We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

Quinta Dorada Hotel And Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Quinta Dorada Hotel And Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Genova, Italia
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The hotel is nice, with a swimming pool, some saloons, and good breakfast in the morning. The rooms (I stayed in a normal one, not in the suite) is pretty big, with a desk, a comfy bad, a big sofa and a micro-wave (which I didn't use). The fridge was switched off, the toilet was a bit noisy (non-stop water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellis2277
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Worst hotel ever! Smelly and dirty rooms, bad and disrespectful attitude and from front desk guy. If you need to use towels after swimming at the pool you will have to pay $200 MXP deposit for each towel just in case you try to steal them! Pros: Pool and Breakfast Cons: Everything else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enrique S
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 May 2016

I stayed in room 279 a standard king room for 2 nights while working in Saltillo. PRO’s • Clean • Has microwave and mini fridge • Tile bath with shower (also clean) • Has decent size outdoor pool • 32” flatscreen TV CON’s • Dated décor • Slow, erratic wifi connection • Hard bed with mediocre bedding • Pillows felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YepBeenThere
Toluca, Mexico
Reviewed 20 April 2016

" Breakfast, customer service and location, great for our requirements " I also required laundry service and it was perfect. People that takes care of this service, was very dynamic and very punctual.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viking M
Grand Haven, Michigan
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Dorada for 6 nights 11/8/2015 to 11/15/2015. The hotel is conveniently located too many restaurants and bars. I used the complimentary shuttle service to and from work all week. It was a great service, on time from the hotel and pick up in the afternoon. As many have stated the suites are huge! Similar to an apartment....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank duns1234
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 December 2014

I have stayed multiple times over the past six years at this facility. Sadly, I won´t be going back. Twice over the last month I´ve had the disappointment of not having hot water in my room, which was bad enough, but now, no water at all. Definitively a deal breaker for me, especially after realizing this is an ongoing problem...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve C
Gerardo L, General Manager at Quinta Dorada Hotel And Suites, responded to this review

Dear Steve C: We appreciate the time you spent to share your comments, of your recent stay at our hotel, they are very important to us. We offer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay and we took actions to improve our quality service on your next visit. The heaters had a major problem that could not...

Mazatlan, Mexico
Reviewed 30 October 2014

I was traveling from Mazatlan to Louisiana, so stopped the first night in Saltillo. This hotel was easy to find, and on the road we were using. The beds were comfortable, the water hot, and there were free snacks and beverages in the evening. Not sure if that's every night or not. There is a restaurant next door called Pour...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mexico-fan
Gerardo L, General Manager at Quinta Dorada Hotel And Suites, responded to this review

Dear mexico-fan: Our team would like to express our sincere gratitude for the time devoted to share your experience during your last stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our services and facilities, I assure you that we are continually working to provide excellent service. Checking what happened to the room type requested by you, we did not...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The hotel is located in a nice and convenient area as it is close to downtown and there are shops surrounding it (cafe, restaurants etc). There is a shuttle bus service that can take you to work (arrange that with reception. The pool area is nice also. Rooms: I booked the suite, the apartment was very spacious, well organized kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank douniko
Quinta Dorada H, Director General at Quinta Dorada Hotel And Suites, responded to this review

Dear Dounik We are glad to be your host during your last stay in our city of Saltillo. We are proud to offer a pleasant stay to our guests. Quinta Dorada Hotel & Suites is willing to attend the comments of all our guests to offer a better service every day. That is why our administration has decided to include...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I chose La quinta Dorada Hotel and Suites because popped up as top hotel in Saltillo on my Google search and I concur it was an excellent choice. They have a shuttle service, and on that evening I was there, there were snacks and drinks. I liked the bungalow style rooms from outside but hotel look from the inside. First...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmkliur
Hotel Quinta Do... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quinta Dorada Hotel And Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest: We appreciate your choice for stay at Quinta Dorada Hotel & Suites and share with us your experience during your accomodation here. For us is very important your comments and opinions about our service and our facilities are to your liking. We hope be again your first choice on your next stay at Saltillo City, and give you...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This hotel is spacious, quiet, has a great pool, easy to get too, and right besides starbucks. what else did i need?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaya04

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saltillo hotels
1.0 km away
City Express Saltillo Norte
2.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Saltillo Eurotel
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Casa Mexicana
BEST WESTERN Casa Mexicana
#17 of 28 in Saltillo
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area
6.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Saltillo
5.8 km away
City Express Saltillo Sur
City Express Saltillo Sur
#1 of 28 in Saltillo
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 10 minutes from the airport and industrial parks and 5 minutes from downtown Saltillo, Coahuila. Quinta Dorada Hotel & Suites is the business traveler’s choice of hotel in Coahuila’s capital city. Our property is a full-service hotel with 127 rooms and 10 suites situated in the heart of the business and shopping district, featuring a beautiful heated pool surrounded by lush, landscaped gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quinta Dorada Hotel And Suites

Address: Blvd Luis Echeverria No 1416 Col. Guanajuato Oriente, Saltillo 25280, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Coahuila > Saltillo
Price Range: $82 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quinta Dorada Hotel And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quinta Dorada Hotel And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Dorada Hotel And Suites Saltillo, Mexico - Coahuila
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Saltillo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quinta Dorada Hotel And Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quinta Dorada Hotel And Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seemed great”
 of 5 bubbles Jaya04, 22 Jul 2012 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay