We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Marlowe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Marlowe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Imperial, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Mexico City just last week and we needed a hotel close to the Zocalo and decent enough to have a good night rest. We found it in Hotel Marlowe. It is just one block from Bellas Artes and two or three blocks from the Zocalo. This also means that you have a metro station very close to you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo R
East Setauket, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a Suite (separate sitting room, bedroom, and balcony) and paid less than $50.00 per night. There are many positives: (1) the location is perfect--near Alameda Park, many sights, restaurants, and transportation; (2) the room was large and very comfortable (although some rooms which I saw being cleaned looked quite small); (3) the housekeeping staff was excellent and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wpschaefer1952
Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only wanted this place for one night. The rooms are smaller than they look in the pictures. Internet isn't great. Only thing going for it is the price. The toilet should be clean before a guest enters it! I'm feeling generous so 3 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeazzo
GABRIELA L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marlowe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your impressions about your stay at Marlowe Hotel, we are sorry for the inconveniences you may have had with your room. We will take your suggestions into consideration to improve our guests´experience. Regards, Gabriela Licona

Buenos Aires
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The room size was big and comfy, although dated. Lobby was under maintenance so there was a little bit of noise The front desk service was ok, they were not rude but not friendly either. The location was excellent. I just stayed one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marychase
GABRIELA L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marlowe, responded to this review

Dear Marychase, Thanks a lot for your feedback, each opinion allows us know our improvement areas, hope to see you once again with us. Greetings from our staff, Gabriela Licona

Reviewed 31 December 2016

Mexico city was our first stop in Mexico. We spent three nights at Marlowe. Pros: 1. Great price 2. Convenient location. It is close to Zocalo. Right next to several legit local restaurants. 4-minute walk to El moro, which is a famous churro place that I didn't have the luck to try. 3. Excellent Service. Not all the staff speak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce B
GABRIELA L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marlowe, responded to this review

Dear Joyce, We really appreciate your opinion about your stay at Marlowe Hotel, definitely may help to our future customers and travellers, thanks a lot for your recommedation, each suggestion let us know what we have to get better and what we are doing on the right way. Best wishes, Gabriela Licona

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

This is a budget hotel. No frills nor hype. Customer service is a hit or miss. Most of them are not very helpful nor friendly. The room is awfully small and the way it is built is so upsetting - you can hear every noise from the adjacent rooms, stairs, hallways and even from the outside. It was very hard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mountaindiner
GABRIELA L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marlowe, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to share with us your impressions about your stay at Marlowe Hotel, It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We apologize for the inconveniences that you had with your room...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The hotel is 15 minutes walk from the Zocalo and three minutes from the Palace of Bella Arte. It is very convenient . It is a 3 star hotel with all basis facilities. Rooms are quiet and clean. The room rates were not expensive. The only draw back is poor wifi inside rooms within a few hours at nite time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William c
GABRIELA L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marlowe, responded to this review

Dear William C., Thank you for your comments, we are glad to read that enjoyed your stay, about the WIFI this week we had some troubles about it, however we have been working on it. We would be glad to see you again, Gabriela Licona

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 4 November 2016

I spent only one night in Marlowe hotel, in February 2016 with a group of italian people from "avventure nel mondo". The hotel is well located, rooms are nice, clean and bathroom has all you need. Breakfast is rich although waiters could be a little bit more proactive towards client expectations. Price is very reasonable and stuff is friendly. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zorro7
GABRIELA L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marlowe, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your opinion with us, About our facilities, we are very pleased to know that you felt confortable, thanks a lot about your suggestion of waiters service, definitively let us get better. Hope to see you soon in Marlowe Hotel, best wishes, Gabriela Licona

Wanaka, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This is a clean tidy mid range hotel right in the Central city. Room was small but spotless. Internet was good. I would happily stay there again. Two minutes and you were right in the heart of the city including the Historical zone. You can walk to most places from here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnroberts998
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Ffrom check to check out faultless For the price was exceptional value. The room was small but very clean and ample facilities. Breakfast excellent. Location was perfect to explore the City. Recommend and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WayneMoffat1

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (131)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double Room (30)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Alameda
Ibis Mexico Alameda
Ibis Mexico Alameda
#75 of 303 in Mexico City
295 reviews
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#27 of 303 in Mexico City
530 reviews
Hotel El Ejecutivo
#35 of 303 in Mexico City
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alameda
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#85 of 303 in Mexico City
381 reviews
Alameda
One Ciudad De Mexico Alameda
One Ciudad De Mexico Alameda
#31 of 303 in Mexico City
510 reviews
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#20 of 303 in Mexico City
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Alameda

Neighbourhood Profile
Alameda
This beautiful park was once the playground for the wealthiest families in the colonial era, and is now the perfect place where locals and visitors can spend a sunny weekend afternoon to relax or shop for souvenirs at the market. Kids can run around or grab a bite of cotton candy while teens and adults wander around admiring the charming gardens and the sculptures that adorn it. Once the heat rises, it may be time to visit one of the many cozy restaurants or cafés with its characteristic art nouveau facades to cool down and call it a day.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Marlowe

Address: Av Independencia 17 Colonia, Mexico City 06050, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Alameda
Price Range: $61 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marlowe 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Marlowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlowe Hotel Mexico City
Hotel Marlowe Mexico City
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Mexico City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Marlowe staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
New Smyrna Beach, Florida

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Marlowe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites are spacious, sunny and very comfortable. Some of the other rooms appear quite small and some appear to face an inner courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles wpschaefer1952, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid small room at the ne of the corridor”
 of 5 bubbles PhilippeLL, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There appears to be an executive room with a balcony on each floor; would love to try it!”
  • View from the upper floor hallway! A very large window looks out on the city.
 of 5 bubbles davemI1147PC, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No A/C in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles charlesdR6000IA, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“internet wasn't working on the 7th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles AlexU27, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5