We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Highwayman Hotel

Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
152Reviews
103Photos
1Q+A
34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 28
  • 39
  • 30
  • 22
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
An odd sort of place! Our twin room was clean, bright and roomy,and we slept well. Central heating wasn't working but the portable heater was more than adequate. The door lock was dodgy. Had to ask help at first to get in and out but OK once we got the hang of it. The shower
Read more
Stayed here for visit to Blenheim Palace We did approach our two night stay at this hotel with a little trepidation having read some of the bad reports on TripAdvisor. When we arrived we were shown to room seven by a very pleasant and helpful young lady who appeared to be also
Read more
We were in a room with twin beds and one mattress was lopsided... the heating didn’t work in the room or in the bathroom. When we mentioned it we were told that it had been giving trouble lately (although not fixed!). We were given a very noisy little electrical heater and had
Read more
Called in on a cold January lunchtime. Extremely helpful staff. They were more than accommodating of our requirements (even though not on the menu). The food was well presented and tasted fab too. Well worth a visit.
Read more
Went to the Highwayman for something to eat and drink. Upon arrival, my senses alerted me to the errant staff, standing smoking aimlessly by the rear door. My friend and I waded through the clouds of acrid smoke, towards the bar, where we waited in vain for ten minutes, for
Read more
Response from Mark D, Owner at The Highwayman Hotel
Responded 2 Jan. 2019
Dear Fgrouse56, I am very sorry to hear that you have had such a bad experience with us, I would please like to hear from you so we can resolve these issues that you have had going forward. please contact me direct at mark@thehighwaymanhotel.co.uk or call us on 01865377388 apologies
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
View from our room
PreviousNext
1234568
"Avoid a room over the pub bar area. Room 7 was good but cold"
"Several rooms on the ground floor , upstairs rooms very spacious ."
"Don’t accept room 8 under any circumstance"
"The stairs are steep so not for disabled"
"The superior rooms are really charming!"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
USD 83 - USD 116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandKidlington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing