We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mayan Palace Mazatlan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Mayan Palace Mazatlan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mayan Palace Mazatlan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

The best vacations ever, I loved it here in the hotel. I came with my friend and everything was perfect. It had two pools and bar everywhere at the beach, pool and lobby bar. The activities were awesome I loved playing with Dalice she was great and cute. She invited us to every game and she made them very competitive....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henry D
Chino Hills, California
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Mayan palace tower and everything was nice and clean. They share the pool with another building called sea garden and it was really beat up... A lot of missing tiles and water doesn't look clean... Took pics of my boys in the pool but all those missing tiles in the background kind of ruin the picture...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cabraldaisy
Lehi, Utah
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This was a clean and nice resort.They didn't have dinner specials as they do in Puerto Vallarta. The water in the hotel is not filtered as it is in the resort we have a villa at. Velas Vallarta.Any other resort is a let down!!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank grimaldiliz
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 8 May 2016

People who travel typically fall into one of two categories - they work so they can afford travel, which involves working while travelling, or they travel for work, which still involves working while travelling. Well to accomplish this, you need what - THE INTERNET!!! During a recent stay at the Mayan Palace, I thought I would catch up on some...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Simply H
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I agree with the other reviews in that the staff are really accommodating and friendly and work very hard at making you comfortable. The premises are clean and well kept and the activities staff try very hard to engage people to enjoy what the resort has to offer. One of my favourite and different activities was a ceramic painting area,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GoEveryYear
Cheyenne
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We come here often, and it seems to be getting better every time - they really do listen to customer suggestions. There's free wifi now in the deli, the music around the pool is softer and more interesting (thank you, activities staff), the people working at the desk to check you in are friendly and efficient (thank you, Anareily and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
Minnesota
Reviewed 23 April 2016

There is much that can be said about the Mayan property in Mazatlán. It is supported by a staff that works hard to make certain that their guests enjoy their vacation. Our accommodations were very nice, and the view of the sea extraordinary. However, all of this comes at great price if you enjoy the property as an owner. Each...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PatriciaDiane
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Mazatlan, responded to this review

Dear Guest : We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay with us. We are delighted to find out that most of our staff was welcoming and pleasant as this is what we strive for every day. However we are disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations to the...

Martinsburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 19 April 2016

The staff was wonderful and the location great. The beach was beautiful and very few peddlers there to bother you. The pool and grounds were well maintained the onsite store was well priced and very useful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Dili, East Timor
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We usually stay in hotels which are 3 or 4 times cheaper, so we expected quite a lot of this place and were disappointed. The rooms (it is actually more an apartment) are very old, cramped with furniture and badly designed. Ours didn't have a balcony and was really smelly. For WiFi you had to pay 70 pesos an hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnieleK
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Mazatlan, responded to this review

Dear Guest : Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to find out that our staff was welcoming as this is what we strive for every day. However, we are disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations to the fullest. Comments like yours enable our...

Durango, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Staff entered my room even though the 'do not disturb' sign was on the door, people smoke in the lobby and at the pool, pool area was scattered with beer bottles on the ground, no pool filter and the net does not capture sand and iguana poop, my room smells like smoke and it is in the new building, many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Regan T
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Mazatlan, responded to this review

Dear Guest : Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences experienced during your visit, since we are always looking to surpass our clients’ expectations of genuine hospitality by providing outstanding facilities and service excellence. Nevertheless, this will be shared with the appropriate areas...

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
2.4 km away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
5.7 km away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#4 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,595 reviews
2.8 km away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#9 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 80 in Mazatlan
591 reviews
4.2 km away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
3.3 km away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#63 of 80 in Mazatlan
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come to the pearl of the Pacific. This charming spot welcomes you with beautiful beaches and the warm hospitality of its attentive staff. Relax under a palapa on the beach, explore old Mazatlan or indulge your passion for deep-sea fishing. The brand new Mayan Palace Mazatlan spreads out over the ten acre beachfront location featuring spacious one and two bedroom suites with all necessary amenities and full hotel service: Acqua Restaurant, La Ola Beach Bar and Sunset snack-bar. Room service 7:00 to 22:00. Two heated outdoor pools overlooking the Pacific Ocean and one indoor pool for Winter season convenience. Fitness Center, Sun Mini-Super Market on-site, Boutique, Gift shop and many more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mayan Palace Mazatlan

Address: Av Sabalo Cerritos | Zona Hotelera Norte, Mazatlan 82100, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayan Palace Mazatlan 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Also Known As:
Mayan Palace Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mazatlan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mayan Palace Mazatlan staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Mayan Palace Mazatlan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with odd numbers face the pool/ocean”
 of 5 bubbles tak211, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the Mayan tower are excellent but the best views are above the 3rd floor facing the ocean. Ice machines on the odd numbered floors.”
 of 5 bubbles dro206, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The tall stand alone building is newer (8 years old) and was separate from the main building. It was large and comfortable.”
  • Nice accommodations, comfortable bed..
 of 5 bubbles GoEveryYear, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Be insistent about what you want, otherwise you will be shuttled off to a lesser location.”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaDiane, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“the higher you go, the better the view of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles L4036CQpaulw, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5