Kokotel Krabi Ao Nang
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Kokotel Krabi Ao Nang

Traveller (267)
Koko Party-Twin & Bunk Bed
Room & Suite (155)
Dining (36)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#31 of 184 hotels in Ao Nang
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
A newly opened family friendly hotel in Krabi – Kokotel Krabi Ao Nang with Japanese-American Inspired restaurant. Once you stepped into Kokotel Ao Nang, you will find a good old and new place with farm concept ready to welcome you. The fusion of a spiral slider and wooden space looks like farmer’s house will make you excited and cozy at the same time.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Trendy
Languages Spoken
Thai

Location

143 Moo 2, Krabi Town 81180 Thailand
Name/address in local language
398Reviews10Q+A58Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 195
  • 127
  • 47
  • 13
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
lbrown855497 wrote a review Feb 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of the hotel was fantastic for ease of wandering and seeing Ao Nang. The hotel was very clean and the staff were fantastic. The room had all the amenities we needed, except our hairdryer only worked for 20s at a time which made it impossible to dry your hair. The location and neighbouring properties were quite loud and made it difficult to sleep at night unless you had ear plugs. Would definitely recommend this hotel, just beware if you are an early to bed person. The breakfast buffet was great and accommodating for vegetarians.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ShinichiS81, Manager at Kokotel Krabi Ao Nang
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear Ibrown855497, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write feedback of your recent stay at Kokotel Kabi Aonang! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Also, thank you the compliment on our location, cleanliness, staff, amenities and breakfast. I’m deeply disappointed to hear that you got some inconvenience about at night, relates to our property location it’s over our control and due to night lives in Aonang city, please accept my apologies. Again, thank you for your comment about hairdryer, it’s very meaningful for use to improve. Hope to see you again at Kokotel Krabi Aonang, next time I will provide a quiet room for you as possible. Best Regards, Aisoon Limraksasin, Oh Resident Master
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rita R wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Ask for face towel and room slippers cos they will only provide if you ask. But their bed is the best. Value for money. A good night sleep after a long day of fun activities is most important. Coffee at lobby is also good. Room is also sound proof though there were occasionally uncivilized ppl slamming their doors..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ShinichiS81, Manager at Kokotel Krabi Ao Nang
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear RitaRaz, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write feedback of your recent stay at Kokotel Krabi Aonang! W e are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Also, thank you for compliment on our bed, coffee at the lobby and room soundproof. Hope to see you again at Kokotel Krabi Aonang! Best Regards, Aisoon Limraksasin, Oh Resident Master
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Prashanth D wrote a review Jan 2020
Bengaluru, India
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Yes as usual for me being at a 5 min walk to the Ao Nang beach was a great plus.
Also the pick up for activities from Klook was possible from the hotel reception.
There was a 7Eleven close by and there were good street fast food shops near by.
Breakfast for the non veggies was manageable . I guess that the same in most hotels.
Staff was kind and courteous and the view from the top floor was good with a nice hill and view of the Ao Nang Sea.

The misses
The rooms were pretty small. The bath area was especially small and inconvenient if you had a kid.
The flooring was pretty poor and the aesthetics of the room left a lot to be desired. But then this is not really a problem as you will not spent time in your room other than sleeping and bathing.

The Windows/doors to the balcony could never be left open. One was because of extremely loud bars like Longhorn etc and the other because of the busy streets below.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ShinichiS81, Manager at Kokotel Krabi Ao Nang
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear Prashanth D, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We pleased to know that you had enjoyed and satisfied to your stay especially the hotel location and staff service. I am sorry to hear the inconvenience regarding the room. Also noisy from outside due to the hotel is in Aonang centre. Again, thank you for your feedback. Hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again. Best regards, Prapasiri Gomalanon, View (Ms.) Assistant Resident Master
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Welltravelled0812 wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here with family for a couple of nights spanning NYE.
I appreciate that it is a busy time for the hotel, and have taken that into account when writing this review.

We were shown into our room, which was directly next to the main extractor fans from the coffee shop. View from our balcony shown below. The room was not properly clean, hairs in the bed, mould in the bathroom, light sockets hanging with exposed wires in the bathroom and generally in desperate need of a revamp (for a hotel that is described as newly refurbished, I was shocked). We had to ask the hotel to turn the extractor fans off at night as they were so loud it was impossible to sleep. The air con did not work properly, neither did the TV.

Breakfast was awful. There are not enough tables for the amount of guests, and not enough staff to cope with this time of year. We ended up eating outside of the hotel one day for breakfast because there were no clean tables and far too many people looking for a table. Dirty plates stacked up on chairs that weren’t cleared, mess everywhere, tables not wiped and not cleaned at all.

The coffee club offers a 10% discount for Kokotel guests. Don’t be fooled by this, as they deduct 10% and then add it back as a ‘service charge’ for a coffee!! None of the staff understood or acknowledged that we wanted this to be removed, so there was no discount available at all, and it was bloody expensive to eat and drink at in comparison to other places.

Overall, the hotel was dirty, not cleaned properly, and not set up to cater for the amount of guests that were there. The kids play area was noisy constantly, the corridors echo with peoples footsteps, and you can hear every conversation going on throughout the hotel.

Very disappointed. Only positive was the location, which was great for the beach and shops and amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ShinichiS81, Manager at Kokotel Krabi Ao Nang
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear Fiona S, Thank you for taking your valuable time to write feedback of your recent stay to us. First of all, please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused you have experience during stay. We’re very sorry to hear the room condition, cleanliness and breakfast area make you feel uncomfortable during your stay. Also noise of the children, we will try our best to inform the parent and children to lower their voices. However, your comments are very meaningful. All issues were shared to my team for finding the solution. We hope there will be another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again. Best regards, Prapasiri Gomalanon, View (Ms.) Assistant Resident Master
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kpss8888 wrote a review Mar 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
clean room with good breakfast
bathroom might need some improvement, water flow not design properly cause water stuck in bathroom. limited car park area. i had a pleasant stay of 3 nights despite above issues. will recommend to my friends to stay in this hotel if travel to krabi.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: everything is excellent except bathroom need improvement. (bath gel, shampoo, conditioner &...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shinichi Shirane, Marketing at Kokotel Krabi Ao Nang
Responded 21 Mar 2020
Dear Kpss8888, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write feedback of your recent stay at Kokotel Krabi Aonang! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Also thank you for the compliment on our cleanliness and breakfast. I am very sorry to read that you got some inconvenience please accept my apologies, your comment it’s very meaningful for use to improve. We are over the moon to hear that you will recommend Kokotel Krabi Aonang to your friend. Hope to see you again at Kokotel Krabi Aonang! Best regards, Aisoon Limraksasin, Oh Resident Master
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jenniferlouis122 wrote a review Jan 2020
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room is very nice, tourist friendly room and clean. They also have shuttle tuk2 to aonang beach. We are sitting through the check in process with the welcome drink. The staff also very friendly and explain everything clearly. And beside kokotel,there is 711, it's very convenience for us, since thai 711 have everything bthat we want. It's 10 mins walking to the crowd.One thing is maybe they need to check the toilet more, because the water didn't flow smoothly when showering. Overall is a good hotel with good service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
joannayap276 wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was clean and sufficiently furnished, they even had USB charges! Location is very convenient with a 7e next door and few restaurants nearby - check out kodam restaurant. They also have a free shuttle to check out ao nang Town. Staff were very friendly as well. Breakfast was decent and they have a very small pool.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cswain411198 wrote a review Jan 2020
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff were friendly and helpful however the bathrooms and communal spaces are filthy. Located in a busy strip meant that the rooms at the front were noisy but staff did move us to another room when we asked.
The pool area is very small and basic (there is an image on website deceiving), fine for a quick dip but not a space to lounge in.
You’ll get more for your money further out and cleaner, quieter beaches to boot.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you still want to stay request a room at the back of he hostel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ShinichiS81, Manager at Kokotel Krabi Ao Nang
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear cswain411198 Thank you for taking your time give us feedback of your stay. We are glad to know that you are appreciated with our staff service. However, I’m so sorry to learn your experience about noisy from the bar in front because our hotel is located in Aonang centre so we do the best to move you another side. Please accept my apologies caused your disappointment for the pool area. All your comments are valued, especially cleanliness were well noted to our housekeeping team to improve these issues. Again, thank you for choosing our hotel. Hope to welcome you soon to make your stay more comfortable. Best regards, Prapasiri Gomalanon, View (Ms.) Assistant Resident Master
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mworku264210 wrote a review Mar 2020
Stockholm, Sweden
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We are very happy with our stay at Kokotel. We asked for a room facing the backyard since we had heard that there can be a lot of noice from the street at night time (we have two small children). We got a room of our choice. Breakfast was good, staff very very friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shinichi Shirane, Marketing at Kokotel Krabi Ao Nang
Responded 21 Mar 2020
Dear Mworku264210, Thank you for taking your precious time to write feedback of your recent stay at Kokotel Krabi Aonang! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Also, thank you for the compliment on our breakfast and staff. Hope to see you again at Kokotel Krabi Aonang on your next vacation. Thank you and best regards, Aisoon Limraksasin, Oh Resident Master
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauren k wrote a review July 2021
Scotland, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived here for 5 night stay with 3 adults 2 children. Unfortunately we were placed in the sister hotel next door so having to come down with pram and bags etc to go in to the hotel for breakfast or the pool was a bit of a pain.

Location is the best less than 5 mins to the beach where you can grab a long tail boat over to railay beach or the island boat trips.

Street food , restraunts and bars on the door step with a 7/11 and mcdonalds a few doors down.

Rooms are spacious we had a bunk bed double and single bed. All immaculate fresh and cleaned everyday with the best air con !

Always very reasonably priced !

Hope to visit again soon
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bharathi asked a question June 2019
Kanchipuram, India6 contributions
Hi.. Is the hotel accept joiners..? Let me know
Chester, United Kingdom18 contributions17 helpful votes
i brought a guest in no problem be friendly with reception staff and im sure you will be fine
Answer from Faye
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia32 contributions3 helpful votes
Yes. There is tour desk next to the hotel.
Sera02 asked a question Aug 2018
Singapore, Singapore11 contributions4 helpful votes
Hi is there any bus from the airport to or near the hotel? =)
Answer from alok
Nagpur, India10 contributions6 helpful votes
You can take prepaid metred taxi from the airport. It will cost around 400THB.
Answer from ChaAbhi_LS
Dhanbad, India48 contributions3 helpful votes
We had roadside room. We didn't face any disturbance.
Alvin S wrote a tip Aug 2023
Malaysia22 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"parking is abit difficult…dont come during monsoon.."
Read full review
Alex G wrote a tip May 2023
London, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Shop around"
Read full review
Philip W wrote a tip Aug 2022
Brisbane, Australia33 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Coffee club early walk grab a coffee We did get annoyed with the restaurant staff wanting us to dine Hint : walk on the other side of road"
Read full review
Ain wrote a tip July 2020
Shah Alam, Malaysia1 contribution3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room not facing the streets, because sometimes there are vans with speakers roaming around."
Read full review
sandra816302 wrote a tip Mar 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room far from the kids play area."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ao Nang area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$35 - AU$56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownAo Nang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KOKOTEL KRABI AO NANG (AU$35): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kokotel Krabi Ao Nang
Which popular attractions are close to Kokotel Krabi Ao Nang?
Nearby attractions include De' MARCO Fashions-Tailor Krabi Aonang (0.3 km), Boss Tailor Krabi (0.10 km), and A.K Fashion (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kokotel Krabi Ao Nang?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kokotel Krabi Ao Nang?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Kokotel Krabi Ao Nang?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kokotel Krabi Ao Nang?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kokotel Krabi Ao Nang?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tandoori Night's Restaurant, CRU Kitchen & Bar, and Rakhang Thai Bistro and Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kokotel Krabi Ao Nang?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Kokotel Krabi Ao Nang?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Mung Muang (11.1 km).
Is Kokotel Krabi Ao Nang accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Ao Nang HotelsAo Nang Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ao NangHotels near Kokotel Krabi Ao Nang
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars