We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good20%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(6 reviews)
“common areas”(2 reviews)
“neighborhood”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Blue Pepper Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
23
7
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
23
7
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcommon areasneighborhoodguestsfernandosheetsinternettaxi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2015

I had an awesome experience with the Blue Pepper. The staff was friendly and helpful, the facilities were clean, and my roommates were considerate and cool. The location (being so close to Chapultapec) is awesome, and the shared rooms cost less than US$10 a night....More

Thank HumanConnections1
Response from BluePepperHostel, Gerente at Blue Pepper HostelResponded 5 July 2015

Awesome experience with your group guys, it is always a pleasure to work with organizations like yours which are doing great things for our community. Keep up with the good work and we hope to see you again!

Reviewed 21 January 2015

Stayed here a few nights. Good vibes, helpful and friendly staff, stocked kitchen, but cooking items are welllll used. No drinking water available so everyone had there plastic bottles and jugs every where which made it a bit hectic. Nice common areas. Nice location as...More

Thank book0006
Response from BluePepperHostel, Gerente at Blue Pepper HostelResponded 5 July 2015

Thanks for the feedback guys, we are committed to always deliver a professional and friendly service! Greetings and have an excellent continuation of your trip.

Reviewed 29 November 2014

The location was pretty good, close to many bars and restaurant. Just 5 min away from Chapultepec avenue. Its very convenient that the bicycles for rent are just one block away, so i could use them to hang around. My room and bed was clean...More

Thank Fer8708
Response from BluePepperHostel, Manager at Blue Pepper HostelResponded 27 December 2014

Awesome dude! We can wait to share more awesome bbqs with you guys!! Hopefully we can see you back at the Blue Pepper Hostel and just one final advice: stay awesome!

Reviewed 27 November 2014

Location good for the price but i was chocked how it was dirty especially the kitchen, it mentionned everywhere to clean our stuffs after to make cooking but i didnt dare to cook something it was so dirty ! I will recommend it only for...More

Thank redi z
Response from BluePepperHostel, Owner at Blue Pepper HostelResponded 27 December 2014

Thanks for leaving some feedback about your stay. Unfortunately we cannot replace the "mother" or "father" of every client that uses the kitchen at the hostel and force them to clean after cooking. However we do have daily cleaning services to assure a well and...More

Reviewed 21 October 2014

I stayed here only for a night. The price is cheap but the beds were not good, it was very old. And the room was very hot that you couldn't stay in the room during the day. But it was at a fairly good location.More

Thank weile91
Response from BluePepperHostel, Owner at Blue Pepper HostelResponded 27 December 2014

Great to hear that you have enjoyed the awesome location of Blue Pepper Chapultepec. As far as the beds we consider them no to be that old but anyways we renovate them every year and half approximately so i hope you visit us again and...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Details
Price range
USD 10 - USD 25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 10 - USD 25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (21)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Blue Pepper Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Female dorm is spacious and quiet."
Read review
"Room on the top has less noise."
Read review
"Private rooms are not a lot more expensive and offer good comfort."
Read review
"We stayed in the private double with bathroom and were positively surprised by a tv with dvd and a collection..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing