We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Flamingo Hotel

Show Prices
#20 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Flamingo Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Flamingo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 412: English reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I was visiting a friend in Cozumel, so I just stayed one night in the Flamingo. The man that checked me in couldn't have been nicer. I had asked for a room at the back and that's exactly what they gave me. It is an inexpensive hotel, boutique style and my friend and I both liked the style and vibe....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akakevinmurphy
hotelflamingo, Owner at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We are constantly looking to upgrade amenties etc but keep the price point reasonable to create value. We hope you have a chance to stay with us again in the future ! Best Thomas Fryer Owner Flamingo Hotel Cozumel

Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I really liked this hotel, My room was very nice and all of the staff were great.It has a very nice public area with a bar. The manager and desk clerk were very helpful in any of my requests. I regret that I was only there one night in order to catch a flight out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnyt40601
hotelflamingo, Owner at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review

We are all glad that you enjoyed your stay! Yes, we have a wonderful bar and I am glad you got a chance to enjoy it. We hope you can stay with us longer in the future ! Best Regards Thomas Fryer Owner Flamingo Hotel Cozumel

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent 5 days in May for our son's wedding on Isla Pasion. What an experience! The hotel staff is so friendly and helpful--Adrian, Oscar, and Ivan were always willing and eager to help in any way. There is such a wonderful "family" feel to this little hotel. While there all the overload caused by so many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cbelle1
hotelflamingo, Owner at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I am glad that you experienced the esprit de corps that we have at the hotel. We all works as a team and it is truly like a family sometimes. My apologies on the power outage, but this is very rare and was due to some maintenance issue with the transformer. We look forward...

Vanlose, Denmark
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The location is nice and the staff was helpful. The room we had for the first night was very humid and the aircondition was so old it was impossible to sleep without earplugs when it was on. We changed rooms and got one with a newer aircondition - this helped to eliminate the noise however the room was stil very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Camilla K
hotelflamingo, Owner at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Flamingo. Humidity is a very common problem in this part of Mexico, especially in the summer months. We do all we can to reduce this by opening windows, turing on fans etc to keep air movement. We are in the process of replacing some of our older AC wall units with much...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The rooms look in person exactly as lovely as they do online, but the outdoor spaces are much grander. All rooms, on all three floors, face a courtyard, so that when you step out the door there is a shared balcony (3rd floor can see the water) which is clean and white and feels private (I never had to share...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank supersusanita
hotelflamingo, Owner at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased that your enjoyed your stay ! Yes, we do have ver nice large shared balconies but also have four rooms with private balconies as well. Also glad you were able to take advantage of our arrangment with Playa Azul for the beach club. We don have a rooftop sundeck as well and we will be making...

Texas
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and stumbled across this great hotel on Booking. Wow! Super low prices, extremely friendly and helpful people. Couldn't ask for a better experience. We LOVE this hotel! If you are looking for quiet, locally owned, personal touches in your hotel, stay here. Clean, comfy beds, great AC.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele H
hotelflamingo, Owner at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Best Regards Thomas Fryer Owner Flamingo Hotel Cozumel

Galena, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Oscar checked us in upon arrival, he was very nice and helpful. Hotel had coffee in the morning that you can help yourself with. There was someone sitting at the bar one morning and he never said a word about offering breakfast. I initially thought he was a guest but turns out he was an employee. We went across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSL9965
hotelflamingo, Owner at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Flamingo ! I think the person you saw at the bar was me ! I am sorry that you were not aware of breakfast as we tell people upon check in about our breakfast and we have a sign next to the coffee with menus telling people to serve themselves coffee...

Reviewed 17 June 2016

The last ferry to Cozumel leaves Playa Del Carmen at 11pm, and our flight was getting in to Cancun at 8:45pm. I was afraid that we wouldn't make it to the ferry in time, so before we left on our trip, I emailed the hotel and said we might not make it. The front desk responded warmly and quickly explaining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russ S
Thomas F, Owner at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased that things worked out for you and you made the ferry ok. We understand the difficulties of arriving late into Cancun on the first night and try to be flexible. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast and it sounds like you interacted with Carolina who runs the kitchen! We hope you have a chance to stay with us...

West Linn, Oregon
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We arrived at the hotel and my husband was ill. Adrian went out of his was to get us the care we needed and so many special things that I felt like family. They were amazing!!!! Oscar the evening manager was great as well. I could not have felt like we were in better hands. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leith G
Thomas F, Owner at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I am glad that we were able to help your husband out, I know it is difficult to get sick while traveling. I hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable and that we can have the opportunity to serve you again. Best Wishes Thomas Fryer Owner Flamingo Hotel Cozumel

Knoxville, TN
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I would consider myself high maintenance so upon learning that this hotel was only $85 a night I had some reservations. We were in town for a few days to scuba dive and wanted to feel of a local, boutique hotel vs. a large all inclusive like we had in Playa. From check- in to having our choice of rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cleo0305
hotelflamingo, Owner at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay ! We are in the process of changing out and upgrading our bedding with better quality linens and pillows as well as new king mattresses in our Superior rooms. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Wishes Thomas Fryer Owner Flamingo Hotel Cozumel tom@hotelflamingo.com

421 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (250)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (135)
Viewed
Courtyard Room A (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Second Courtyard Room B (24)
Viewed
Superior Room A (16)
Viewed
Superior Room B (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.9 km away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 51 in Cozumel
942 reviews
1.7 km away
Casita de Maya
Casita de Maya
#13 of 51 in Cozumel
309 reviews
0.7 km away
Villas Las Anclas
Villas Las Anclas
#4 of 51 in Cozumel
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hotel B Cozumel
Hotel B Cozumel
#18 of 51 in Cozumel
699 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
#19 of 51 in Cozumel
230 reviews
3.9 km away
Villablanca Garden Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Flamingo is a unique boutique property located in the cultural center of Cozumel. We are just steps from the water front, dining and shopping attractions of the town square. Yet quietly hidden away....The Flamingo prides itself on a high level of personalized service and attention to our guests needs. For those looking to getaway from today's rapid pace, we provide a spacious and stylish environment in which to relax, meet new friends, and enjoy the better things in life. Our bar and grill is a favorite place to make new friends and enjoy a cold drink after a day of activity at the beach or out diving on the reefs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flamingo Hotel

Address: Calle 6 Norte 81, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Price Range: $91 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flamingo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Flamingo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Cozumel
Flamingohotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flamingo Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Flamingo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are wonderful!”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back of the floor are more private”
 of 5 bubbles brunellaw2016, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a new aircondition - the old ones make a lot of noise”
  • Stained towels
  • Stained towels
 of 5 bubbles 59camillak, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on 3rd floor see the ocean, but if you are challenged by stairs go for the first. I didn't see any bad rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles supersusanita, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go across the street to El Amigo Abelardo for breakfast!!!”
 of 5 bubbles MSL9965, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5