We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Posada de Roger

Expedia.comUSD 38*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Posada de Roger
Hotel Posada de Roger
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

848 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Posada de Roger
See the most recent reviews
Showing 699: English reviews
Indianola, IA
Reviewed 23 December 2015

First off this hotel is in no way a three star rated property. Using Canadian, US, or European standards it might get one star. I've found in hotels with Mexican ratings you can drop the rating by two stars and that is what you will actually get. Want a three star find one with a five star rating. So to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RCIndy85
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you found the hotel not your expectations, it is not a new building but is clean and all services work properly. The location is one our best qualities, but could be nosiy, depends on the location of the room, We hope you give yourself the chance to enjoy our services again. We are sorry about...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Third stay at Hotel Posada de Roger in the last year, great location, close to beach, nice restaurants. Rooms are always well taken care of. Very charming small hotel in old town, very good value and of course the best part is the great staff. Will return again soon I hope.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smorun
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review

Dear guest, We absolutely love the title of your review, In behalf of all the staff in Hotel Posada de Roger and myself we thank you for sharing your comments, It is very satisfying to know that our staff and architecture design were to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Happy Holidays!

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Very cute inside the Court Yard, beautiful flowers nice little pool on the upper deck.. The rooms are very small, and the beds are hard and take you back in time. Small but clean and modern bathrooms. We would return because of the location, but know now, what to expect

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monika5115
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you found the beds hard, we are in process of remodeling all of our mattresses, most of our rooms already have new beds. We also count with mattress covers for extra comfort and can always ask for them at our front desk as well as pillows, we also have different pillows for your comfort. We...

Fort Morgan, Colorado
Reviewed 16 December 2015

The best feature of the Hotel is it's location in the heart of the Zona Romantica. It's has numerous restaurants within easy walking distance as is the beach and cultural destinations. The room was a bit small for a queen size bed and the bathroom a little dated, but for the price and location a real bargain. The staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Be assured that your comments have been shared with all the staff members and I am confident that each one of them is delighted in knowing that they contributed...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2015

We booked months in advance and made specific requests based off of other tripadvisor reviews and the hotel rules. We asked for a hair dryer, fridge, beach towels and specific room floor and location away from the pool and the restaurant. All of our requests were ignored and we were given a horrible room directly above the restaurant, beside the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Voodew
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you that you did not have the best experience, first we want to say that since you arrive we assign a room with two beds (double room) as your reservation was made, all the rooms are different and the location and size are vulnerable to noise, our property location (downtown) makes difficult to be quiet...

Yorkville, California
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Old world charm. Great service at front desk. Rooms very adequate and very clean. Good location. Street parking. Beds are a little on the hard side and sheets are coarse. Good fans and air conditioning. This place is an excellent value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy B
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and are happy you enjoyed our services. We hope to have you back soon! Regards.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 11 December 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room was on the third floor and there is no elevator- so be aware of this when you book. The stairs weren't a big deal- you have to deal with stairs all over PV! The pool is nice, the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was incredibly basic- I would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rubybouvier
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from Hotel Posada Roger, We appreciate the time you have taken to express your lovely experience. It truly was a pleasure to assist you at all time. The staff of Hotel Posada de Roger is very happy to know you enjoyed the tranquil and relaxed atmosphere of our down town zone. As for the inconveniences you experienced, once...

San Francisco, Ca.
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Good location short distance from the beach in old town. Right in the center of great restaurants and local night life. Easy cab ride to any place you want to end up. Very safe place to stay and go out about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Folsombob
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you appreciated both our Romantic Zone location and our accommodations. See you on your next vacations! All the Best.

Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel is exactly what we were looking for! It's cheap for Vallarta, it's cozy and clean, the staff are kind and helpful, and there are great amenities (pool, kitchen, restaurant next door). It's not a fancy smancy place, but the location makes it more worthwhile than any of the all inclusives, which are on the outskirts of the city....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade N
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review

Dear Jade, We appreciate your comments and are happy you enjoyed our services. We hope to have you back soon! All the best.

Georgetown, TX
Reviewed 3 December 2015

It is a long bus or taxi ride from Nuevo Vallarta, where we spent most of our vacation, to El Centro, so we decided to stay at Posada de Roger for a few nights to take in the art galleries and tiendas artesianas of the Romantic Zone. It was an ideal location and more appropriate.for the area than the modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd D
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from Hotel Posada Roger, We appreciate the time you have taken to express your lovely experience, dowtown is great place to live the experience of Mexico, I am happy to know that you enjoy our location and services, we look forward to your next visit!

529 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (285)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Economy Room (19)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (17)
Viewed
Standard Room With Balcony (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.3 km away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#28 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
2,486 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#33 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
476 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#24 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Porto Allegro
Hotel Porto Allegro
#37 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
283 reviews
0.8 km away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
330 reviews
0.5 km away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#50 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a real Mexican-style hotel in downtown Puerto Vallarta, surrounded by beautiful gardens and authentic Mexican architecture. Our personalized service, always cordial and efficient, assures that you will return home with a smile on your face!We are located one block from the main beach in old town, 2 minutes walk to the malecon 'the sea walk', and 20 minutes to the International Airport.We are very close to shopping areas, markets, internet cafes, as well as to other services to make your vacations simply perfect. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Posada de Roger

Address: Calle Basilio Badillo 237 | Colonia Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $44 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posada de Roger 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Posada de Roger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Roger Puerto Vallarta
Posada Roger Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#25 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Posada de Roger staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
Orlando, Florida
Vancouver Island, British Columbia

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Posada de Roger staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms toward the west side are quieter as they are farther from the pool and restaurant which can get very noisy.”
TinaE31, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't get 207 to 212 - opposite very noisy breakfast restaurant”
ByLandAndSeaExplorer, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be off the ground floor”
LHRLHR, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms towards the street with a veranda are great! To sit there and have a corona in the sunset, or on the roof terrace. Perfect! If you like it quiet, the rooms in the back are great. There is no elevator, and three levels, so it's maybe not perfect for families with small kids. Unless you're on the ground floor. There was some construction going on south of posada that started at 7 even on the Sunday we were there, but nothing the hotel could do anything about. It seems like they have opened the restaurant now, so hopefully the construction is done. I absolutely love this place, and I keep coming back every year. Apparently it has a lot of history too from when the big movie stars like Elizabeth Taylor was living in Puerto Vallarta 💗 I highly recommend Posada de Roger! ”
nordicgirl74, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room is fine”
danielgY8633BN, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 38* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 46
Hotels.comUSD 39
PricelineUSD 41
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates