We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Dos Playas Beach House

CancelonUSD 94*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 170*
USD 94*
Great Deal
USD 170*
USD 163*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Dos Playas Beach House
Hotel Dos Playas Beach House
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dos Playas Beach House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 598: English reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We arrived and our room wasn't oceanview or king size like we asked, we had two double beds..this was supposed to be a romantic getaway not a sleepover. Very poor, staff didn't speak english, rooms were a mess and dirty, housekeeping was terrible and no variety for bar or food. The bathroom smelled like sewer the whole time and when...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jennifer G
Jose Maria P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Dos Playas Beach House, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, based on your comments it seems that our hotel did not meet your expectations, however we would like to clarify some of facts you mentioned in your review. Ocean view is not guaranteed and it is based on availability. If your agency promised something different (with a higher rate), I would suggest you let them know your dissapointment....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

The staff were very nice and the entertainment team like Joseph and Vanessa were really really nice and friendly and always was making sure I was ok they really are nice people, the food was nice and fresh and I had a nice relaxing chilled time on my own to feel refreshed!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leeonstuff
Claremont, New Hampshire
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

This place was a joke for me. We got into our room, and there was NO TOILET SEAT! Room 3208! When we did our reservation, they offered us a free bottle of wine but we never received it. We never received our cards to be able to get towels for the beach... very disorganized! I spoke to one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexandra H
Jose Maria P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Dos Playas Beach House, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra, we really appreciate your comments and, please, be advised that we are investigating why that toilet had no seat. Regarding the bottle of wine, unless you made your reservation directly with us, you should address a formal complaint to your agency. We are willing to take care of special requests (honeymooners, birthdays, etc). We regret the lack of...

Reviewed 20 January 2017

Just back from 1 week in Los Playas If the hotel is 3.5 *, the service is a 5*. The crew is wonderful, from Guadalupe the grill master, to Antonio and innocent + all the names I don't remember, they are all so pleasant and make your sojourn wonderful. The 1st room (1509) was very noisy with a metal sheet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brigitte88
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

On first arriving to Dos Playas we were taken to our room which overlooked the busy highway and parking lot, room was very old and basic, king size bed and two very small pillows and worn sheets and coverlet. The next morning we requested an upgrade and were told that it was possible but we would have to leave our...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Jacquie A
Jose Maria P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Dos Playas Beach House, responded to this review

Dear Jacquie, based on your comments, it seems that our property clearly did not meet your expectations. Sometimes, high season keeps our staff really busy and we do really make our best effort to try to satisfy our valuables guests, like you. We apologize for all the inconveniences during your staying and take note of your observations to improve the...

Reviewed 26 December 2016

My husband and I booked this hotel for our honeymoon and we paid $84 per night for 6 nights. The Dos Playas hotel is located near a nice beach which is why we chose it in the first place. After arriving at our hotel we were told that there was a "problem" with our room and they would send us...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank Na Z
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

We were 3 months ago in this hotel. We had a very nice time. The animations with Victor pleased us a lot. Every day there was a different activity. No matter if in the pool volleyball or handball times were synonymous times played games, whereby one can always win something. He makes his job excellent and always brings the holidaymakers...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tanja H
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon and we even showed them our marriage certificate and they did nothing for us. The rooms are old, beds suck and so uncomfortable, the air conditioning wasn't cold enough and we had to wait for the remote because it wasn't in the room. Took almost 2 days to get a safe key. The maids...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Amanda N
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Over the past 10 years we've stayed here twice (once with our daughter and once without), and I'm looking forward to returning before too long. I've found good value for the money, a good location, and I like the environment - friendly, informal, green grounds, and not large and fancy.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Carolseeks22
Oradea, Romania
Reviewed 6 October 2016

For me it was a very good experience. I didn't had any problems. The room was fine, the view was great, the food was good, and the staff has been very polite (Abraham Martinez- the receptionist, Jonnatan Barz)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PPLaura_1993

1,404 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1082)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (211)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (195)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Other (386)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (297)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Beach (48)
Viewed
Children's Pool (11)
Viewed
Main Pool (29)
Viewed
Maya Caribe Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (48)
Viewed
Standard Room One Bed (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.9 km away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#74 of 181 in Cancun
2,804 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas
Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas
#99 of 181 in Cancun
863 reviews
0.8 km away
Real Inn Cancun
Real Inn Cancun
#64 of 181 in Cancun
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
5.9 km away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#42 of 181 in Cancun
613 reviews
10.5 km away
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Dos Playas Beach House

Address: Blvd kukulcan km 6.5 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 72160, Mexico (Formerly Dos Playas Hotel Cancun)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: $92 - $764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Dos Playas Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Dos Playas Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#52 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Dos Playas Beach House staff and other travellers.
80 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (80)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Dos Playas Beach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As close to the beach as possible (noise busy street!). Rooms on the sea side are quieter..”
JersukPoland, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Either lagoon or ocean view.”
MichaelV132, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“bartenders are harassing guests to get a tip. That was so disturbing.”
Came210786, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request for a room with a balcony and fridge”
Lcy82, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms further from the road are quieter”
rfreferi, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 94* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 170
Bookit.comUSD 163
TravelocityUSD 170
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates