Blue Tara Hotel Krabi Aonang
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Blue Tara Hotel Krabi Aonang

Traveller (402)
Panorama of the Deluxe Pool Access Room at the Buri Tara Resort
360
Panoramas (5)
Buri Tara Resort
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

AU$45
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#19 of 52 resorts in Ao Nang
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
A cozy, modern Blue Tara Hotel Krabi Aonang is located in between the beautiful Ao Nang Beach and the magnificent Nopparattara Beach, approximately 150 meters from the Ao Nang center and is close to almost anything you need such as local stores, restaurants, cafes, etc. All 70 rooms are modern decorated and furnished with fully furnished provide a comfortable and luxurious base for you and your family.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Poolside bar
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

159/1 Moo 3, Krabi Town 81000 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 93 out of 100
93
Krabi Airport
19.2 km
See all flights
Phuket Intl Airport
56.1 km
See all flights
465Reviews16Q+A55Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 106
  • 209
  • 94
  • 27
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
travelqueenNi wrote a review Feb 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates394 contributions604 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A really nice hotel, in a good location, a ten minute stroll to the beach. Large rooms with tea and coffee making facilities, a comfy bed, balconies and a really nice pool. There is a 7-11 a short walk away, and I found the area to be nice and quiet at night which was great for getting a good night's sleep. You can rent pool towels at reception for a 100baht refundable deposit.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BuriTaraResort Krabi, แผนกขาย at Blue Tara Hotel Krabi Aonang
Responded 28 Feb 2023
Dear travelqueenNi, Greetings from Buri Tara Resort! Thank you for booking our resort for your holiday destination and for giving a positive rating and brilliant feedback! We are glad that you loved your stay at our lovely hotel with an excellent location, just a 10-minute walk to the beach and a short walk to 7-eleven, large rooms with tea and coffee makings facilities, comfortable bed, balconies and a really nice pool. Moreover, you found our place to be quiet at night and you had a good night sleep. We hope to welcome you back for another pleasant stay. Stay, relax, and have fun at Buri Tara Resort Krabi! Wanthakarn Kooldee (Resident Manager) & Buri Tara Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samantha M wrote a review July 2023
Oxford, United Kingdom400 contributions101 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a couple of nights it was good to begin with and then just became disappointing.
Picture aren’t reflective of what it actually looks like.
Bathroom needed up grading in the room, not a proper shower either and on the last day it felt like they’re were wanting us to leave first they phoned the phone remaining us checkout was a 12 at 11am.
Next the hot water wouldn’t get hot for a shower.
And then at 11:59 they rang the phone again.

This was highly annoying.
Also during our the stay the Wi-Fi in the room was horrific, wouldn’t connect and just wouldn’t work.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team Blue Tara Hotel, General Manager at Blue Tara Hotel Krabi Aonang
Responded 22 Jan 2024
Dear Sam61293, We thank you for spending the time to write down your opinions with us about your visit to BlueTara Hotel. We regret any situations in which we failed to live up to your expectations, and we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. It is our sincere wish that you will think about returning whenever you have the opportunity to let us fulfill your expectations. That would bring us such happiness to have you return and regain your trust. Best Regards Management BlueTara Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sari S wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in Buri tara Ao Nang with friend in march 2020. The hotel was very clean and nice. The staff IS super friendly and smiling. Good pool, good location, friendly atmosphere. Weather is lovely. Not too much turist. We recomnend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wanthakarn Kooldee, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Blue Tara Hotel Krabi Aonang
Responded 13 Mar 2020
Dear SariS602, Greetings from Buri Tara Resort! First of all, I am grateful for your stay at the Buri Tara Resort and would like to thank you for the generous compliments. It is a great pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our hotel in overall terms. I am sure that your kind review will be a great support to other guests planning to visit our hotel. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times. Should you need any assistance with the upcoming stay, please feel free to reach us directly. Stay, relax, and have fun at Buri Tara Resort Krabi! Wanthakarn Kooldee (Resident Manager) & Buri Tara Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
abbishannon wrote a review Jan 2023
United Kingdom9 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 5 nights in December, everything was perfect. Staff were super lovely. Rooms clean and the bed was comfortable, shower was nice and hot which in my experience is 50/50 in Thailand. It was in a good location and we opted for bed and breakfast there was decent choice.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BuriTaraResort Krabi, แผนกขาย at Blue Tara Hotel Krabi Aonang
Responded 21 Feb 2023
Dear Abbi F, Greetings from Buri Tara Resort! We are grateful that you chose us for your holiday accommodations and took time to leave a 5-star rating and awesome feedback! It's great that you had a perfect 5-night stay with us as the staff were lovely, the rooms are clean, the bed was comfortable, the shower was nice and with hot water, the location was unbeatable, and the breakfast had decent choices. It has been a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your next visit. Stay, relax, and have fun at Buri Tara Resort Krabi! Wanthakarn Kooldee (Resident Manager) & Buri Tara Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zamir Shukri Zain wrote a review Jan 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia14 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The best service and hospitality received from all the staff especially the front desk. We were upgraded the deluxe pool balcony upon arrival as the superior room was fully booked. Room and bathroom was sparkling clean. Breakfast was delicious but Muslim travelers must be very careful as non-halal food served at the buffet table especially the cold-cuts. Most of the staff were very attentive and accommodative. Overall experience was satisfactory and highly recommended. We will definitely return to this hotel again during our next visit. 🤩🥰
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BuriTara, ผู้จัดการ at Blue Tara Hotel Krabi Aonang
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear Nickazmir, Greetings from Buri Tara Resort. Thank you for describing your Buri Tara Resort exceptional stay. We are pleased that you find urban life great in a small beach town in Krabi. We are happy that you appreciated the upgrade of your room and we hope it made your stay with us even more comfortable. Thank you for the special mention of our helpful and friendly staff. We at Buri Tara Resort hope to welcome you back again and please do contact me, to ensure you and your family can have a perfect holiday with us. Stay, relax, and have fun at Buri Tara Resort Krabi! Ms.Wanthakarn Kooldee (Resident Manager) & Buri Tara Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tris wrote a review Apr 2023
Hurghada, Egypt6 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Manager, Please read! Overall the hotel was good our room was comfortable and the hotel is in a good location however your reception staff named Donut needs to be retrained or preferably relieved of her duties, we asked for late checkout without even checking the system Donut said no and the hotel was fully booked the hotel was quite empty during our stay there were 50 keys behind her in the box of empty rooms however to confirm my suspicions I was able to book 10 rooms online that night. Donut lies to your guests absolutely terrible and honestly ruined our stay!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team Blue Tara Hotel, General Manager at Blue Tara Hotel Krabi Aonang
Responded 22 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your experience at the BlueTara Hotel. We apologize for any instances in which we did not meet your expectations; however, please note that we have provided you with information about check-in and check-out times before with your reservation in every online booking agent. Best Regards, Management BlueTara Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darren S wrote a review Jan 2024
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this hotel late December and it was perfect for our few days in Krabi. The location is great and easy walking distance to many restaurants and two beaches. The room was great and facilities excellent. By far the best internet of any hotel we stayed in. Can’t wait to return in the future
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team Blue Tara Hotel, General Manager at Blue Tara Hotel Krabi Aonang
Responded 22 Jan 2024
Dear Darblue21, We are grateful that you stayed at BlueTara. That your experience with us was generally favorable makes us happy. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of having you stay at our hotel again in the future. Sincerely, Management BlueTara Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Denise W wrote a review Dec 2023
England, United Kingdom20 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved this hotel, in the heart of ao nang. Staff very friendly and lady on reception very helpful in organising our late transfer to ferry.

Rooms very clean and cleaned daily.
Only one Gish was rude by guests not staff, we stayed in 7372 and guests in the room just along from us would leave their child’s dirty nappies on the landing for the staff to clear up, not even in a bag. Absolutely disgusting, but fortunately the cleaning team who did an amazing job cleared up every day.

Please have respect for the staff. A great stay thank you.
Michael and Denise England
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Pool adequate but gets busy. No need to rush.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team Blue Tara Hotel, General Manager at Blue Tara Hotel Krabi Aonang
Responded 22 Jan 2024
Dear Denisew857, Thank you for staying with us at BlueTara. We are pleased to learn that you found your time with us to be overall pleasant. Please accept our sincere gratitude and we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel in the future. Best Regards, Management BlueTara Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emily A wrote a review Feb 2023
London, United Kingdom554 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect stay. We have nothing to fault.

The hotel was lovely and clean. Modern furnishings.
Providing water/tea and coffee in the rooms. With an minibar of an extra cost.
Breakfast was lovely buffet style.

Location is ideal. 2 minute walk to shops/restaurants. 5-10 minute walk to Ao Nang beach.

Staff were all lovely and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BuriTaraResort Krabi, แผนกขาย at Blue Tara Hotel Krabi Aonang
Responded 21 Feb 2023
Dear alisona739, Greetings from Buri Tara Resort! We were overjoyed to see that you had a perfect stay at our resort and that you have nothing to fault, this is the kind of experience that we always strive to provide to all our guests, and we are indeed proud and pleased to hit the mark for you! Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your highlights! It's fantastic that our lovely and clean hotel with modern furnishing; the water, tea, coffee in the room; the nice breakfast buffet; our ideal location, around 2-minute walk to shops and restaurants and between 5–10 minutes walk to Ao Nang beach; and our lovely and friendly staff members made great contributions to your perfect stay. We certainly look forward to hosting your vacation again! Stay, relax, and have fun at Buri Tara Resort Krabi! Wanthakarn Kooldee (Resident Manager) & Buri Tara Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TonyCZ wrote a review July 2016
Prague, Czech Republic67 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Wifi is not working/very slow. Pool is being repaired, so you can't use it and you have breakfast next to guys with drills. Rooms are in poor conditions (see photos).

We wanted to leave 1 day earlier and asked for (even a partial) refund, but we were rejected.

Maybe it's better in high season when everything is fixed, but I wouldn't come again. I would try Capuchin hotel just around the corner, which is in the same price range and looks better.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
webbysam asked a question Apr 2019
Pwllheli, United Kingdom6 contributions7 helpful votes
Do all rooms have a safe? Is the hotel guest friendly or do they charge a joiner fee?? Regards
Answer from RAAJ CHANDRA BOSE
Johor Bahru, Malaysia109 contributions66 helpful votes
Hi. Yes, all rooms comes with safe. they do not charge any joiner fee. this hotel provides one of the best customer service for all their guests. I will strongly recommend this place.
Answer from suba2350
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia14 contributions3 helpful votes
Per day is 200 Baht. No need deposit. The rental will be for 24 hour. Rent direct from hotel its easy process.
Sonam624 asked a question Mar 2018
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
hi which of your rooms have bath tubs and pool access both
Answer from CLK.
Thailand
All room type
Answer from CleoPARK
Sibu, Malaysia31 contributions
U can email them,requesf for honeymoon decoration.and upon arrival to hotel,u can ask them for honeymoon packages.they got the packages.have a great honeymoon
Answer from Milnesy1970
Da Nang, Vietnam23 contributions9 helpful votes
Sorry booked via app on phone
Denise W wrote a tip Dec 2023
England, United Kingdom20 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool adequate but gets busy. No need to rush."
Read full review
Richard T wrote a tip Mar 2023
Nottingham, United Kingdom6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If your are a bit unsteady on foot head right at the junction at the bottom of the street its a lot quieter too, the left side is busier"
Read full review
Shagun J wrote a tip Oct 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"select rooms with pool access its an amazing experience just step out of your room directly into the pool this is the best experience"
Read full review
Dell Zhafri Fuad wrote a tip Aug 2019
Shah Alam, Malaysia12 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room facing the pool was calming and serene"
Read full review
Carlos wrote a tip Dec 2018
Mumbai, India397 contributions64 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request a room on a higher floor. City view."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ao Nang area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$36 - AU$48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
buri tara hotel ao nang
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownAo Nang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BLUE TARA HOTEL KRABI AONANG (AU$36): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Ao Nang) - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Blue Tara Hotel Krabi Aonang
Which popular attractions are close to Blue Tara Hotel Krabi Aonang?
Nearby attractions include Andy the Tailor (0.2 km), Absolute Designer Tailor (0.5 km), and Ander's Collection (0.03 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Blue Tara Hotel Krabi Aonang?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Blue Tara Hotel Krabi Aonang?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Blue Tara Hotel Krabi Aonang?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Blue Tara Hotel Krabi Aonang?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Blue Tara Hotel Krabi Aonang?
Conveniently located restaurants include Umberto's Cuisine, Carnivore Steak and Grill, and KoDam Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Blue Tara Hotel Krabi Aonang?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Blue Tara Hotel Krabi Aonang have airport transportation?
Yes, Blue Tara Hotel Krabi Aonang offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Blue Tara Hotel Krabi Aonang?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Blue Tara Hotel Krabi Aonang?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Blue Tara Hotel Krabi Aonang?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Mung Muang (11.5 km).
All Ao Nang HotelsAo Nang Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ao NangHotels near Blue Tara Hotel Krabi Aonang
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars