We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Marcianito

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Marcianito
Hotel Marcianito
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Marcianito
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Flew all the way from New Jersey to find that they had given away our reservation. I brought the email confirmation but they said there had been a mistake. Incredible! Steer clear of this place. Totally unacceptable!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank khalkha404
hotelxbuluha, Gerente at Hotel Marcianito, responded to this review

Dear guest, If you show me the type of room you have reserved and your reservation number in hotel Marcianito, and after that I find I did not have the room you reserved, then I will be happy to refund twice your money.

Ewing, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 January 2015

I booked this room in July. I specifically requested a room with air conditioning because I have asthma. I even called several days before just so I could make sure that we had a room with air conditioning. No one spoke English there and all they kept saying was Gabriella...Gabriella. I kept calling over and over and asking for Gabriella....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
hotelxbuluha, Gerente at Hotel Marcianito, responded to this review

If someone booked a basic room (fan), the hotel gives a basic room to the guest. If someone booked a standard room (A/C), the hotel gives a standard room to the guest. If the hotel is full, it is impossible to upgrade a room or make changes. If a guest decides not taking the reservation, the hotel is not responsable...

Reviewed 3 December 2014

you get what you pay for... Close to everything and nice people working in the hotel. We paid 400 pesos for a big room and we had a nice time here. Avoid the main street if you wanna eat real mexican food.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie w
Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Wow....snagged this deal on hotels.com for $25 a night. I was not sure what to expect but I was surprised by the location and hotel itself. You are not getting luxury....obviously. But you do get a clean room with safe location and quiet. Checkin was easy and fast and you will probably get the wife of the family operation to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank FarFlungThais
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2014 via mobile

If you book at the hotel rather than using a site you can get a room for $25 USD which is pretty good considering some hostels charge that. I actually had a look around the island and saw places worse or the same price. You get a private room with a double bed and private bathroom with cable TV (some...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank cocono6
hotelmarcianito, Gerente at Hotel Marcianito, responded to this review

I appreciate either your comments and they help me to see the hotel through the guests' eyes. - The rate you talk about is the cheapest room in low season rate without including one tax. - The safe is not a small one, since a laptop can be stored there without any problem. - The cheapest room (Basic small room)...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Nice hotel for a budget travelers. Great staff, clean, plenty of hot water. I had room 15 on the third floor. It had nice cross ventilation and some sun. Problem is the location. As the reviews have mentioned the good part is it's right downtown, with plenty of night clubs, restaurants, bars, stores located right outside the front door. Problem...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jonathan049
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2014

Let's start with the positive: it's perfectly located and the staff was great. That's it. We couldn't sleep a wink, the heat was unbearable (not the hotel's fault) and the ceiling fan made a monster racket. Cucarachas found their way in our bags from a hole in the cupboard. And their was a funky smell from the bathroom area. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julieandthomas26
hotelmarcianito, Gerente at Hotel Marcianito, responded to this review

It is very important when a guest reports that a bug is on the room. Thanks. We focus more on this issue. About the rate, you only saw the number but not the text which says TAX is not included $420 + 16% IVA = $487 pesos.

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Nice hotel for people who are on a budget. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location, close to everything. Make sure you go swimming with the whale sharks, it is a great experience. There is a bar close by that has live salsa music every night, its a lot of fun!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Perry V
Glossop,Derbyshire
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed for 6 nights at the end of July and really enjoyed my time here. Not a 5 star swanky hotel but a great value budget hotel in a very central location (literally seconds from the main street, 5 minutes walk from both the Playa Norte beach and the ferry terminal). I splashed out on a standard room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank paulpnd
Destrehan, Louisiana
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a July dive trip. I was looking for an inexpensive place to sleep and stash my luggage for a weekend. It was exactly that. The location is very good. Blocks from the beach and the dive shops and a few steps away from the main tourist area. There was no AC in my room but there...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 99blackbird

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (58)
Viewed
Basic Double (18)
Viewed
Basic Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Xbulu-Ha
Hotel Xbulu-Ha
#14 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
200 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Plaza Almendros
Hotel Plaza Almendros
#17 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
219 reviews
0.4 km away
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
#21 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel D'Gomar
Hotel D'Gomar
#32 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
116 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#7 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
359 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Bucaneros
Hotel Bucaneros
#9 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Hotel Marcianito

Address: Calle Abasolo 10, Isla Mujeres 77440, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Price Range: $47 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Marcianito 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Marcianito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marcianito Hotel Isla Mujeres
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Marcianito staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Marcianito staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Watch your stuff”
 of 5 bubbles hendrix9422, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the 3rd floor ... it will be quieter”
  • Room Entry
  • Ensuite Shower
  • Room
  • Room Furniture
  • Room Shared Balcony
  • Ensuite Entry
  • Room Bed
 of 5 bubbles nevilleshaunr, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Read carefully if you want air as not all rooms have”
 of 5 bubbles Rylea1962, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room 14 is top floor end unit.....great breezes and views”
 of 5 bubbles 674chuckh, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“eat at sogy paso's...great food!”
 of 5 bubbles oregon349, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay