We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 245: English reviews
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2015

We took family friends here for an evening meal and were rewarded with an excellent meal in a very pleasant restaurant. The service was excellent and the food,ore than matched it. The beer on tap was excellent as well. This is a well used venue and rightly so. The shooting and fishing fraternity frequent this place but we can forgive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanMac1960
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear IanMac Thank you for the kind words you posted, and were delighted that you and your friends were more than complimentary about your visit. We certainly take pride in reviews such as yours and certainly endeavour to look after all our guests to the same standard. Best Regards Greg

Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

Had the most amazing three days here we extended it to four as we were having such a good time. It's an amazing location, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is great. The cottage are very well done and are to an extremely high standard. Would visit again and come highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Joe Thank you for the lovely review you have recently posted. Were delighted you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you back in the near future. Kind Regards Greg

Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

We shared the Haggis bon bons with a whiskey dipping sauce to start. It was a different take on haggis...and the only let down was the sauce...which lacked depth. My nephew had the Meikleour Lure burger... he said it was delicious. ( the chips certainly were). I had the chicken.. with leeks and mash. It was certainly worth the money..the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jock J
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Jock J Thank you very much for positive feedback you recently posted after your visit with us. We take great pride in our Menu to ensure the highest standard at all times, and comments such yours are of great encouragement. Best Regards Greg

North Scotland
Reviewed 9 April 2015

We have stopped off at the Meikleour Arms a couple of times for a drink when we have been down that way and really like the place. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the bar area has a lovely open fire. There are a few benches to sit at outside and on a nice day it's lovely to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzysparkle
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear suzysparkle Thank you for the kind words and comprehensive feedback you recently posted. Their are certainly some valuable insights to consider. All rooms are due to be refreshed in the near future and we always like to listen to constructive feedback. Kind Regards Greg

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We've eaten here a lot in the past but for some reason it dropped off our radar and we haven't been for a couple of years. 7 of us went for lunch on Easter Sunday and the quality of food and service was excellent. We all selected mostly different things from the varied menu and none of us was disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LWLJP
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear LWLJP Were delighted that we popped back on to your radar and even more so that you left with such a favourable impression. I must say I certainly agree with your Mother in Law, a hot plate can sometimes make all the difference. We hope to see you back soon. Kind Regards Greg

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2015

My husband and I have just returned from a 2-night break here. We wanted a relaxing time, and that's what we had. We stayed in one of the 1-bedroom cottages, and absolutely loved it. The decor was lovely and modern, the rooms were immaculate, and it had everything we needed. The log burning fire was most welcoming, and central heating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cardygran
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Cardygran Thank you so much for the lovely review you posted. It's always heart warming to the whole team when our guests enjoy their stay with us. We do try to offer that little bit extra and take pride in looking after our guests to the highest standard. We do hope to see you back soon Kind Regards Greg

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2015

I lived close by when I was younger and never went to the Meiklour Arms. Eventually got round to it in January 2015 and it was well worth the wait. Staff were friendly and efficient and the food was great. Sat in the bar which did start to get busy just as we were finishing up so best sit in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank madmike90
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Madmike90 Thank you very much for the nice review you posted. We're delighted after such a long wait , you enjoyed your visit, and hope to see you back in the near future. Best Regards Greg

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2015

Lovely room but the dresser needs to be replaced to add to the carachter, food was superb, very reasonably priced and very friendly, helpful staff, cracking little bar to relax in before and after your meal.Great breakfast in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john o
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear John O Many thanks for your review. Its always encouraging when we receive positive feedback, and we are delighted that your visit with us has left a favourable impression. Best Regards Greg

Weekend break in London
Reviewed 26 January 2015

We stayed here for two nights whilst skiing up in Glenshee. We couldn't have felt more at home. Roaring log fire, friendly and attentive staff, tasty pub grub and a large bedroom with a really comfy bed. Will rush back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank niceplaces1
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Niceplaces Thank you for the lovely review you posted. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay. After a days skiing, I can appreciate the fire was a welcome sight. We do hope you rush back. Kind Regards Greg

Reviewed 18 January 2015

we were at your restaurant on 17 1 2015 and we were not happy with the staff we asked for a table and abruptly told there was a table for 1 hour we sat down then we were brought the food which was cold and no flavour atoll and the service was the poorest that i have ever seen all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alexander f
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Alexander I am saddened to hear that you felt your visit with us was a "disappointment" and " have never in my life had a night out like that in my life. " I am puzzled to hear that you were told that you only had an hour with the table and yet the food was served cold. We...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meikleour
3.2 km away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
692 reviews
13.3 km away
Lands of Loyal Hotel
14.9 km away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Ivybank Lodge
Ivybank Lodge
#1 of 7 in Blairgowrie
77 reviews
13.6 km away
Murrayshall House Hotel
6.0 km away
Kinloch House
Kinloch House
#2 of 7 in Blairgowrie
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant

Address: By Blairgowrie, Meikleour PH2 6EB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Meikleour
Price Range: $115 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't visit until the building works are complete”
 of 5 bubbles briangJ682SP, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Cottage is lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles LynnSS_10, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose an upstairs room”
 of 5 bubbles garyk56, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“didn't stay so can't comment”
 of 5 bubbles cannymanaugn, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Little bit of road noise, if this is an issue for you request a room at the back of the hotel”
  • Bathroom
  • Huge, comfy bed
 of 5 bubbles SPW21, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5