We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel La Mesa

Orbitz.comUSD 61*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel La Mesa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel La Mesa
 Click to rate
San Jose, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent a night in this hotel,for the price it was clean, comfortable, it had a wall AC, nothing fancy but it worked.We didn't have a good scenery but, we didn't expect it. This hotel doesn't have a Elevator, they help you with your luggage. We stayed on the 3rd floor so we didn't have the noise that everyone talks about....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vgc217
Baja Inn H, Director General at Hotel La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear guest Thanks for staying with us , we work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate you positive feedback . Hope to have the oportunity to have you with us again soon! best regards!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible service. Treated terribly and we didn't even have a clean room for check in. Ignored when trying to explain issue. Room was "supposedly" ready by 3 pm, came back at exactly 4:49pm and room was still not ready. Then employee referred to us being the "problem." We said that he should have listened a little better to the situation,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrag1010
Baja Inn H, Director General at Hotel La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear guest We had high occupancy, which slowed us down in the delivery of some rooms, therefore we hope that you will accept our apologies. In terms of service to the customer, we inform you that we will take into account their comments, which no doubt will help us to improve the service that we offer to our customers, as...

Pasadena, California
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel was ok the pro on this hotel was that it was clean and in decent location and great parking But the cons on this hotel .. No complementary water and the shower water pressure was very low ... Was catching the water drops.. Over all friendly staff and clean property

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djrayray714
Baja Inn H, Director General at Hotel La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear guest Thanks for your feedback, it was a pleasure to serv, We hope to have you back with us thank you for choosing us.

Reviewed 28 March 2017

I went to TJ with my girlfriend and we both got no rest whatsoever! We had drunks outside our window in the parking lot below making loud noise, for what seemed to be non stop all night. Also, I know smoking has a stigma on it these days, but for those of us that still do, we should have an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danny P
Erick R, ecommerce at Hotel La Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry about your impressions regarding your room, any issues in the hotel or of other guest can be reported to front desk or our GM for the best solution, your detailed comments will help better our service. Thank you and have a nice day!

Reviewed 11 January 2017

The location might be a little away from Revolucion Street but yet so near Xolos Caliente stadium. It´s very cozy and the service it´s excellent, everybody was very attentive to our needs and offer free transportation to the game.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liliana B
Baja Inn H, Director General at Hotel La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear Liliana Thanks for your feedback, it was a pleasure to serv, We hope to have you back with us thank you for choosing us. Best regards!

Savusavu, Fiji
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I'm a budget traveler and I booked this hotel online so that I could catch a flight out of Tijuana the next morning. It is not as close to the airport as I thought. I booked a cab with UBER and the GPS location was wiggy. However, I got there and was impressed with the room for $40 US. Large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MerionHotspur F
Baja Inn H, Director General at Hotel La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear MerionHotspur F Thakns for staying with us, we work hrd to make our guests happy and appreciate your positive feedback. we hope to have the opportunity to have you with us again soon. Regards

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The restaurant is horrible....do not have menu in English...service is slow....waiting for meals for a long time. A room was quite fine even furnished with out dated things. My two nightgowns ( one i had to buy in nearby mall) dissapeared...so I had to use one of my T shirts... compared to european standards this is definitely not a 4-star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mysasepesi
Baja Inn H, Director General at Hotel La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience you had with the restaurant. Our mission is to provide the best service and quality to our guests, your comments will be taken and we will take appropiate actions so we can improve our service.

Watsonville, California
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This was our first stay in Tijuana. We thought it was a good hotel for the price. The hotel is in one of the main st with busy traffic all day. We only slept there and the place does the job for rest and a good hot shower in the am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daisy M
Baja Inn H, Director General at Hotel La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear Daisy Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and apreciate your positive feedback . Hope to have the oportunity to have you with us again soon!.

Reviewed 24 August 2016

I was pleasantly surprised on the Cleanliness of the hotel, the room was a bit small, but comfortable, the location is great within walking distance to the mall which has several good restaurants and is also close to the soccer stadium. this will be my choice hotel when I come to Tijuana.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emterrazas
Baja Inn H, Director General at Hotel La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear Emterrazas Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your positive feedback. Hope to have the opportunity to have you with us again soon!!

Glendale, California
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I have mixed emotions, because the hotel has good things about it. The rooms are clean, the manager and team overall are helpful. However, there were four things that made it downright difficult. One, the check in for our group took over 1.5 hours. Two, the breakfast room could not handle the group and was very slow. Three, the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RCCCMARK
Baja Inn H, Director General at Hotel La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tubbs Thank you so much for having contacted La Mesa Inn regarding your last stay. We have just received your comments and we appreciate your feedback. Mr. Tubbs, I want to offer you an apology for the time you spend during your check in, however our front office system was down for some minutes causing us an unexpected...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tijuana hotels
2.8 km away
Hacienda del Rio
Hacienda del Rio
#17 of 46 in Tijuana
109 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Real Inn
Hotel Real Inn
#32 of 46 in Tijuana
13 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#33 of 46 in Tijuana
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
B my Hotel
B my Hotel
#13 of 46 in Tijuana
52 reviews
5.0 km away
La Villa de Zaragoza
La Villa de Zaragoza
#23 of 46 in Tijuana
58 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Real del Rio Tijuana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Strategically located in one of the main thoroughfares of the city. Minutes from the Municipal Auditorium , Estadio Caliente, international boarder , financial district , shopping malls , hospitals, banks, cinemas , restaurants and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel La Mesa

Address: Blvd Diaz Ordaz Esq Con Gardenias 50, Tijuana 22440, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Price Range: $71 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel La Mesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Mesa Tijuana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Mesa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
7 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Mesa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We paid $40.from border to Hotel in a taxi. Maybe you can bargain with Taxi?I think that was pricey.”
vgc217, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“The interior rooms are more desirable because they are not exposed to street noise. There is an internal terrace to relax.”
CancunVoyager, 19 Oct 2012 | Read review
“get executive rooms ther are the best”
elani16, 30 Sep 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Orbitz.com
USD 61* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUSD 99
Expedia.comUSD 61
TravelocityUSD 61
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates