We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (163)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good34%
  • Average10%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“penthouse room”(4 reviews)
“no elevator”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Business Centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Delfin
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
23
21
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
23
21
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenthouse roomno elevatorblackout curtainsthree blocksclean hotelair conditionerbeach towelsfifth avenuetop floorroom was largehot waterrefrigerator
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Stayed here for 6 nights with my sister in law… Good: Fantastic location! You are right in the center and only one block from the beach. Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful! Thank you!!! Great price for the location. Beds were hard, but...More

3  Thank opgator
Response from DanielShore693, Manager at Hotel DelfinResponded 4 January 2016

Sorry about your unfortunatel incident with your ring.We have a small staff of 5 and we are a small family run hotel with 100% confidence in our staff.We do supply free modern electronic safes in each room.Our policy about lost and stolen items is industry...More

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

After 3 1/2 months we're back for another week stay! We stayed in room #14 again. This is one of our favorites, a penthouse suit with a very large balcony over looking 5th ave and the Caribbean. We slept great and my son really like...More

3  Thank Brian B
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

I just stay here in one of the corner rooms that had a super romantic setup with tree trunk decor. My wife love it! The bed had this hanging privacy screen which sparked up our night, the views of 5th ave made us people watch...More

Thank Playa D
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Great stay for the value. Comfortable, clean, and conveniently located within walking distance to everything. We, my husband and I, stayed 4 nights and would do it again. Although the hotel didn't have a computer/printer we could use to print our boarding passes, there was...More

1  Thank Tia051
Reviewed 24 March 2015

I love to visit Playa del Carmen for the beautiful beaches, tropical plants, 5th avenue and friendly culture. For the best experience you want to stay on 5th Avenue. I hit the jackpot when I found Hotel Delfin! The rooms are very clean. The hotel...More

3  Thank Brian B
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
USD 87 - USD 114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#89 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 87 - USD 114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#89 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (163)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
slt00
29 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DanielShore693 | Property representative |
Wifi is good and free in every room
1
Vote
deedash
9 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Brian B | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately they do not have beach towels, but 15 feet across from the hotel is a nice store that sells beach towels for about $7 U.S. I always buy a towel when i'm there and give it away before I leave!
1
Vote
intrepidkat
7 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Brian B | Reviewed this property |
You can pay for a massage with credit card or cash, however; this hotel does not have spa suites. Just walk 5th avenue and there are spas and massages everywhere.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I would pay to upgrade to a King size room and have a balcony."
Read review
"There are no ground floor rooms, but the staff will help you carry your bags."
Read review
"Room 7 has two double beds and a large bathroom"
Read review
"We were on second floor on street side and there was no noise problem at all. And the room was plenty dark..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing