Cost me around 400 pesos. Going to the hotel I took the local bus that leaves every hour. 120 pesos. I liked the bus trip. Comfortable clean and only about a block from the Hacienda. But if you come in the later evening take a shuttle.
1 vote
Show all answers
ALOHA....late to the party, but I can answer this. The rooms do have safes. They were broken when we were there but a man came very quickly and fixed them. That being said, the repairman can break into the safe in about two seconds. However, this hotel was very safe and the workers felt very integral. The noise level is HIGH in the beginning of the night, every sound echos into the rooms. However, when I woke up in the middle of the night it was quiet. I used earplugs. This hotel is VERY CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. Everything. You can walk everywhere.
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234567
"We were upstairs, and at the end of a passage...very good."
"Not sure, but don't get room 108."
"Any room here is a excellent room for the price you pay. You will not be disappointed."
"Pool is in courtyard, I would recommend a room on second floor due to noise level."
"second level"
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
USD 37 - USD 113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hacienda del caribe hotelhacienda del caribe playa carmen
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaPlaya del Carmen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing