We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Marcianito

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hotel Marcianito
Hotel Marcianito
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Marcianito
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Hotel Marcianito for eight nights in Feb/Mar 2017. Our room was on the third floor, but the stairs were easy to handle and it was open and cool for sleeping. Top marks for cleanliness and comfort. We slept well and enjoyed the location in the centre of El Centro, close to shopping, eating and the beaches, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele P
hotelxbuluha, Director General at Hotel Marcianito, responded to this review

Dear guests who read this review: All rooms have safe boxes. Some of them you can lock the door with the keypad and the others you need to have a key. To get the key you must leave a deposit in the reception. This deposit is returned when you give the key back in the reception.

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was cute and very clean. The safe was broken but everything else in the room worked fine. It's a great location as it is right off Hidalgo street where tons of the restaurants etc are. It is close to a place that had live music until about midnight every night so if you want to go to sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brieannemac
hotelxbuluha, Director General at Hotel Marcianito, responded to this review

Dear guests who read this review, Some safes in the hotel work with the electronic pad, and the others safe, you need a key to open the safe. The hotel asks for a deposit when a key is needed. This deposit is given back to the guest when the key is returned. Some reviews refer this deposit as unexpected fees.

Uppsala, Sweden
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The rooms are not noise dampened, and are adjacent to several bars which play live music until late at night, loudly. There is also carpenters/refurbishers who work until late at night below the outside railing. The room we stayed in did not have air-condition, but there was a fan which proved only to spread the heat. Some of the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hank M
hotelxbuluha, Director General at Hotel Marcianito, responded to this review

The carpenters/refurbishers was a headache. Finally this hotel was the only one who care about this issue, and this illegal work is over. They are not allowed not work. About the live music, we often ask the authorities to visit this business and regulate the noise level and time to operate. The cleaning staff does not speak English, but in...

Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

A friend and I stayed at Marcianito to for 10 nights. Its not luxurious by any means, but all we wanted was a comfortable clean place to sleep after being out all day and this provided that. You get what you pay for. The location was absolutely perfect, little loud on occasion as to be expected but we loved being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsey S
12801
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This place is satisfactory for the price. A bit noisy. Kids running up and down the hall. Poor hot water, clean. My cellphone came up missing from my room. Not pointing any fingers, but watch your stuff.They have safes in the room, but mine didn't work.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hendrix9422
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This is a very central basic hotel. In the middle of town but not too noisy. It had a good hot shower, fridge in the room, wardrobe but the room safe looked broken so I did not use it. It was very hot at night as the fan was not really enough. I needed air conditioning. The hotel is clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JosephineSalvador
hotelxbuluha, Gerente at Hotel Marcianito, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. This year some rooms will be remodel

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

My husband and I just spent 9 nights over Christmas and New Years. We loved the location of this Hotel. We also had an exellent rate considering we traveled at a peak time. The rooms are basic but kept very clean. If you are looking for basic no frills accommodation on the island we recommend this hotel. It's a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paula2ron2
hotelxbuluha, Gerente at Hotel Marcianito, responded to this review

Thanks for you review. The internet speed in the Island is too slow, no matter where you stay. And in high season, when there are many people try to connect, the internet service fails every time wherever you are.

madison, WI
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I had checked this place out on my last visit to Isla Mujeres and liked what I saw. I was a little unsure, showing up without a reservation, but I managed to get a room. Clean and fresh. Comfy bead, fluffy towels. Everything I needed and nothing I didn't. Well, I didn't need the TV.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinita2
wendell, ma
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Having researched it through tripadvisor, I returned home yesterday after spending a week at the Marcianito. Booked a package deal through expedia and might have done better otherwise. The hotel was lightly occupied, my room had no a/c though the fans were adequate for late November weather. Probably could have got a cheaper deal on the room but may have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pedrothegringo
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Great room for a low budget travellers and a decent place to sleep. Rooms were standard, but decent. Wifi unfortunately isn't very strong in the rooms if you are above the second floor but not the end of the world. Shower also wasn't great, but like I said this room is perfect for those travellers looking for somewhere to sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paige K

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (58)
Viewed
Basic Double (18)
Viewed
Basic Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Xbulu-Ha
Hotel Xbulu-Ha
#17 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
209 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Plaza Almendros
Hotel Plaza Almendros
#19 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
230 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Bucaneros
Hotel Bucaneros
#9 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Isleno
Hotel Isleno
#18 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
107 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel D'Gomar
Hotel D'Gomar
#30 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
120 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Kinich
Hotel Kinich
#23 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Hotel Marcianito

Address: Calle Abasolo 10, Isla Mujeres 77440, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Price Range: $45 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Marcianito 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Marcianito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marcianito Hotel Isla Mujeres
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Marcianito staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Marcianito staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can do better”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Watch your stuff”
 of 5 bubbles hendrix9422, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the 3rd floor ... it will be quieter”
  • Room Entry
  • Ensuite Shower
  • Room
  • Room Furniture
  • Room Shared Balcony
  • Ensuite Entry
  • Room Bed
 of 5 bubbles nevilleshaunr, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Read carefully if you want air as not all rooms have”
 of 5 bubbles Rylea1962, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room 14 is top floor end unit.....great breezes and views”
 of 5 bubbles 674chuckh, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5