We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Show Prices
#2 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,014 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 836: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Nice quiet place, room was large and clean but the floors extremely slippery. When I first walked into the room, I almost fell over. My toddler also kept slipping. Has a shuttle service that will drop you off close to the town center. Overall, it was decent with a nice staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were so pleased to receive your feedback. We appreciated your good review regarding to our nice + quiet place, spacious + clean Villa and our nice staff. However, we were sorry for the floor in your room that you mentioned it was slippery. This is the first...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We really enjoyed staying here. The undoubted highlight is the staff, who were all genuinely wonderful. Each time we walked past reception, they would all smile and wai us, the poolside staff and restaurant staff are just so nice and when we left, about five members of staff all filed out to wave us goodbye! The resort itself is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GenghisandOtherOne
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were so happy to read all your positive feedback about us. Our appreciation to your admiration to our all staff, especially our F&B, Front staff and the driver. Please allow us to pass on your nice words to all of them. Furthermore, thank you to love our...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

It is indeed a tranquil place with great cliff / mountain view. However, the pool is way too small. The bathroom is modern, clean and very spacious. The room is very spacious too. The breakfast selection is a bit limited. Overall, still a nice thai style hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yuqian5201
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were so pleased to receive your feedback. Thank you for loving our tranquil place with panoramic mountain view, our modern+clean+ spacious bathroom and our spacious Villa. For your another opinion of a bit limited breakfast selection, we will definitely take it for our further development. We actually...

Hoi An
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We stayed for 7 nights. Had a lovely stay the staff are so friendly and will help you with anything and you are always greeted with a smile. Our room was very spacious with an enormous bathroom with walk in shower plus separate bath. The real highlight was how beautifully the room was cleaned and presented everyday with real care...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were delightful to know that you spent the happy time at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. We appreciated your admiration to many areas of our services and facilities, including our staff, spacious clean Villa with attention in detail, enormous bathroom, effective air conditioner and our lovely pool area....

Reviewed 3 December 2016

A lot of places look great in a picture but not so much in real life, fortunately, this place looked better in real. The staff was awesome, the property was well maintained and the bathroom was epic. I checked in a day after my birthday and they gave me a greeting card and nicely decorated pancakes :). While I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harish C
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were very happy to know that we were one of the best places you have stayed in Thailand so far. All your kind words made all our exhaustions vanished. Thank you for your compliment in many areas about us including our beautiful and well maintained property, our...

New Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Property is nice with few wooden cottages spread in the premises. A small pool and a humble restaurant. In room mini bar is surprisingly cheap. Food is OK but not great for vegetarians. Location is 500 m from main road and 2 km from the beach. You have lot of restaurants around 1 km away for all food types. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnkitJain83
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were very pleased to know that you had a very happy stay at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. It was very nice to know that you found our property, pool and restaurant a nice touch for you. For our food selections, actually we have so many options for...

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location and quiet place. Nice pool and restaurant. The breakfast was a little bit poor though. Also our bed mattress was a little uncomfortable and the bathroom smelt like mould. We enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panagiota M
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your review in Tripadvisor. We were pleased to receive the valued feedback from our long stay guests. We appreciated your positive comments on our nice Resort with friendly + helpful staff, great location + quiet place, nice pool and nice restaurant. Furthermore, our delights to know that you had an enjoyable stay at...

Reviewed 22 November 2016

We stayed here for just a day and I wish we had booked the place for longer. Very good rooms located amidst coconut trees. Quaint atmosphere. A great pool. And some delicious food from the in-house restaurant. Very courteous and friendly staff and convenient transport to the Ao Nang market area running every hour from the resort and to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sapna P
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review. We appreciated your positive review and we were very happy to know that you had a great stay at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. It was so nice to know that you liked our Villa that located amidst coconut trees, our quaint atmosphere, our great pool, some delicious food, shuttle services...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Nice secluded, quiet resort. The only thing I heard in the evening besides nature was the occasional chanting of monks or some other religious figures. I always found that the staff would acknowledge and greet you. They were attentive and friendly at breakfast, and would always try to provide advice the best they could. The rooms themselves were clean, spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luke R
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: We appreciated your kind review in Tripadvisor. We felt happy to note that you found Aonang Phu Petra Resort a nice secluded + quiet Resort to stay with the best attentive + friendly services from our staff. Thank you. We were also delightful to know that you loved our clean + spacious + high ceiling Villa...

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Nice and quiet place, huge room and beautiful surroundings. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free shuttle bus every hour to the main street, dropping us off at the McDonald's which is a landmark of sorts. Didn't use any of the facilities, so can't comment much on that. Overall good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvette L
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were very pleased to receive your positive feedback regarding your stay at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. We were happy to know that you had a perfect nice stay at our Resort and you admired many things about us, including our accommodation, our Villa + surrounding and our...

1,046 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (791)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (170)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
4:31
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (261)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Other (118)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.4 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 106 in Ao Nang
1,270 reviews
1.4 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.2 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
2.3 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
2.0 km away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#3 of 106 in Ao Nang
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Krabi, Aonang Phu Petra Resort is set amidst mountains in stunning natural surroundings. The resort features spacious villas and suites located by the swimming pool or hill. Guests can enjoy swimming in the outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, offers beach and airport transfers. Krabi Airport is a 30-minute drive away while Aonang Beach is 10 minutes away by car. Modern rooms feature classic dark wood furnishings and spacious balconies. Each has a cable/satellite TV, DVD player and coffee-making facilities. Bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer are provided. Massage services are offered at the resort and a library corner allows for quiet reading. Other facilities include a tour desk and children*s playground. Motorbikes can be rented for convenience. Sila Petra Restaurant serves local and international dishes. Enjoy mountain and pool views while sipping cocktails at Phu Anda Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Address: 521 Soi 11 Moo 2 Tumbol Aonang | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: $100 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Johannesburg, South Africa

Hi everyone,

I have just booked a room at the Aonang Phu Petra Resort in Krabi from the 12 Jan 2015 to 16th Jan 2015.

I have read some mixed reviews about this place, but am looking forward to a really enjoyable trip.

It will be my first trip to Thailand and it will be with my fiancee and soon-to-be wife on our honeymoon. So, of course, I want it to be spectacular for her and an overall enjoyable experience for both of us.

Some things which we have taken away from the reviews:

1) Avoid hillside (hillview?) villas, and any that are close to the roads, since they`re busy and noisy - Can we request rooms that we are allocated from today (rather than waiting until we check in)?

2) Distance to beach and the 'action' - seems to be a longer walk than just 500m, and would take 20-30 minutes. So, we will plan to either take a scooter taxi, or plan our days with the hotel shuttles in mind. Hopefully during busy season, they are more frequent than just every hour or two.

3) Food options are not great. This is really disappointing for us, since we were hoping to have some excellent in-house options at our hotel, but we will probably make a plan to go elsewhere for breakfast variety and more flavourful and interesting Thai cuisine in Aonang or elsewhere.

4) If we do have any issues with our room - like ants or bathroom smells (??) - then we can let the management or hotel staff know to take care of it.

Any other tips we should be mindful of to make the most of this leg of our honeymoon?

Appreciate your help.

over a year ago
Ascot, United Kingdom

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is a small place and, per my knowledge, all of the rooms are pool facing.”
 of 5 bubbles AJ_Ajay, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'd recommend rooms with mountain view, not pool view or near the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles SvetlanaZap, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from main building is more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try a bungalow facing the cliffs to avoid noise from the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles gregpB9242MM, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Laundry service is ridiculously overpriced. Use a laundry services on the main road (in walking distance) for a fraction of the cost.”
 of 5 bubbles HappyTrails2U, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5