We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cuernavaca Racquet Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cuernavaca Racquet Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I like a lot this place, it is an old Hacienda so it has interesting architecture and beautiful gardens But, the rooms need remodeling and the restaurant The service was very good Perfect hotel for one night stay

Helpful?
Thank Luzani
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are huge, the gardens are beautiful, the breakfast buffet was delicious. Overall it is a very good place to stay. The only bad thing was that the telephone in the room did not work and the room was very far away from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ECPONTAZA
Ana Maria L, Gerente at Cuernavaca Racquet Club, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for your stay and prefererance, we are glad that you enjoy your visit. We will review the the telephone system in the room, to be sure in your next visit you will find it working. Regards, More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have to say, the room was clean, cozy, spacious, with a ok size bathroom. Room service was good... You can tell this place (hotel) has been there for a long long time... easy access to reception and also to the tennis courts...

Helpful?
Thank NatP75
Ana Maria L, Gerente at Cuernavaca Racquet Club, responded to this review

Hello: Thanks for your visit and coments regarding your last stay in Racquet Hotel, we are glad you will back in the next future, Regards, More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2016

I needed to be in Cuernava on business. The good: the grounds were beautiful. The property was very safe. The people were very nice and extraordinarily helpful. The not so good: Although not awful, the rooms needed work. The bed and bedding needed to be replaced. The shower and bath needed to be redone. Tiles were cracked in places. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cancer2cm
Hector Enrique H, Gerente at Cuernavaca Racquet Club, responded to this review

Hello dear Cancer2cm, It has been a pleasure to host you at Hotel Racquet Cuernavaca. We deeply appreciate your preference and comments. Positive side: your kind observations regarding the satisfactory issues Negative side: the conditions you describe about some installations. Please be sure we work hard to improve all of them, and sincerely hope to have your visit for next... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Hello. This place was a bit on of a letdown. On the plus side, the public facilities such as the reception desk, restaurant, pool, gardens and tennis courts look magnificently maintained and laying on a hotel towel on the perfectly manicured lawn to take the sun in was a very gratifying experience. Which was a good compensation for the sorry... More 

Helpful?
Thank trsarmiento
Hector Enrique H, Gerente at Cuernavaca Racquet Club, responded to this review

Dear trsarmiento, We deeply appreciate your patronage by visiting Hotel Racquet. Your detailed comments are valued as well, and will attend the mentioned issues. On behalf of our entire staff sincerely hope that we can have next opportunities to attend you as you deserve and accomplish your expectations Please receive our best wishes Javier R. General Manager More 

Travellers are raving about these Cuernavaca hotels

Mexico City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We stayed at the Racquet for one night in late May. We picked the place because the pictures they show on their site look really beautiful and charming. However, when we got there we were really disappointed with our room (standard). While it was clean, all the furniture and decor looks dated (think the 1970´s) and it has a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank mxspacegirl
Hector Enrique H, Gerente at Cuernavaca Racquet Club, responded to this review

Dear mxspacegirl, We deeply appreciate your stay and comments regarding your recent visit. I regret to know that the experience was not satisfactory and would like to inform you that will work immediately in every mentioned point. However, it will be very helpful if you could share the room numbers that you and your friends occupied since the air conditioning... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

The room (double) is less than impressive in its appearance, although it was perfectly clean and well furnished including a new A/C unit and separate ceiling fan to adjust room temperature nicely. From our room all we could see was foliage and the jacaranda-flower veiled roof of the next building, something that added to the already green and fresh surroundings.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SERGIO Q
Hector Enrique H, Gerente at Cuernavaca Racquet Club, responded to this review

Dear Sergio, thank you for staying at Hotel Racquet Cuernavaca and also for your time to let us know about your experience. I deeply hope to have more opportunities to host you and obviously attend you as you deserve. Look forward to see you soon! Cordially Javier / General Manager More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2015

I grew up in Cuernavaca. Fore many years the Racquet Club was a great place. The gardens are still beautiful but the building feels a bit worn and aged. Not aged as in a historic hacienda but as in dated and in need of care. My sister recommended we eat here so all three families arrived with our kids. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TheRealG-Man
Hector Enrique H, Gerente at Cuernavaca Racquet Club, responded to this review
Google Translation

Agradezco su comentario, y es para mi una pena saber que tuvieron este incidente en nuestro restaurante, como Gerente General... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

I was there for a convention and the hotel was not that nice. The room was small, everything cramped, and the fan did not work well. I could hear everything that was going on in the room next door. I was not able to sleep well because of the noise. The food was ok, nothing special. The service was good,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy N
Hector Enrique H, Gerente at Cuernavaca Racquet Club, responded to this review
Google Translation

Antes que nada, todos los colaboradores del Hotel Racquet agradecemos el tiempo tomado para hacer su comentario. Me gustaría informarle... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Great location from the north side of the city, excellent hotel, the hospitality is great in most areas, except in front desk, could be better. The food is good. The property is clean, the pool area is good but far from the rooms.

Helpful?
Thank Ruben S
GABRIELA VALENC... R, Gerente at Cuernavaca Racquet Club, responded to this review

On behalf of all the Racquet Hotel staff we thank you for your preference. Exceeding your expectations is our main concern and we work to maintain the excellence that you deserve. Your opinión is very important for us, therefore we will appreciate Your valuable time to evaluate our service, hoping that our efforts to improve our standards will be reflected... More 

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cuernavaca hotels
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Cuernavaca
Holiday Inn Cuernavaca
#15 of 64 in Cuernavaca
186 reviews
6.3 km away
Occidental Cuernavaca
Occidental Cuernavaca
#16 of 64 in Cuernavaca
173 reviews
5.6 km away
Hotel Boutique Casa de Campo
Hotel Boutique Casa de Campo
#6 of 64 in Cuernavaca
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Las Casas B+B Hotel
Las Casas B+B Hotel
#3 of 64 in Cuernavaca
297 reviews
7.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cuernavaca
4.6 km away
Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Cuernavaca Racquet Club

Address: Vil 100 Fraccionamiento Av. Francisco | Rancho Cortés, Cuernavaca 62120, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Cuernavaca
Price Range: $72 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cuernavaca Racquet Club 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Cuernavaca Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuernavaca Racquet Club Hotel Cuernavaca
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cuernavaca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cuernavaca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cuernavaca Racquet Club staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cuernavaca Racquet Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms in either one of their two towers not a choice for those using wheelchairs or elderly guests”
 of 5 bubbles mxspacegirl, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay in either one of the suites or in tower 3. Ask for a room away from the street noise, and above ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles latinmon, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay