We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Art Deco Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Art Deco Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Art Deco Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 May 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my one month stay at the Art Deco Suites in Cancun. Here's why: close to all local restaurants, clubs, and other activities great price compared to the big hotels nice and clean made new friends the bed was very comfortable excellent local meals near the Art Deco Suites great WiFi Looking forward for my next trip to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick O
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

We are privileged to have so many tech related guests like yourself (you are the third Google contractor to stay with us). We make the Internet connection our priority, as so many of our guests work online. Being in a matchless location in the historic center is also a big plus, since everything you need is within an easy breezy...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 23 April 2015

The rooms are just a start at art deco. They are exactly as pictured, something that seems to be a rarity in mexico. They are also so much more than the comfortable beds and micro amenities you see in the pics, there is a main house with public areas and balconies, a full fridge and range, phone,couches,laundry and 2 awesome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edmund D
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

Whenever we have the privilege of hosting wonderful families like yours, and get a passing grade, we know we are doing a good job ;-) The details which you noted, like reliable and fast Internet, a perfect and central location, as well as the camaraderie which is shared among our multi-national guests, is the reason we have so many repeat...

Antwerp Province, Belgium
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Rooms are nice and clean. Location is excellent. Read your contract thoroughly before you decide to go. If you stick to the rules you will have a nice vacation, if you don't you may become one of the complainers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee V
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

We were happy to be your hosts for your extended vacation in Cancun, and are very grateful for the effort you took in writing a review and sharing your good experience here with other smart world travelers. As you noted, we have a straight forward rental agreement that sets forth the house rules; this is important because we host people...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We were double booked and the owner named Seth wasn't helpful. we ended at 4 in a little ''deluxe room'' because we had no choices and we had to beg for mattress to sleep on the floor. We were lucky, the employee was great and eventually help us to have a sleep Guys, go somewhere else, you might have the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank petit-allien
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took in sharing your experience here with other travelers, as it is important that both the sweet and the sour be known, as on rare occasions, such as this, we fail to meet or exceed guest expectations. The observant reader will notice that this review is from the other half of a previous post. They...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2015

I loved my experience at Art Deco so much that I stayed for the whole month of January. I highly recommend it particularly if you are planning a stay of 30 days or more. It is perfect for cleanliness as well as for the safety of the premises.The WiFi network is powerful and available everywhere since the establishment has three...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PeterMarcelli
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

We are grateful for the time and energy you took in sharing your good experience here at Art Deco Suites with other smart world travelers. We cater to Internet professionals like yourself, which is why in addition to contracting 2 independent Internet providers for a redundancy of service, we also provide 3 access points for a 4 bar signal anywhere...

Reviewed 12 January 2015

This was the best experience for our family: my discapacity child, my husband and me. The mánager is an honest, supportive family guy who undestands what a family needs. We could rely on him. He always helped us when we need it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EmokeHilliard
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

We were privileged to host you and your lovely family this winter. Our ground floor apartments are handicapped accessible and the bathrooms have ADA compliant fixtures for our physically challenged guests. Thank you for choosing Art Deco Suites for your visit to Cancun, and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2015

We booked 2 nights with Art Deco suites for a week.Right from the beginning there was no prompt communication regarding deposit, payment, arrival time etc. We tried to make phone calls, emails but all went unanswered. I am very disappointed to say that I went with earlier reviews from trip advisor and trusted them. Upon our arrival, after many phone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WanderlustGreen
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took in sharing your experience here with other travelers, as it is important that both the sweet and the bitter be known, as on rare occasions, such as this, we fail to meet or exceed guest expectations. They indeed had a reservation for 2 people for our Deluxe Suite (there is only one). The guests...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2014

It's my third time staying here. If you need a long rental this is your best option as it is centrally located in Cancun, where you can get to anywhere walking or on a short bus ride. You have healthy foods, great pizza, nice lebanese, fantastic mexican street food all at your doorstep. And even Pilates just around the corner....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank helenaelmasri
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

We know that there are many options for accommodations in Cancun, so it is always flattering to see one of our valued solo female guests return for another excellent stay at Art Deco Suites! Our matchless location in the heart of the historic district puts our guests within easy walking distance of most everything, like restaurants, pharmacies, banks, and markets....

San Diego & Austin, U.S.
Reviewed 6 December 2014

This is the third time I've stayed at Art Deco Suites. That fact really speaks for itself. BUT, this is after all a review, so I will dig in a bit more. Art Deco is a great place to land if you will be in Cancún for longer than a week. I've always stayed a month or more and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank istehayatbu
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

They say the third time's the charm, and seeing our valued guests return year after year gives us a deep sense of satisfaction in knowing we are doing a good job. We know there are many, many, options in Cancun for accommodations, and while we are certainly not the least expensive in town, we believe we provide the best relation...

NY
Reviewed 4 October 2014

This is great place if you're traveling alone and need an internet connection for work, and want to practice Spanish in Old Cancun. It's almost impossible not to meet anyone within this apartment. I thought of it as Melrose place because everyone mingled with everyone..;) The beach is just a quick bus ride away (their bus transportation is easy and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JulioNy
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

A ready made community of fellow world travelers is one of the great things people find at Art Deco Suites. While many of our guests are traveling solo, they never have to feel like strangers in a strange land here. Being in the vibrant city center means that everything you need is within easy walking distance and the public safety...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.0 km away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#44 of 182 in Cancun
586 reviews
0.1 km away
Ramada Cancun City
Ramada Cancun City
#85 of 182 in Cancun
338 reviews
0.3 km away
Kin Mayab
Kin Mayab
#73 of 182 in Cancun
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Margaritas
Hotel Margaritas
#87 of 182 in Cancun
133 reviews
2.2 km away
ibis Cancun Centro
ibis Cancun Centro
#86 of 182 in Cancun
1,028 reviews
0.6 km away
Mezcal Hostel
Mezcal Hostel
#1 of 121 in Cancun
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Art Deco Suites Cancun offers Short & Long term furnished studio apartments in the vibrant downtown district of Cancun. Walking distance to most everything downtown and just a 3 minute walk to the ADO bus station. All the comforts of home like an Über Fast Internet Connection, free long distance calling to US and Canada,unlimited hot water, cable TV, quality cotton linens and towels, and really cold air conditioning. We are the first choice for Internet freelancers and other place-independent Digital Nomads. Here at Art Deco Suites, you really can work and live on the beach! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Art Deco Suites

Address: Calle Rosas 36 | SM22, MZA22, L-3, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: $20 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Deco Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Art Deco Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Art Deco Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Art Deco Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“En suite apartment”
846tatianat, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in the Zen suite for 5 months and a smaller room for one month. Since I was here on business and needed more space the Zen Suite met my purpose and needs. If you are only there for a couple of weeks or a month, the smaller rooms are perfect. ”
detroit_wing, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Close to everything.”
655bettyp, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
petit-allien, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The rooms on the second floors have more wind”
PeterMarcelli, 19 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5