We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed for a day in Sunset hotel. It is simple and humble place, nice breakfast. The staff were really cooperative and we enjoyed very much. Good restaurants near by. I will recommend this place in Krabi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arunnairv2006
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, We wish to say thank you very much for your very kind and considerate review - you certainly brought a smile to my face! It is great to note that you have really appreciated the service from the team and have had good opportunity to enjoy the hotel facilities and local area. We do hope you...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

I have stay here with my family for just one night and we are so happy with the hotel and service. Khun Mart is very help full and all the stuff are very friendly. We will came back to stay here again. Highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tony R, We wish to say thank you very much for your very kind and considerate review - you certainly brought a smile to my face! It is great to note that you have really appreciated the service from the team and have had good opportunity to enjoy the hotel facilities and local area. We do hope you will...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stayed here for two weeks and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The staff are super friendly and can help book all tours. The rooms are clean and serviced every day. It is close to the beach and has great views from the top floor rooms. Great breakfast and plenty of restaurants nearby. We had no complaints and would reccomend the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank colouche2016
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, We wish to say thank you very much for your very kind and considerate review - you certainly brought a smile to my face! It is great to note that you have really appreciated the service from the team and have had good opportunity to enjoy the resort facilities and local area. We do hope you...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We cannot say a bad thing about our stay here, the room was good, (we had an extra bed for child) there was good hanging space for clothes, and a safe in the room. The pool was small, but my children found this good enough to play and have fun in. The staff were all very friendly, very helpful when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicolfc
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Craig Nicholson & Party, We wish to say thank you very much for your very kind and considerate review - you certainly brought a smile to my face! It is great to note that you have really appreciated the service from the team and have had good opportunity to enjoy the resort facilities and local area. We do hope...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Even though the hotel is nicely located we had a bad experience. The housekeeping put in out bill things we didn't consume from the mini bar and during check out they forced us to pay because "housekeeping had said so". They also didn't put towels on our room one night and then brought us new ones in a rude manner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caro A
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for valuable feedback. I have also taken note on your opinion regarding our service and have shared to our management team to look into this matter and make the necessary improvement. Once again, thank you for your constructive comment and we hope to be your hotel of choice again for your future visit in...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed at the hotel for a week in July 2016. We booked through Booking.com and requested rooms, however on arrival this had not been acknowledged, the staff efficiently tried to rectify the problem when alerted. We stayed on the fourth floor but as we wanted interconnecting rooms couldn't have the sea view rooms. If you don't need this type...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aidanjrichards
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aidanjrichards, Thank you so much for your review and choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Aonang. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our staff , location , room and facilities and your comment will be definitely shared among the our team. We would be happy to have you here with us again in the near...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel has nice, clean Chambers, with a nice bathroom. Has its own swimmingpool which is nice. You can borrow beachtowels at the reception. The hotel is in the centre of ao nang, but it was quiet at night! Because of renovations we had breakfast in our room, made us really happy ;)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / madam, Thank you very much for your visiting and kindly sharing us positive feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you back again in the future. best regards, Malinee

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Paid £20 per night, great hotel for low cost. Nice staff, well located. Rooms are large with air conditioning. At time of booking restaurant was being renovated so breakfast was pre ordered and delivered to room which we liked. Disappointed with ao nang on the whole as not much do do and place quite scruffy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynette W
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your visiting and kindly sharing us positive feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you back again in the future. With Best regards, Malinee

London
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Decent hotel in a decent area. Rooms are a good size. Front desk were helpful and check in was quick. They were also able to sort out a motorbike for us for a fair price. Bed was a little on the uncomfortable side but not too bad. Didn't use the pool although it's fairly tiny. Easy to access everything krabi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cris_clark2000
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

We wish to say thank you very much for review at the our hotel . We hope next time come back to stay at our hotel. Have a good day. Best regards Malinee

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I arrived in the rain and an employee came out to meet me with an umbrella. The check-in was fast, I was escorted to my room, and left alone. The breakfast at the restaurant next door was great. More than happy with my last minute decision to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caeli H
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Caeli H, Thank you very much for your visiting and kindly sharing us positive feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you back again in the future. With Best regards, Malinee

230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Superior Seaview Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 km away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#23 of 104 in Ao Nang
759 reviews
0.3 km away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#8 of 104 in Ao Nang
459 reviews
0.2 km away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 104 in Ao Nang
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#17 of 104 in Ao Nang
223 reviews
0.9 km away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#25 of 104 in Ao Nang
764 reviews
0.3 km away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#71 of 104 in Ao Nang
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel

Address: 268 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: $43 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel Krabi/Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor sea view”
 of 5 bubbles giovannopiano, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Forth floor, sea view”
 of 5 bubbles aidanjrichards, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Put the key in the slot next to door if you want any electric things to work (like the AC).”
 of 5 bubbles CaeliH, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room overlooking the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles Jazzabongo, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms look first”
 of 5 bubbles bonesi, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay