We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Bedruthan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Eval
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Inn at Bedruthan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Bedruthan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Solihull
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Fantastic accommodation with lovely home cooked food and great service, nothing was too much trouble! Really enjoyable stay and planning to go back next year! Big thanks to Andy and the team! Graham, Jo & Freya

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham D
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this review

Hi Graham, Thank you so much for the lovely review. We all enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again. Regards Andy, H and Team.

Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

We have just spent 4 wonderfully relaxing days here. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and efficient. We ate here every day. Beautiful fresh High quality meals. Specials board changed regularly. We will certainly return and have recommended highly already to friends. Thank you to you all at the Inn at Bedruthan - keep up the good work !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alwenarob
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this review

Hi Alwen, Thank you very much for your lovely words. You were a great bunch and we all enjoyed having you stay with us and glad you found it so relaxing too. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Andy, H and Team.

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Decided to stay here for a birthday treat for my partner, it was a good decision, the owners and staff are just lovely and have t say they run a really happy ship and this shows. Having been a very neglected hotel for many years the new owners have given this once tired old hotel a new lease of life...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy j
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this review

Hi Wendy, Thank you very much for the lovely review. We do have a great bunch working with us. Its really nice that it comes across well. This place is a work in progress and your understanding is much appreciated. Hope to see you here again soon. Regards Andy, H and Team.

Devon
Reviewed 14 August 2015

I have just had a four day stay at the Inn at Bedruthan and from the minute I arrived and was welcomed by the wonderful Lesley, I knew I had found a real gem. The friendly, efficient service from Andy, Lesley, Lewis, Matthew and the team was second to none and I felt very spoilt. I stayed close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank devonfamilyontour
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this review

Hi Nicky, Thank you very much for your lovely words. We really enjoyed having you with us and a so glad that you enjoyed everything so much. We hope to see you back here soon too. Regards Andy, H and Team.

Newcastle UK
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We saw the old welcoming INN sign on the roof and called in for lunch, the soup was hearty and tasty, we them shared a sandwich. The service was very good and we were informed the food was prepared and cooked freshly, the views were stunning, especially as other was a clear day. The whole place is being refurbished and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrownAle
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this review

Hello Brownale, We remember you well, but these things happen!! We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your lunch here and thank you for writing the kind review. We look forward to seeing you again sometime. Regards Andy, H and Team.

Gunnislake, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We had a fantastic holiday at Bedruthan Inn. The accommodation was perfect for our requirements and it made a refreshing change to find a wheelchair friendly bed and breakfast. The spacious wet room and bedroom helped to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The cooked breakfasts were wonderful and a good choice for evening meals too.Andy and the rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jono135
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this review

Hi Jono, Its great to hear that you all enjoyed your stay so much. It was good having you here and hope to see uou again soon. Regards Andy, H and Team.

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We booked the Inn via the phone after looking at the website. We are a family of 4 - 2 adults and 2 children (7 and 13). We have awarded our stay 3 stars as there were both good and bad points to this stay. Good: Breakfast was very nice. The location is beautiful - with views over the Bedruthan...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy E
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this review

Hello Wendy, Firstly, we take all complaints seriously and take a couple of days to respond in a measured manner. All staff read the reviews to assist with this. When we feel an injustice has been done, we reserve the right to reply to defend ourselves. We all feel this review is ridiculous. However; this one has surprised us in...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Trotted up in the camper van for three nights, what a good place this is. We ate in the restaurant every night as the food was not just excellent but good value, and isn't it nice to have a bright young chap with perfect manners serving. You might say we are a bit obsessed with our spaniel who has appointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripstar500
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this review

Hi Allasher, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will welcome you back with open arms! Thanks again. Andy, H and Team.

Worcestershire
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We were so disappointed with our stay at The Inn at Bedruthan and can honestly say we've never experienced anything like it before in our lives. The way we were treated- it was shocking. It's a shame because they sounded nice/impressionable on the phone, and we were really looking forward to our stay there. Luckily they only had availability for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sazzy10101
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this review

Dear Sazzy, Whilst we are disappointed to get a low rating, we were expecting this one, but didn't expect it to be so inaccurate and distorted. I will just thank you for bring to everyone's attention, that it is frowned upon to bring your own food and wine into an establishment with a bar and restaurant, and then expect to...

Reviewed 1 July 2015

Stayed for one night 16 June. This was a last minute decision to book at this hotel and possibly one of the best we have made. We were made to feel very welcome and had a very enjoyable stay. The only problem was we couldn't stay longer. This hotel is a credit to it's owners and we have no qualms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevedebh
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this review

Hi Steve and Deb, Thank you very much for such a nice review. We enjoyed your company and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Andy, H and Team.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Eval
1.3 km away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,103 reviews
8.6 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.5 km away
The Scarlet Hotel
The Scarlet Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
368 reviews
6.1 km away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
1.9 km away
The Merrymoor Inn
The Merrymoor Inn
#2 of 7 in Mawgan Porth
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated right on the coast at Bedruthan Steps, mid way between Padstow and Newquay, we offer 8 guest bedrooms two of which have excellent disabled facilities, bar and restaurant featuring fresh local produce.All rooms are ensuite and very comfortably furnished, some have an extra single bed and there is a lovely 2 bedroom apartment which is ideal for families.Fifteen is only 2 miles away and the Eden project 25 mins drive.Ideal for walkers and families. We are pet friendly too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Bedruthan

Address: Bedruthan Steps, St Eval PL27 7UW, England (Formerly Bedruthan House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Eval
Price Range: $57 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Bedruthan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not book the family apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles 131wendye, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a sea room - ours had a sea room and also a large window overlooking fields.”
 of 5 bubbles SallyG22, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All rooms met expectations.”
 of 5 bubbles Woodridgedorpers, 6 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Do not use booking .com”
 of 5 bubbles 178grahamb, 23 May 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor good for disabled guests. All rooms have a good view of the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles mdwilletts, 22 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5