We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cuernavaca Racquet Club

PricelineUSD 55*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 63*
USD 55*
Great Deal
USD 57*
USD 58*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Cuernavaca Racquet Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of Cuernavaca Racquet Club
 Click to rate
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was there for a week for business. The hotel is a little old but relatively ok maintained. Some rooms are not equipped with air conditioner and I happened to get one of these rooms. Pls check if you are there during summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Constance L
Ana Maria L, Gerente at Cuernavaca Racquet Club, responded to this review

Dear Constance: Thank you for your visit and comments regardig this hotel, we will be glad to received you in the next future, Regards,

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

The place continues to be very nice, specially the gardens and the heated pool. Service is warm and welcoming. The rooms are a mess. Old furniture, noisy and with terrible decor. It needs an urgent upgrade. The restaurant is good in general.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MTorre
Ana Maria L, Gerente at Cuernavaca Racquet Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your coments, we will work in the points you recomended and we hope to see you in the next future, Regards,

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful and well guarded by security. However, the service is lousy at the restaurant! My family waited almost 20 minutes before anyone took our order, than the food took almost an hour and it was not that good!! Also, The beds are so hard and uncomfortable. I would never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raquel B
Ana Maria L, Gerente at Cuernavaca Racquet Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you to take a time to share us your opinion above your last stay with us, we will work in the points to improve. We hope you can give us the oportunity to attend you in the next future. Regards,

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

I like a lot this place, it is an old Hacienda so it has interesting architecture and beautiful gardens But, the rooms need remodeling and the restaurant The service was very good Perfect hotel for one night stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luzani
Ana Maria L, Gerente at Cuernavaca Racquet Club, responded to this review

Dear Luzani: Thanks for your visit and comments regarding your last stay with us, we will work to improve the areas you mentioned above. We will glad to see you in the next future, Regards,

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are huge, the gardens are beautiful, the breakfast buffet was delicious. Overall it is a very good place to stay. The only bad thing was that the telephone in the room did not work and the room was very far away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ECPONTAZA
Ana Maria L, Gerente at Cuernavaca Racquet Club, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for your stay and prefererance, we are glad that you enjoy your visit. We will review the the telephone system in the room, to be sure in your next visit you will find it working. Regards,

Reviewed 2 November 2016

I have to say, the room was clean, cozy, spacious, with a ok size bathroom. Room service was good... You can tell this place (hotel) has been there for a long long time... easy access to reception and also to the tennis courts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatP75
Ana Maria L, Gerente at Cuernavaca Racquet Club, responded to this review

Hello: Thanks for your visit and coments regarding your last stay in Racquet Hotel, we are glad you will back in the next future, Regards,

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Hello. This place was a bit on of a letdown. On the plus side, the public facilities such as the reception desk, restaurant, pool, gardens and tennis courts look magnificently maintained and laying on a hotel towel on the perfectly manicured lawn to take the sun in was a very gratifying experience. Which was a good compensation for the sorry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trsarmiento
Hector Enrique H, Gerente at Cuernavaca Racquet Club, responded to this review

Dear trsarmiento, We deeply appreciate your patronage by visiting Hotel Racquet. Your detailed comments are valued as well, and will attend the mentioned issues. On behalf of our entire staff sincerely hope that we can have next opportunities to attend you as you deserve and accomplish your expectations Please receive our best wishes Javier R. General Manager

Mexico City
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We stayed at the Racquet for one night in late May. We picked the place because the pictures they show on their site look really beautiful and charming. However, when we got there we were really disappointed with our room (standard). While it was clean, all the furniture and decor looks dated (think the 1970´s) and it has a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mxspacegirl
Hector Enrique H, Gerente at Cuernavaca Racquet Club, responded to this review

Dear mxspacegirl, We deeply appreciate your stay and comments regarding your recent visit. I regret to know that the experience was not satisfactory and would like to inform you that will work immediately in every mentioned point. However, it will be very helpful if you could share the room numbers that you and your friends occupied since the air conditioning...

Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

The room (double) is less than impressive in its appearance, although it was perfectly clean and well furnished including a new A/C unit and separate ceiling fan to adjust room temperature nicely. From our room all we could see was foliage and the jacaranda-flower veiled roof of the next building, something that added to the already green and fresh surroundings....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SERGIO Q
Hector Enrique H, Gerente at Cuernavaca Racquet Club, responded to this review

Dear Sergio, thank you for staying at Hotel Racquet Cuernavaca and also for your time to let us know about your experience. I deeply hope to have more opportunities to host you and obviously attend you as you deserve. Look forward to see you soon! Cordially Javier / General Manager

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 29 August 2015

I grew up in Cuernavaca. Fore many years the Racquet Club was a great place. The gardens are still beautiful but the building feels a bit worn and aged. Not aged as in a historic hacienda but as in dated and in need of care. My sister recommended we eat here so all three families arrived with our kids. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheRealG-Man
Hector Enrique H, Gerente at Cuernavaca Racquet Club, responded to this review
Google Translation

Agradezco su comentario, y es para mi una pena saber que tuvieron este incidente en nuestro restaurante, como Gerente General...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cuernavaca hotels
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Cuernavaca
Holiday Inn Cuernavaca
#16 of 64 in Cuernavaca
205 reviews
5.5 km away
Las Casas B+B Hotel
Las Casas B+B Hotel
#2 of 64 in Cuernavaca
339 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Boutique La Casa Azul
Hotel Boutique La Casa Azul
#22 of 64 in Cuernavaca
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hotel Boutique Casa de Campo
Hotel Boutique Casa de Campo
#6 of 64 in Cuernavaca
172 reviews
10.6 km away
Camino Real Sumiya
Camino Real Sumiya
#19 of 64 in Cuernavaca
328 reviews
6.7 km away
Fiesta Inn Cuernavaca
Fiesta Inn Cuernavaca
#3 of 64 in Cuernavaca
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Cuernavaca Racquet Club

Address: Vil 100 Fraccionamiento Av. Francisco | Rancho Cortés, Cuernavaca 62120, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Cuernavaca
Price Range: $64 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cuernavaca Racquet Club 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cuernavaca Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuernavaca Racquet Club Hotel Cuernavaca
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cuernavaca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cuernavaca
#6 Spa Hotel in Cuernavaca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cuernavaca Racquet Club staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
21 days ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Cuernavaca Racquet Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms in either one of their two towers not a choice for those using wheelchairs or elderly guests”
mxspacegirl, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay in either one of the suites or in tower 3. Ask for a room away from the street noise, and above ground level.”
latinmon, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Priceline
USD 55* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 57
Booking.comUSD 58
HotelQuicklyUSD 63
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates