We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Pepper Hostel

Hotwire.comUSD 18*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 29*
USD 18*
Great Deal
USD 20*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Pepper Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blue Pepper Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 29 November 2014

The location was pretty good, close to many bars and restaurant. Just 5 min away from Chapultepec avenue. Its very convenient that the bicycles for rent are just one block away, so i could use them to hang around. My room and bed was clean and the showers was a bit small but ok. The last day we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fer8708
BluePepperHostel, Manager at Blue Pepper Hostel, responded to this review

Awesome dude! We can wait to share more awesome bbqs with you guys!! Hopefully we can see you back at the Blue Pepper Hostel and just one final advice: stay awesome!

Veigy-Foncenex, France
Reviewed 27 November 2014

Location good for the price but i was chocked how it was dirty especially the kitchen, it mentionned everywhere to clean our stuffs after to make cooking but i didnt dare to cook something it was so dirty ! I will recommend it only for one night !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redi z
BluePepperHostel, Owner at Blue Pepper Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving some feedback about your stay. Unfortunately we cannot replace the "mother" or "father" of every client that uses the kitchen at the hostel and force them to clean after cooking. However we do have daily cleaning services to assure a well and functional kitchen. We hope you next experience with us will be more pleasant :). Kind...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 21 October 2014

I stayed here only for a night. The price is cheap but the beds were not good, it was very old. And the room was very hot that you couldn't stay in the room during the day. But it was at a fairly good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weile91
BluePepperHostel, Owner at Blue Pepper Hostel, responded to this review

Great to hear that you have enjoyed the awesome location of Blue Pepper Chapultepec. As far as the beds we consider them no to be that old but anyways we renovate them every year and half approximately so i hope you visit us again and enjoy our new beds :). Best wishes for you and have a terrific continuation of...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2014

The hostel is located in a wonderful area of Guadalajara, very close to Av. Chapultepec with its bars and coffee shops. Great price for a clean bed. Only two bathrooms for the entire hostel and a few showers challenge patience and tolerance for messiness. Outdoor area is nice, but the place lacks of atmosphere. Guests are mainly long-term, either students...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrafi
BluePepperHostel, Owner at Blue Pepper Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We have improved our bathroom facilities and we work everyday on all the aspects of the hostel so you can receive the best attention and services for your next stay. We wish you guys a good continuation of your trip!

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

Our private room with private bath was clean and a reasonable price without being remarkable. The staff were friendly and helpful without being remarkable. The location was good for the night spots but a long way from the Centro Historico (although an easy 20min bus ride). The kitchen was very good so we used that a lot. All in all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexfrench1
BluePepperHostel, Owner at Blue Pepper Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share you experience at Blue Pepper Hostel Chapultepec. We see that you enjoy some of our services and we will continue working on the other aspects so every stay with us will turn memorable :) Best wishes from all the Blue Pepper Team!

Reviewed 7 September 2014

Excellent choice for my one-week trip to Guadalajara and further trips. Closer to Chapultepec Avenue and downtown ammenities. Has very few options of tour. Friendly enviroment and very helpful staff. I definately can't wait to go back and stay a bit more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dollyannc
BluePepperHostel, Manager at Blue Pepper Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We are really happy that you enjoy our hostel as much as we enjoyed your company these few days. We will work to extend our tour offer so you and every other traveler have multiple options for guided tourism. Thanks again and hope to have you back soon at the Blue Pepper Hostel...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 June 2014

It's both cheaper and quieter than the other Guadalajara hostels I stayed in. Great location and the people are friendly and helpful. It's pleasant and very clean. The kitchen is convenient. The music was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank um v
BluePepperHostel, Propietario at Blue Pepper Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estamos muy contentos de saber que pasaste un buen fin de semana en Blue Pepper Chapultepec. Como has podido comprobar,...

Guadalajara, Mexico
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I had a cool experience during my week at Blue Pepper. The hostel is two blocks off of Ave Chapultepec, a very lively and hip street full of cafes, bars, and places to go out. Everything I needed was within walking distance, which saved me money on taxis and public trans. Alex and Joe responded to me quickly, making booking...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafael2727
BluePepperHostel, Manager at Blue Pepper Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We are glad that we were able to help you save some money on transportation and for the atmosphere that you helped us to create within the hostel. We all enjoyed hanging out with you. Best wishes from the staff at Blue Pepper.

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This place was sick. Awesome safe location within walking distance to the bars, the staff treated me like family. The other people in the hostel were all really chill. A very clean hostel to meet a lot of great people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas T
BluePepperHostel, Gerente at Blue Pepper Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you douglas. We are glad that you felt comfortable at our hostel. We hope that everything is going well for you.

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed at the Blue Pepper Hostel for two weeks in total. It was a great experience. The service was really nice and the staff was always very helpful. The people working there are young, open-minded and very friendly. The location of the hostel is very good. I felt safe in the area. A lot of things are pretty close....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarkousH
BluePepperHostel, Gerente at Blue Pepper Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We always try to treat our clients like family and are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.3 km away
LA FE Hotel and Arts
LA FE Hotel and Arts
#32 of 129 in Guadalajara
157 reviews
0.4 km away
Villa Ganz
Villa Ganz
#5 of 129 in Guadalajara
331 reviews
2.5 km away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
0.6 km away
Hotel Demetria
Hotel Demetria
#29 of 129 in Guadalajara
169 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Casino Plaza
Hotel Casino Plaza
#14 of 129 in Guadalajara
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Blue Pepper Hostel was created to make sure travelers and people around the world could find a safe, clean, and cool place to rest in Guadalajara, meet fellow backpackers and experience the real Mexican culture so they can get the best of their time in this amazing city, a place that has so much to offer. More than just a regular hostel, we work with a philosophy of interaction between our guests and the staff working here. We have learn over the years that are not the "places" but the "faces" that can make a traveler's experience something unique and different form any other adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Pepper Hostel

Address: Calle Alfredo R. Plascencia 78, Guadalajara 44600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Price Range: $20 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Pepper Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Blue Pepper Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blue Pepper Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the 12-person dorm on the top floor unless you like sleeping in a sauna”
134raquelb, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Female dorm is spacious and quiet.”
sandrafi, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Room on the top has less noise.”
17mireiag, 19 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Private rooms are not a lot more expensive and offer good comfort.”
cdundalek, 26 Sep 2013 | Read review
“We stayed in the private double with bathroom and were positively surprised by a tv with dvd and a collection of movies that helped to survive a lazy, rainy afternoon. Windows came out to the street and you could here the cars but it was OK. Big wardrobe and nice bathroom make this room excellent for longer stays.”
wtpawlowski, 18 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
USD 18* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 20
Hostelworld.com
PricelineUSD 29
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates