We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

El Pescador

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
El Pescador
El Pescador
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for El Pescador
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
West Des Moines, IA
Reviewed 4 March 2009

I have stayed at El Pescador two years in a row. Yes it is cheap, it may look a little run down from the outside, but this place was amazing. The employees were all very friendly and helpful, and they really go out of their way to make you feel at home and important. We had a very nice room-...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cyclone3
Hotel_Rosita, Director of Sales at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments. As a 3 star Hotel we are glad to know that our service, clean and location was good for you. We are working hard every day in order to offer the best to our guest. We will happy to see you in a near future. Kind Regards Claudia Guzman Sales Manager...

bc
Reviewed 20 February 2009

Just got back from puetro and I had such a wonderful time. The staff at the El Pescadore took great care of my grilfrind and me. Our room was spacious and clean ... lots of hot water ... tv worked well ... lots of room at the pool ... very good dinig room ... lots of staff who love to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aress60
Hotel_Rosita, Director of Sales at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments. As a 3 star Hotel we are glad to know that our service, clean and location was good for you. We are working hard every day in order to offer the best to our guest. We will happy to see you in a near future. Kind Regards Claudia Guzman Sales Manager...

colorado
Reviewed 28 July 2008

I booked a room on the internet for $57/night. I requested an oceanview room. When we got to the property, we were shown an interior room with a view of a decrepit apartment across the street, grimy, fingerprint-filled walls, no toilet paper, a broken balcony door handle... We asked for a better room. We were told that an oceanview room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karaesw
Rosita_ElPescador, Director of Sales at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really sorry about your bad experience that you had with us. Just a short note right now you have the option to reserve online Ocean View Rooms We will take care about your comments so we hope that you bring us the opportunity to host you again. Kind Regards Sales Team sales@hotelelpescador.com

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Reviewed 30 June 2008

We have nothing but good things to say about El Pescador. The next time we go to PV, this hotel will be our first choice. The room they gave us had 4 beds and there were only two of us! 1 king and 3 singles and the square footage of the room was probably about 700 square feet or more!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prairiegal45
Hotel_Rosita, Director of Sales at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments. As a 3 star Hotel we are glad to know that our service, clean and location was good for you. We are working hard every day in order to offer the best to our guest. We will happy to see you in a near future. Kind Regards Claudia Guzman Sales Manager...

Salt Lake City, UTAH
Reviewed 14 June 2008

This place was not very "POSH POSH" in the least. It was OK but the sinks were chipped and cracked. The Beds were hard as rocks. They did have clean linens, and the rooms were clean. The pool was clean and nice. The Restaurant was nice and had good food. They have a happy hour from 1pm-3pm and again from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrortiz67
Rosita_ElPescador, Director of Sales at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your greats comments to Hotel El Pescador and Puerto Vallarta. We are glad to know that our service, clean and location was good for you. We are working hard every day in order to offer the best to our guest. We will happy to see you in a near future. Kind Regards Sales...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 8 June 2008

I stayed there one day and had a very pleasant stay. It is in prime location, right on the beach and 2 blovks away from the famed Malecon boardwalk. The hotel is not big, but it offers all the amenities. A restaurant is located on the premises that offers delicious Mexican dishes at a decent price. But you can easily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brownybros
Rosita_ElPescador, Director of Sales at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your greats comments. As a 3 star Hotel we are glad to know that our service, clean and location was good for you. We still working hard every day in order to offer the best to our guest. We will happy to see you in a near future. Kind Regards Sales Team sales@hotelelpescador.com

Grass Valley
Reviewed 7 April 2008

This is our second visit to the El Pescador. Excellent location on the ocean. A little quieter than the sister Hotel Rosita, with the front of the hotel off the main street. Nice pool with bar close by and easy beach access. Rooms have million channel sat TV and A.C. They also have a small, private balcony with a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HorridToad
Rosita_ElPescador, Director of Sales at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your greats comments. It is glad for us to know that you had a good experience in our property As a 3 star Hotel we are happy to know that our service, clean and location was good for you. We are working hard every day in order to offer the best to our...

seattle
Reviewed 25 February 2008

A friend and I wanted a quick getaway to mexico for a few days. Here is what we paid: 2 adultsFlight + Hotel Price: USD 766.38Taxes and Fees (Flight + Hotel): USD 261.02. As you can see we got a flight and hotel for 766.38, so assuming a flight cost of 200-250 each we stayed for under $40 each per...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank flounder469
Rosita_ElPescador, Director of Sales at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments to our property and Puerto Vallarta. We are glad to know that our service, clean and location was good for you. We are working hard every day in order to offer the best to our guest. We will happy to see you in a near future. Kind Regards Sales Team sales@hotelelpescador.com

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2007

Listen to me. Before booking the El Pescador hotel, I read all the reviews I could find. Most were positive, saying it was basically an older hotel with a beach front hotel and clean. All the pictures I looked at convinced me that it looked good enough for us. We figured that's what we were looking for. We are a...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank albertatravellors
Rosita_ElPescador, Director of Sales at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We really appreciate all your comments and we really sorry about your bad experience that you had with us. We know it's hard to believe in us again but we still working hard everyday in order to offer our clients the best of our service. Just to let you know we had a important remodeling in all our...

New York, NY
Reviewed 22 February 2007

Similar to a previous reviewer the room we were taken to at first had that same horrible mold/mildew odor. However, in defense of the hotel we were given a better and larger room within less than 30 minutes. Let me say first that I actually like quaint hotels. However, even with a different room other deficiencies remained. First, we found...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank NC_CCNewYork
Rosita_ElPescador, Director of Sales at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We really sorry about your bad experience that you had with us. Just to let you know we had a important remodelation in all our rooms. We hope bring us a new opportunity to host you again. Kind Regards Sales Team sales@hotelelpescador.com

336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (205)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Ocean View Room (47)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.3 km away
Rosita Hotel
Rosita Hotel
#55 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
308 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Suites Nadia
Hotel Suites Nadia
#64 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
132 reviews
1.2 km away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#49 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#34 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
440 reviews
2.0 km away
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel & Suites
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Ho...
#57 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
285 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Mocali
Hotel Mocali
#71 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about El Pescador

Address: Paraguay No. 1117, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $82 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Pescador 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your El Pescador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pescador Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Style:
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from El Pescador staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Spokane, Washington
garfield
over a year ago
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from El Pescador staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles jakev311, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You can choose a room with a view of the Ocean, for an added fee.”
 of 5 bubbles vettebob1, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Oceanview is lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles 564judym, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“when booking a room, be sure to ask for the beach view. Nothing like falling to sleep listening to the waves.”
 of 5 bubbles E3320KOkarenm, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Pay a few dollars more for an ocean view room.”
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Bedroom
  • Bedroom
  • View from Room 152
 of 5 bubbles RudyTheTraveller, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay