We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

InterContinental Presidente Merida

Show Prices
#10 of 102 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Presidente Merida
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 193: English reviews
Start your review of InterContinental Presidente Merida
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent just 2 nights here, but wow!! The room is really big and the bed is so comfortable! The bathroom is posh and furnished of everything you need (hairdryer, soap, shampoo, cotton fiock). But guys... the breakfast was amazing!!! You can choose from pleanty of food: croissant, toast, French toast, eggs, different kind of meat, marmelade, peanut butter and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alessandra V
Carlos E, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this review

Dear Alessandra V, Thank you very much for staying at the Presidente InterContinental Merida Hotel, and I thank you for taking your valuable time to leave us your comments about your stay at the hotel. I am happy to read that your stay with us has been pleasant and pleasant. We will be waiting for you soon back to your...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Well maintained hotel. We "upgraded" after check in which allowed us access to the second floor lounge ("free" drinks and light snacks 6-8; breakfast 7-10). The staff was friendly. The rooms were spacious. While there is a pool, the courtyard where the pool is located is small and gets virtually no sun. not far from the center of town (about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Carlos E, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this review

Dear Mark S, Thank you for your comments about the Hotel Presidente InterContinental Merida. We are pleased to have met your expectations and also that the services that you enjoyed were to your liking. We hope to have your preference on your next visit to the beautiful White city . Cordially. Carlos Esquivel. Guest Relations Manager

The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This hotel provides on average stay, The beds are comfortable however the AC noise makes it hard to sleep. The food is actually pretty good at dinner time only and the staff is friendly and helpful but other than that I think there are better hotels to stay at in Merida.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this review

Dear Desiree P, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and for choosing to stay with us. While we are pleased with your kind regards toward our comfortable bed, friendly staff and wonderful food served it is regrettable that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the...

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I stay at IC for the Club Lounges and this a shabby little room with embarrassing offerings the noise level in the hotel is high as it has busy roads on two sides no refrigerator in the room, slow internet and no water pressure + fixtures in bathroom are broken service overall was weak the hotel looks great from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam S
Carlos E, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this review

Dear Sam S, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Presidente InterContinental Merida hotel. I am very sorry that I was not able to meet the expectations you had about the property, as well as the problems you had during your stay. I appreciate your comments and we will work hard on them, to avoid these situations. Cordially. Carlos...

Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

The staff are great specially Carlos at the front desk. The problem was that the bed was old and unconfortable, the mini bar was locked and there was only one bottle of water. The rooms are very large and confortable. The TV could use a better satelite carrier.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this review

Dear Eric M, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback and for staying with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you found Carlos, our front desk staff to...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I have stayed here at least 5 times and have simply forgotten to share my positive experiences. The rooms are well organized, the beds are comfortable, and the cleaning staff pays attention to detail and the rooms not only feel clean, they are immaculate. Currently undergoing some great updates that I am sure will only enhance your visit all are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MStover
Carlos E, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this review

Dear MStover, Thank you very much for sharing your review for Hotel Presidente InterContinental Merida. We're glad to have fallen short of their expectations, the services you enjoy while staying at our property left their liking, certainly our best reward. Best regards. Carlos Esquivel. Guest Services Manager.

CA
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Had the opportunity to spend a night here recently on a last minute booking and it was great. The property is older, but well kept and very clean. Free wifi was convenient, as was the included parking. Breakfast buffet here is a feast! Overall, I would consider this location again if in Merida.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j1traveller
Carlos E, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this review

Dear j1traveller, Thank you very much for taking the time and share your recent experience at the Hotel Presidente InterContinental Merida. We are pleased to read that we have lived up to your expectations and make your stay at home was to his liking. We hope in the future retell your preference, the next time you visit the beautiful city...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The building is nice but there were many small things wrong with our room: lights burnt out, mini bar locked, shower floor felt like it had never been cleaned, coffee left in the room but no coffee maker - many other details that added up to a very mediocre stay. The gym was not nice at all. It had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fritz810
Carlos E, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this review

Dear Fritz810, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hotel Presidente InterContinental Merida. we deeply regret not being able to live up to their expectations, their comenarios are very important for us and have been taken into account in order to close the windows of opportunity that you mention. Cordially yours, Carlos Esquivel. Guest Relations Manager.

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The location is really close to Paseo de Montejo, the building is very charming, excellent and helpful staff, clean and spacious rooms. At the moment the restaurant is under renovation but it is not an issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malkamalka2016
Carlos E, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this review

Dear malkamalka2016, Thanks for sharing your recent experience at the hotel InterContinental Presidente Merida, so it gives us great pleasure to read that the property lived up to your expectations, as you mentioned we are in a stage of remodeling our restaurant, but the quality of the food and the service is not compromised and we try to give the...

Louisiana
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The hotel simply is an example of a true 5 star hotel, where everything is simply done to perfection! The hotel is very well maintained, the staff is AMAZINGLY friendly, rooms are large and extremely clean, food is outstanding, and did I mention TOP NOTCH SERVICE. The location is in a very good location, with everything you need within 1-2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VPNor
Carlos E, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this review

Dear VPNor, Thank you very much for the time to share your recent experience at the Hotel Presidente InterContinental Merida. We have no greater reward than reading your comments, we are very proud to have been able to serve you in the manner in which it expresses our property. Thank you for your warm words, hope that you give us...

355 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (214)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (141)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.1 km away
Fiesta Americana Merida
Fiesta Americana Merida
#17 of 102 in Merida
1,220 reviews
0.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Merida
Hyatt Regency Merida
#16 of 102 in Merida
1,011 reviews
0.6 km away
Wyndham Merida
Wyndham Merida
#12 of 102 in Merida
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Mision Merida Panamericana
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Merida
1.5 km away
Hotel Hacienda Merida
Hotel Hacienda Merida
#6 of 102 in Merida
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about InterContinental Presidente Merida

Address: Avenida Colon, Calle 33-a Centro 500, Merida 97000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Price Range: $124 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Presidente Merida 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Presidente Merida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Presidente Merida Hotel Merida
Presidente Intercontinental Mercedes
Intercontinental Hotel Merida
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Merida
#6 Business Hotel in Merida
#6 Luxury Hotel in Merida
#12 Family Hotel in Merida
#16 Romantic Hotel in Merida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Presidente Merida staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Presidente Merida staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“noisy air con, balconys are sealed shut”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay at the Hyatt”
 of 5 bubbles SamS23, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room with a balcony is a must”
 of 5 bubbles VPNor, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get upgrade from standard.”
 of 5 bubbles Masca, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“choose an inside courtyard view room for the most quiet experience.”
 of 5 bubbles 815miaw, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5