We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,878: English reviews
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 28 January 2011

We stayed 1 week in this AlI inclusive *adults only* hotel. The difference with the *family* sister hotel Crown Paradise next door could not be greater. Extremely noisy and overcrowded. If you have kids you have no choice of course, but if you are still a young couple or retired the *golden* Crown Paradise is THE place to be !...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travels20
Edmonton
Reviewed 25 January 2011

We just got back on Jan 23 from two weeks at the GCP. We were there celebrating our 15th anniversary. It was our second visit to the property after being there for our tenth ann. They were very good in giving us a bottle of bubbly upon arrival and inviting us down for special cocktails on the beach one evening....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigCliff
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Our first room overlooked the pool on the first floor and we didn't like it, the sink was stopped up and I really didn't feel comfortable there. So we upgraded to an oceanfront room on the second floor for $20 extra per night. It was worth it! Much more private. We went on a snorkeling tour to the Marietas Islands,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 49463Jimmy
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2011

This was my second time back to this resort with a group of 12 who get together every year for some sun and golfing. We were completely disappointed by the so called all-inclusive package including golf. In past years we had to pay an extra $58 per person for a "cart fee" but this year they doubled this fee on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Islandboy2289
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 January 2011

The telephone in our room did not work our entire stay! Everyday we were promised that someone would come to the room to fix the phone. It never happened! That means no room service except for breakfast by using the card that hangs on the room door knob! We had tiny ants on the bathroom counter so watch your tooth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wemustgo
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 January 2011

The food was TERRIBLE!!! The rooms were very basic, hard beds and no refridgerators. I could hardly open the drawers to the dresser. They advertise that you can go to the restaurants at the sister resort, well while we were there they wouldn't let us. Though they did give us little coupons to use at the sister resort...why give us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hking822
Arapaho, ok
Reviewed 14 January 2011

The hotel was very clean and the staff was courteous. We paid for an ocean front room with Jacuzzi inside. We had to take our bags to our room and got lost. Finally found our room and it was the wrong room bc it was small and the Jacuzzi was outside. The staff quickly switched us to the right room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Giles04
mpgiesemann, Marketing Office at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Golden Crown It was a pleasure to have you with us. We appreciate taking time to review our services, and I am glad you have rated most of our services very high. I would be checking on the issues you had at the hotel. Thank you for choosing ..... With warm regards, Marc Giesemann

edmonton
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Staff are fantastic!! David and Lucio and Carlos as well as Luis were the best. The beds are a bit to hard. The Paradise has fantastic food! The beach vendors can be a bit much, but look at where you are! The hotel provides a city tour I highly suggest it! However don't buy anything from the silver shop they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LuckybabyEdmonton
mpgiesemann, Marketing Office at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Greetings, thanks for choosing Golden Crown It was a pleasure to have you with us, Thanks for taking time to value and rate our product and services, We hope you give us another chance to serve you, if you happen to visit Puerto Vallarta in the future. With best regards, Marc Giesemann

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2011

A lot of vendors on the beach, but they were polite...the location was great....service was fairly good...rooms are basic but clean, no fridge which was a disappointment...room service food was terrible other than juice and sweet rolls...the Italian restaurant was terrible - all the other food was hit and miss - the buffet was horrible...we got stuck in the elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra_JF
mpgiesemann, Marketing Office at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from .... It was a pleasure to have you with us. We appreciate taking time to review our services, and I am glad you have rated most of our services very high. I would be checking on the issue related to our food. Thank you for choosing ..... With warm regards, Marc Giesemann

Phila PA
Reviewed 12 January 2011

1= hotel is a 3 star topps during our check in i got the run around about my room. first i was going to be on the 6 floor then they said the 4th floor then the 2nd floor that was the worst after breaking there ###### s i was put on the 5th floor which was nice but why...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank showtime1961
mpgiesemann, Marketing Office at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Golden Crown It was a pleasure to have you with us. We appreciate taking time to review our services, and I am glad you have rated most of our services very high. I would be checking on the issues you had Thank you for choosing ..... With warm regards, Marc Giesemann

2,273 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2029)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (372)
Viewed
View from Room (215)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (311)
Viewed
Dining (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (242)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (735)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (220)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Standard Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 km away
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Valla...
#52 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
1,512 reviews
0.2 km away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#24 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
1,369 reviews
5.5 km away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#21 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#23 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
2,251 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
#33 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
2,319 reviews
1.5 km away
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclus...
#47 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
3,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden Crown Paradise All Inclusive Resort where our unmatched personalized and friendly service are a cut above the rest with a great location just 10 minutes from downtown and 15 minutes from the International Airport. As an adults-only all-inclusive resort, our focus is on pampering, tranquility, and rejuvenation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta

Address: Av. de las Garzas S/N | Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $208 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Golden Crown Paradise Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Resort
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#23 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#24 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta staff and other travellers.
296 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (296)

Questions? Get answers from Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view 4th floor or above”
 of 5 bubbles 166dawnk, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take a room as far toward thebeach as you can to avoid activities noise near the main lobby and restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles WarrenC230, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view with downtown & mountain view was stellar!”
 of 5 bubbles GypzyPrincess, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Target 4th floor or higher. If you have the partial view/angle view room, lower numbered rooms are closer to the ocean with a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles RollingKrones, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be wary of a ground floor room (no privacy and noisy) However some may enjoy this aspect, but not for us.”
 of 5 bubbles astro303, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5