We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Oasis Cancun

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Oasis Cancun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,017 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Oasis Cancun
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,669: English reviews
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Is the worst hotel i´ve ever been, was overbooked the entire freaking hotel. they had a convention, i didn´t got my room, actually i could stay at the hotel, they tried to put me in a room that was occupied. the food AWFUL, really far from everything. seriously they charge so much for lame facilities, leaks everywhere, the manager staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rodrigo G
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear guest, First and foremost thank you for taking the time to write us your comments about your stay at our resort. We regret not having met your expectations and please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences during your stay. All your comments are fully considered in order to improve our range of services and facilities. We must...

Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Recently went to the grand oasis cancun over Christmas and right away spent the first 3 days dealing with stupid, easily fixed things. We showed up the first day and our room was awful, first of all it was the wrong type of room, it had little to no lighting, and the mini fridge was not stocked. After complaining to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zachary C
palo alto, United States
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Starting with check-in- they are disorganized, no one answering the phone, no hospitality. It took them 25 minutes of messing around to find my reservation, even though Im showing it to them on my phone. They want me to go wait for a computer in the concierge so I can print it out for them to read! It was ridiculous....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fahd K
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Fahd, First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing us as hosts of your stay here in Cancun. We greatly appreciate your comments and will take these into account when making adjustments to our resort. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you had regarding the air conditioning, be assured that we have passed these issues...

Richboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 January 2016

the only good thing about this hotel are the people working there. Hotel itself is bad. A/C not working properly, TV not working, NO ICE, leaks in the bathroom, door knob fell off, They call this all inclusive but some bars and restaurants were not. Only 2 bars in the pool and one near the beach. I could go on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FranAnderson
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Fran, First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing us as hosts of your stay here in Cancun. We greatly appreciate your comments and will take these into account when making adjustments to our resort. It is important for us to mention that we had different activities and entertainment for New Year, included for our guests;...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The resort was ok overall. The check in process is exhausting as they don't seem to have enough staff and it takes a long time. The same goes for the concierge. The check out was much easier. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food is average as are the drinks. The entertainers work hard to make the resort fun....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swapneel
Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed 5 January 2016

First lets start with the check in. We had VIP check in but did not seem like it due to the wait. They had 5 people working but took over an hour just to check 2 people in. Same for check out The room they gave us had huge mold on the ceiling in the bathroom and the bathroom had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa E
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments; this helps us to provide better services in the future. Furthermore, we would like to let you know we are very devoted to our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all...

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Grand Oasis with a friend from dec 27th to jan 3rd. Our experience was ok as there are a lot of pros and cons. Pros - It is an entertainment hotel. There are multiple shows all the time and the performers are great. I will particularly highligth the Red Circus performances, the Antelum Band at La...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juliana S
Paris, France
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Save your money, go as far from this hotel as you can, seriusly!! We have booked 3 rooms for spend 5 days during Chistmas holidays. At our arrival to our rooms at the 4th floor we discover that the entire 3rd floor was under work. The noice was just horrible. One of the workers told me, sorry but we have...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank MeminPinguin
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Memin, Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay at our resort. We offer our sincere apologies that your time spent with us did not meet all your expectations. We would like to inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. It is important to highlight that every...

Bridgeport, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2016

The property is well kept (landscaping), that is it for the good.... It was our honeymoon, we had a last minute wedding basically and the wife wanted to take her boys with us, so we had to go a little cheaper than we normally would have for such an important trip. I've been to Cancun before and liked it, though...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank B
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear guest, First and foremost thank you for taking the time to write us your comments about your stay at our resort. We regret not having met your expectations and please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences during your stay. All your comments are fully considered in order to improve our range of services and facilities. We will...

Reviewed 4 January 2016

I'm not sure how people are writing positive reviews about this place. I guess they must be extremely lucky or what not. Stayed with family, took hours before we got a room, after that No A/C in majority the places. Paid WIFI service is HORRIBLE, does not work even properly in room. Wet floors, nearly slipped multiple signs inside the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shoby A
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear guest, First and foremost thank you for taking the time to write us your comments about your stay at our resort. We regret not having met your expectations and please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences during your stay. All your comments are fully considered in order to improve our range of services and facilities. We look...

5,004 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4310)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (863)
Viewed
Room/Suite (292)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (812)
Viewed
View from Room (216)
Viewed
Bathroom (104)
Viewed
Dining (269)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (117)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1626)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (628)
Viewed
Amenities (122)
Viewed
Beach (58)
Viewed
Pool (105)
Viewed
Dining (108)
Viewed
Standard Grand Oasis Room (54)
Viewed
Standard Room (78)
Viewed
The Hotel (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cancun
10.7 km away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#46 of 182 in Cancun
522 reviews
7.4 km away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#50 of 182 in Cancun
2,931 reviews
2.8 km away
Grand Oasis Sens
Grand Oasis Sens
#77 of 182 in Cancun
4,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Oasis Palm
Oasis Palm
#78 of 182 in Cancun
2,651 reviews
1.2 km away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
21.2 km away
Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
They don't call me The Entertainer for nothing: I'm the Grandmaster of fun, hosting live concerts, festivals and shows, even themed parties - plus everyday surprises like dancers in the lobby, and comedy skits by the longest pool in Cancun. I'm a Little more exlusive than my sister resort, Oasis Cancun, with extra amenities to make you feel special. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Oasis Cancun

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 16.5 | Lotes 45-47, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: $264 - $526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Oasis Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 613
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Oasis Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Oasis Hotel Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun Mexico
Oasis Cancun
Cancun Oasis
Oasis Grand Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun Reviews
Grand Oasis Resort Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun Hotel
Oasis Hotel Cancun Mexico
Hotel Style:
#54 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#55 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Oasis Cancun staff and other travellers.
809 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (809)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Oasis Cancun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a pyramid room. It gives you full access to all of the eating and drinking options.”
 of 5 bubbles allanbowers, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It was awesome sleeping with the sliding glass door open listening to the waves crashing on the beach. So peaceful and waking up to a beautiful ocean view and sun every morning was great. ”
 of 5 bubbles 6Spider83, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Oceanfront is a must ”
 of 5 bubbles tomdI2910IV, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view, higher up - away from the 'party' pool”
 of 5 bubbles Babs4now, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view with the Grand Plus option is the only way to go.”
 of 5 bubbles train5171, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5