We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Ginger Chic Resort

753 reviews
Save
Traveller (625)
Room & Suite (205)
Pool & Beach (96)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good44%
  • Average16%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pool bar”(49 reviews)
“club room”(25 reviews)
“pool access room”(34 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (753)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Red Ginger Chic Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
190
219
86
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
190
219
86
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barclub roompool access roombeach matsao nang beachtuk tukfantastic poolfamily roomday bedwelcome drinklocation is greategg stationstayed nightsbeach bagthe main strippool sidepleasant stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Great resort close ten minutes wall to ao nang beach. Close to lots of restaurants and 3 minutes walk to long tail boat that takes you to railay beach (100thb per person). Nice clean pool, friendly helpful staff and a great buffet. Clean and green...More

Thank Matt S
Response from Red Ginger C, Front Office Manager at Red Ginger Chic ResortResponded 5 December 2017

We appreciated your kind review in Tripadvisor. We extremely delighted to know that you enjoyed our services. We hope that you will make your returns at our Resort whenever you come to visit Aonang, Krabi. Look forward to serving you again soonest with our warmest...More

Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Visited with the family and booked 2 rooms, on check in we were immediately offered a free upgrade as we had booked through Expedia, this was to a room on the top floor, we didn’t take it as preferred 2 rooms but a nice touch...More

Thank Campbells123456
Response from Red Ginger C, Front Office Manager at Red Ginger Chic ResortResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were so pleased to know that we were a good resort for overall cost and location. However, we were sorry for some discomforts you experienced here but thank you for bringing them to our attention. We...More

Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We planned to stay at the Red Ginger for 6 nights, but could only stay 3. My Girlfriend was diagnosed with dengue fever so we had to spend some time in the hospital. The hotel itself was very helpful, they refunded us for the time...More

Thank Simon S
Response from Red Ginger C, Front Office Manager at Red Ginger Chic ResortResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were so happy to read your feedback and thank you for saying you will come back here again. We hope that you will make your returns at our Resort whenever you come to visit...More

Reviewed 24 October 2017

My 2 girlfriends and I stayed at Red Ginger Chic Resort last week from 18th - 21st October. We had booked through Air Asia Go which automatically picked a Family room for us. Upon arrival, we found the room , whilst spacious and had 2...More

Thank sharondesilva
Response from Red Ginger C, Front Office Manager at Red Ginger Chic ResortResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were pleased to know that you satisfied with our services. However, we were sorry for some discomforts you experienced here but thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope that you will make your...More

A TripAdvisor Member
145
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights here are my pros and cons: Pro nice pool/by 1 get 1 free drinks 3-4pm Big room Large deck Friendly staff Good location for us as we don’t mind walking and don’t like too crowded of areas(note from the...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Red Ginger C, Front Office Manager at Red Ginger Chic ResortResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our services and friendly staffs. However, we were sorry for some discomforts you experienced here and thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope that you will...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456106
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 47 - USD 200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 47 - USD 200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (625)
Room & Suite (205)
Pool & Beach (96)
Dining (51)
Amenities (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marlana D
22 February 2018|
Answer
Response from im-young-jae | Reviewed this property |
You have to have a travel adapter , not a transformer. As plugs in Thailand may differ from that in the US, it is more advisable to purchase a travel adaptor with a fuse embed within ( which most travel adaptors do). The... More
0
Votes
Nisha H
10 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Fafababy | Reviewed this property |
i usually smoke at the balcony.
0
Votes
Scott P
14 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Heavenly_Eyes | Reviewed this property |
My friends came and had lunch with me. I am not sure if you mean overnight guests. Then I cannot answer.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234569
Room Tips
"the pool access rooms are great for lounging by the pool without leaving your room !"
Read review
"wifi in the pool rooms is not great"
Read review
"Pool rooms are a little more, don't expect a strong wifi signal in those rooms though."
Read review
"Free room upgrade using orbitz if u have gold/plat status."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing