We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Merida

Visit hotel website
Traveller (145)
360
Panoramas (10)
Dining (39)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Wyndham Hotel restoring an antique mansion of the early XX century. The hotel is conveniently located on Colon Avenue, 5 minutes drive from the Historic Center of the City of Merida, walking distance from Paseo de Montejo and a few steps away from the International Congress Center of Yucatan. The Wyndham Merida Hotel has easy access to the International Airport. Wyndham Merida offers 100 fully-equiped guest rooms and suites, highlighting the great comfort of its beds, flat-screen TVs, coffee makers, large desks with MP3 and high-speed Wi-Fi.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Art Deco Style
Residential Neighbourhood
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
Contact
Avenida Colon corner Calle 6. Col. Garcia Gineres, Merida 97000 Mexico
Name/address in local language
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Rejon Airport7 km
See all nearby hotels
682Reviews
445Photos
10Q+A
31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 411
  • 158
  • 52
  • 34
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Excelent hotel in Merida center . A tidy and confortable hotel ... now in business hour every day from 5 pm to 7 pm all "botanitas " and drinks freee ...what are you awaiting for ? Thanks Luis Enrique and staff
Read more
The hotel in general was pretty good, nice tv, awsome bed and pillows! But they seriously need to have better managment regarding attitude issues with the front desk employees. We experienced several small inconviniences that add up, like getting a call asking if we wanted to
Read more
Was there on vacation for a few days noticed a bad odor due to bad drainage by the pool area. Also expierence an issue that our continental breakfast that I paid for via Expedia with room did not appear on their system. After complaining this to management it was taken care of.
Read more
Response from Wyndham M, Director General at Wyndham Merida
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Dan Thank you very much for taking the time to write us about your experience at Wyndham Merida. At wyndham Merida our main goal is to exceed the expectations of our customers by creating unique and invaluable experiences. We regret the incidents presented during your stay, We assure you that they were out of our hands, but they should not have happened. We appreciate your recommendation. We hope in the near future to have them again with us and be able to serve you again in your hotel. Gabriel Rosel General Manager.
Read more
This is a quite pretty hotel that is poorly run. Wifi very slow, rooms smell bad and were not overly clean. Cheap on towels and management seems to have a bad attitude. Avoid the restaurant at all costs.
Read more
Response from Wyndham M, Director General at Wyndham Merida
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear RobShelley54 Thank you very much for taking the time to write us about your experience at Wyndham Merida. At wyndham Merida our main goal is to exceed the expectations of our customers by creating unique and invaluable experiences. We regret not having achieved it with you. It is not. I have shared your comments with our team and we are working on improving each of the points you mention. We hope in the near future to have them back with us and be able to serve them according to the Wyndham Merida experience! I remain at your service Gabriel Rosel General Manager
Read more
The hotel is nice and could be a very nice stay but, upon arrival at 5pm check in time is 3 pm there was a lady and a couole at the front desk getting help the lady was angry her room wasnt available yet and after a few minutes they chekher in and showed her to her room. We were
Read more
Response from Wyndham M, Director General at Wyndham Merida
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. David. Thank you very much for taking the time to write us about your experience at Wyndham Merida. We are very sorry for what happened during your check in at our hotel. We are working with our reception team so that these details do not happen again. We offer our most sincere apologies for this unintentional misunderstanding. Regarding the maintenance details that he mentions, we have shared them in the same way with the maintenance staff and housekeeper, so that we will be more careful in the details before handing over the rooms to our clients. We hope in the near future to have them again with us and be able to serve them according to the Wyndham Merida experience! I remain at your service Gabriel Rosel General Manager.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWyndham Merida
The Standard 2 bads at the Wyndham Merida
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWyndham Merida
The Junior Suite at the Wyndham Merida
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWyndham Merida
The Deluxe at the Wyndham Merida
Вытяжка из ванной
View from the balcony of our room. Parrots are in the tree across the street in the mornings.
PreviousNext
12345631
very good afternoons, if there are very close of which I will give the names, in specific seafood we have 3 blocks in Esq. Av. Cupules "La Pigua", on 60th Street in the same way as 4 blocks away, we have Katún and another more distance from that same street called "La Tradición", both with typical regional food. We appreciate your comments and remain at your service.
1 vote
Show all answers
the travel agency in the hotel can offer 250 MX is pick up from airport to hotel, and 200 MX hotel to airport. Please send email reservaciones, or you let us your email or phone to call you.
1 vote
Show all answers
There is a taxi office at the airport, they charge 17 usd more or less. Wyndham Mérida has a inside tour agency desk, they charge 13.33 usd more or less, if you choose the agency, just need send an e mail to reservaciones and ask about this service.
0 votes
Show all answers
Thank your for ask, it is too easy to get a taxi, besides you can choose taxi from travel agency inside the Wyndham Mérida. Mérida Yucatán is safest city in Mexico, you can choose from the taxis sitio Santa Ana, or travel agency who can give you everything you need about transportation
0 votes
Si claro aún que no estes sopesado en el hotel puedes ir para que te den un masaje , es cuestión de insistir un poco
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Bottom floor rooms are noisy"
"Don't book this Wyndham"
"upstairs is better"
"far from noise"
"Our room was on the main level and faced away from the pool. Very quiet!"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
USD 67 - USD 103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
White Town Hotel
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaYucatanMerida
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing