We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Krystal Urban Cancun

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Krystal Urban Cancun
Krystal Urban Cancun
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
Start your review of Krystal Urban Cancun
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful hotel with the friendliest staff! Special thanks to lobby bar staff Yendy and Jorge for making us feel welcome our entire stay. Hotel is with walking distance from downtown bars and clubs, pools are great and evening lounge entertainment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica R
CalidadyServicioKUC, Gte. de Calidad y Servicio at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your comment, we are glad that you have enjoyed your vacations with us, we hope to see you again on your next vacations. Thank you for feedback. Regards.

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fabulous roof top pool and lovely rooms but do not be fooled , staff are rude and unhelpful , restaurant food is awful as is the service and whilst we were there there were a lot of people partying back at the rooms after a night Out and it was very noisy room to room which made for a terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lix R
CalidadyServicioKUC, Gte. de Calidad y Servicio at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your comment, we are glad that you have enjoyed our pool and rooms in our hotel, we are very sorry for the inconvenience that you had with our staff and the service received. We are going to work on those details to improve our services. Thank you again for your feedback. Regards.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Guys don't read bad reviews and change your mind. This is a nice hotel and everyone was very professional and friendly. Jesus is a bell boy and but he helped us with everything including coordinating any thing we needed during our stay. The room service lady was nice as well. Their breakfast buffet is great. I loved the portions of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very basic. The furnishing look like a college dorm room The floors were concrete and hard. There was a chair in our room so rusty and dirty we took the chair on the patio. Speaking of the patio why were there no chairs for the patio? Furthermore, the have the worst WIFI ever so slow or it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michelle n
CalidadyServicioKUC, Gte. de Calidad y Servicio at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for share your comment, we´re sorry for the inconvenience and the problems that you had during your stay, we are going to work on each and everyone of the details that you mentioned to improve our services. We are happy to know that our employees treated you well, and Diego makes a the difference in costumer...

Comalcalco, Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm glad with the service, nice people, my family and I got really good attention. The breakfast for the price we paid was so good and the hotel's location is great!. I'll definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yocelin H
CalidadyServicioKUC, Gte. de Calidad y Servicio at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your comment, we are so glad that you have you enjoyed your vacations with us, we hope to see you again. Regards.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wife and I stayed here for 8 nights during spring break. We had a mixed experience, mostly positive. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to stay away from Zona Hotelera and get a more authentic experience, provided you don't require absolute quite at night. Pros + Reasonably priced (65 USD per night during spring break) + Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Preshit D
CalidadyServicioKUC, Gte. de Calidad y Servicio at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your comment, we are glad that you have enjoyed your vacations with us. We work every day to improve our service and offer our guests a unique experience. Thank you very much for your feedback. Regards.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks. We have absolutely no complaints whatsoever. Everything was PERFECT. The food was delicious and cheap. When we wanted to order food, they took it directly to our room with a smile on their face. Our housekeeper was Martha and I have to say she is more than amazing. Changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariee702
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

My family and I went to Cancun for almost a week and stayed at the Kristal Urban, which has access to the Kristal resort beach and club. It was a great experience specially being served by Aracely. She's a sweet lady who was always caring about how we felt and about what we needed. The only complaint is about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina F
San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This hotel is great in many aspects. Room was big, king bed with lots of large and cozy pillows, big bathroom and hotel did seem to be overall clean. Walls between rooms are made of gypsum (very thin) and you can hear everything that's going on from each room. Room had a small flat screen, large stand-up mirror, desk, hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Otto J
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I enjoyed staying here and I will be back, but I suggest a few improvements: a reading lamp nnext to the bed, a clock, rubber mat for slippery tile shower floor, outlet to plug in computer or phone, chairs on balcony, better food and more choices.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LL249wis

487 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (39)
Viewed
Standard King Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Bonampak
Hotel Bonampak
#73 of 182 in Cancun
90 reviews
4.5 km away
Real Inn Cancun
Real Inn Cancun
#60 of 182 in Cancun
467 reviews
0.9 km away
ibis Cancun Centro
ibis Cancun Centro
#85 of 182 in Cancun
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ambiance Suites
Ambiance Suites
#64 of 182 in Cancun
392 reviews
0.4 km away
Fiesta Inn Cancun Las Americas
1.7 km away
Ramada Cancun City
Ramada Cancun City
#86 of 182 in Cancun
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Krystal Urban Cancún has 196 rooms with view to the sea and the Nichupte lagoon, closets, box of security, A/C Y/0 fan, desk, flat panel displays, USB connector, terrace, mirror, Chair ergonometric, sky shower, dryer, vanity mirror, full body closet and more, will make your stay as pleasant as possible and comfortable for the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Krystal Urban Cancun

Address: Avenida Sayil | Lote 4-07, Super Manzana 4A, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Krystal Urban Hotel)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: $93 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Krystal Urban Cancun 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Krystal Urban Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Krystal Urban Cancun staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Medicine Hat, Alberta
Madison, Wisconsin
5 months ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Krystal Urban Cancun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“view not facing the street”
michellenR3565BF, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“King Bed is the way to go. If you don't like to hear what's going on next room, this hotel is not good for you.”
Ott0J, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“More Queen and King size beds. Also, most importantly, get BETTER BEDS!!!!”
andrewsE5688EC, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not go to this hotel”
gkerremans, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the rear of the hotel are much quieter.”
MichaelChen2015, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5