We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phra Nang Inn

PricelineUSD 47*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 96*
USD 47*
Great Deal
USD 55*
USD 56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Phra Nang Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

815 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 557: English reviews
Start your review of Phra Nang Inn
 Click to rate
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We didn't stay at the inn but enjoyed the Sunset Balcony restaurant to watch have drinks and dinner while watching the sunset. Good location for those of us staying up the road at the Krabi Heritage Hotel. Lovely staff accommodated our need for photos with friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda P
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So we booked this hotel as our base for some island hopping around krabi. The hotel was good,the rooms were a good size,good air conditioning we were in the spa wing,my room was nxt to the small 2nd pool which was a bonus as I had the pool to myself most of the time. The hotel could do with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patongrocks
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. It is our pleasure to accommodate you. We will keep giving our best to our beloved guests as always and certainly taking our guest feedback to improve our hotel and service. Look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards Chantima C Ms. General Manager Chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel located in the most strategic loacation at ao nang beach. Easy to access all kind of enjoyful during trip. Ex; night market and shop at ao nang beach, all restaurant located just around the corner, island trip that provide by hotel is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bard S
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for rating us 5 out of 5 and sharing your kind and valuable feedback. It is our pleasure to accommodate you. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your trip provided by the hotel We will keep giving our best to our beloved guests as always and certainly taking our guest...

Hua Hin, Thailand
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Stayed just one night and requested a wake up call for 4.30am, not happen. When I came down (4.45am) to check out, there was no staff stand by. Luckily, I could wake up the security guard, who wake up the receptionist, sleeping next door. Rooms OK nothing special, balcony was blocked with wooden panels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corry12
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. It is our pleasure to accommodate you. We apologize for the failed wake up call. We will make sure that this will not happen again. We will keep giving our best to our beloved guests as always and certainly taking our guest feedback to improve our hotel and service....

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We requested for connecting rooms but upon check in, we were informed there's no connecting rooms for Deluxe Pool Access rooms. The rooms we were given was right outside trees with puddle so there were many mosquitoes. For the price we paid, I think it is not worth. Would be better if we were given the rooms opposite us, at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FYLP2202
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. It is our pleasure to accommodate you. We We apologize that you did not get the room as requested. However, I hope overall you had a good vacation while staying with us. We will keep giving our best to our beloved guests as always and certainly taking our guest...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

It's a little more expensive to stay here, but being right on The beach is a bonus. The pool is beautiful, though I didn't spend a lot of time there with the beach so close. The rooms are clean and large and have separate space for the shower and the toilet (something I wasn't used to seeing in Thailand). Friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank halfawop
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. It is our pleasure to accommodate you. We will keep giving our best to our beloved guests as always and certainly taking our guest feedback to improve our hotel and service. Hope to welcome you again. Warm Regards Chantima C Ms. General Manager Chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

Reviewed 4 April 2017

My GF and I stayed here for 2 nights on our trip through Southern Thailand. Centrally located near the beach and everything was so alive. We enjoyed the staff and some local fun. We stayed for 2 nights which was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 602weit
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. It is our pleasure to accommodate you for 2 nights. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will keep giving our best to our beloved guests as always and certainly taking our guest feedback to improve our hotel and service. Hope to welcome you again. Warm Regards...

Nokia, Finland
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Beautiful rooms with access to a small yet shady pool from the 1st floor. Various troubadours every night at 19-23. Very close to everything, as the beach is right across the street and the "center corner" of Ao Nang is basically no more than two steps away from the hotel entrance. :) In the breakfast you have a blender, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riku S
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. It is our pleasure to accommodate you. We will keep giving our best to our beloved guests as always and certainly taking our guest feedback to improve our hotel and service. Hope to welcome you again. Warm Regards Chantima C Ms. General Manager Chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Hi- had a great room and experience at phra nang, great location, very near to everything, walking distance to the main areas of ao nang and the markets, night life etc. room was a suite room, big and the amenities were just fine. had a balcony with an ok sea view, partly covered by trees, but sea facing and beachfront....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neat_scotch
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We apologize for the service you received from some staff are not our standard level which is the main issue that disturbed your happy stay. We will keep giving our best to our beloved guests as always and certainly taking our guest feedback to improve our hotel and service....

Scotland
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Our balcony looked out onto the beach, we could hear the waves from our room...loved it. This hotel is centrally located, clean, has friendly staff, breakfast was good. Close to restaurants. I would return here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for sharing your kind and valuable feedback. It is our pleasure to accommodate you. We will keep giving our best to our beloved guests as always and certainly taking our guest feedback to improve our hotel and service. Look forward to your next stay! Warm Regards, Chantima C Ms. General Manager Chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

933 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (590)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (99)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:32
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (234)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Beachfront Room (52)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (53)
Viewed
Family Room (51)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
Main Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Small Pool (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 km away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#37 of 107 in Ao Nang
859 reviews
0.4 km away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 107 in Ao Nang
541 reviews
0.1 km away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#34 of 107 in Ao Nang
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 107 in Ao Nang
1,187 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.4 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Phra Nang Inn is the first resort of Vacation Village. The resort is well-situated in the centre of Ao Nang beach, the best location where you can easily take off to explore Krabi's beautiful islands and enjoy shopping and dining streets as well. It is a 3-star boutique resort with two main buildings, Beach Wing and Spa Wing which provide various room types, 69 rooms in total. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phra Nang Inn

Address: 119 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: $59 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phra Nang Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Phra Nang Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phra Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Phra Nang Krabi
Phra Nang Inn Krabi/Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phra Nang Inn staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
11 months ago
Preston, United Kingdom

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Phra Nang Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor provide direct access to the pool. The small pool is basically always in the shade though.”
539rikus, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors, room away from street”
Lotusgirl_Abides, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a room with direct pool access.”
gerhardhud, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room near the pool. The band at night is near the pool. If you want a tub in your room get the spa wing rooms.”
216charlenem, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best view rooms 2468/9 but these rooms get the night noise from live bands.”
minimarsh, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 47* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 55
TravelocityUSD 56
AMOMAUSD 96
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates